We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service good, and food was quite good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria del Beuc

Osteria del Beuc
Via F. Cavallotti, 1, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
+39 031 341633
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 45 Restaurants in Cernobbio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“service good, and food was quite good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Thought that it could have been a little cleaner. Food was good overall but not a lot of choice. Good place to go for an inexpensive meal.


Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    64
    32
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven CT
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great Itailian at even better prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Found this by accident walking back from the ferry to our hotel. The prices were very reasonable especially for the lake Como area . I had them make a shrimp and clam over pasta very good my wife had the local fish and daughter had shrimp grilled also good. House wine 5 euros 1/2 liter. 3 dinners 2 half liters and 1 app 53 euros . Would go back. In Como cost us that much for drinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“For the price of a club sandwich...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this place whilst spending the day at the lake. No lake view, but who cares, we sat outside and watched the world go by. As for the 'beware if you're not local' reviews, what a load of rubbish. There were 3 of us, 1 Canadian/Italian and 2 English and they were so friendly and fun. We had 2 courses each, with wine and coffee, all for the price of one club sandwich at Villa d'Este! The food was great, I wouldn't heitate to recommend this place.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Local cannot get any better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We where shown this local gem by a resident that actually walks us there. The wine the food the treatment where superb. Our last day in Italy and this place closes the trip with a Golden seal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Local eaterie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Popular place on a Friday night, so we had to eat in the bar area. Had risotto, which was a bit on the runny side but tasty. Loose wine was ok. Service quite good. Free WIFI. Very reasonably priced menu. Local food in a local atmosphere. We speak Italian, so not sure about their English ability. Ideal placeto linger over a glass or two while surfing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria del Beuc also viewed

Cernobbio, Lake Como
 
Cernobbio, Lake Como
 

Been to Osteria del Beuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria del Beuc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.