We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ambasciatori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Ambasciatori to your Saves list
Hotel Ambasciatori
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Michelangelo, 15, 47042 Cesenatico, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 175 Hotels in Cesenatico
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“nice week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

we stayed in this hotel with our kids the staff the owners are very kind and friendly,the roomwas small but cleaned everyday,the food was very good lunch and dinner with wine and water we could say we were really lucky because we tasted really delicious food here in italy,but we had a problem with the waitress how bring us the food ,because are not qualificate and are not understand and spoke english ,italian or german also we had to eat very fast and we cannot enjoy our meal.beautiful swimming pool and the hotel area .in any case we had a good holiday and i think to come back next year

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDolci, Proprietario at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Michael. thank you for your words.
We are very glad you liked your stay with us and we hope to see you and your family again next year.
I'm sorry for the misunderstanding with our waitresses. They have been here for long time and they speak a quite good italian, but perhaps they have not a good English..i think you are wright!
At the reception, however, you can always find someone who can help you, for any problems...
I hope to see you again!
Thang you; have a good summer,
Manuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    12
    14
    16
See reviews for
89
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I together with our friends from Germany visited the Ambasciatori Hotel for a second time. Since our last visit, the hotel has been thoroughly renovated. The rooms are now even quieter and more luxurious. The owners have also selected a very capable and hard-working hotel staff from Romania. The facilities are kept spotless at all times. We stayed on full pension again and we were not disappointed with a few more pounds gained to prove it. I am still convinced that the overall quality and comfort at this little gem of a hotel is the result of superb foresight and capable skills and experience of the owners and management team. The atmosphere is friendly, relaxed and family oriented. Just splendid.

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve full-pension for the best value anywhere around and great authentic cuisine. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We made reservations for one week all inclusive and stayed with our friends from Germany. The wait staff are students working there for the season. They did an excellent job to serve and went out of their way to please. The ever varied cuisine is delicious and have the home-made touch. The atmosphere is relaxed and family friendly. The owners do a good job to instill a good sense of hospitality to all the staff and you can easily feel it. The rooms were spotless and pleasant. We are planning to visit again this year. Reserve early for a 5% discount on the weekly rate. Language can be difficult but be patient, well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor if available for a nice view all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

28 May 2011 - this was our second successive annual stay at the Ambasciatori. Since 2010 the hotel has had extensive external make-over and new outside furniture. This was a truly value for money stay (€299 pw full pension) with an improved breakfast - hot & cold - and a good 4 course lunch and dinner with wine and water included. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless and the owners family - son a Virgo and perfectionist - took great pride in maintaining the public rooms. Ample private parking and an excellent pool which had a lifeguard on duty. Best hotel in Valverde even if 100 metres back from the sea and better value than nearby 4* hotels in Via Micheal Angelo.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Address: Viale Michelangelo, 15, 47042 Cesenatico, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Cesenatico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 175 Hotels in Cesenatico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
l'Hotel Ambasciatori è un hotel a 4 stelle a Valverde di Cesenatico e dispone di innumerevoli servizi per rendere indimenticabili le vostre vacanze come: piscina olimpionica e piscina con idromassaggio, solarium, bagno turco, campi da calcetto e da tennis e palestra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ambasciatori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.