We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Ristorante Giardino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Ristorante Giardino to your Saves list
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Regina, 73, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

In the heart of Cernobbio, close both to the lake and shopping & restaurants, a nice small hotel. I had a single room, not very spacious but clean and well equipped with all I needed, also air-conditioning. Friendly personnel, especially at the breakfast buffet. No problem for early morning check-out, breakfast was ready some 20 inutes prior to given time. Very good value for a two-star hotel.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have heavy luggage ask a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Mrs Lisa,
thank you very much for your review. I read your writing to Morena, who usually takes care of breakfast.
We hope to host you soon.
Best Regards,

Roberta
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
24
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had dinner at the Giardino Pizzeria. It was the BEST pizza we had while in Italy!! My husband got one of the meat pizzas and I had a calzone. The calzone was bigger than my head! You get a lot for your money at this restaurant. We highly recommend Giardino's....wonderful food, great wait staff and a beautiful setting!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guests,
we thank you very much for your beautiful review. We hope to host you again when you will come back to Italy... thanks for choosing our Restaurant.
Best Regards,

Roberta Colletta
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had a fantastic one night stay in this Hotel. The rooms are a bit basic, but utterly spotless and comfortable. We were lucky to get the double with an enormous terrace overlooking the church and the terracotta tiled roofs of the village. Location is great for a walk down to the lake, for the shops and amenities, and the weekly market. Unbelievable value for the price of the two rooms we used. Completely recommended.

Also ate in the restaurant (which is lovely - particularly in the garden). The restaurant is not cheap, but was excellent with very good service. Staff were helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the terraced room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your excellent valuation. We are very happy you have nice time in our Hotel and here in Cernobbio, on our wonderful lake.
Hope to welcome you again we thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
Best Regards,

Roberta Colletta
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Weren`t residents of the hotel, looking for somewhere to eat on a busy Sunday night in the town found this place and weren`t disappointed. They were extremely busy but the front of house lady didn`t keep us, a party of four friends, waiting long, 10 minutes maximum, before we were seated.Waiters were attentive and helpful. Excellent menu, we all opted for pizzas on this occasion, what a choice!! We didn`t know where to start! They were excellent. "Big Salads" were a meal in themseves and we didn`t really need the French fries! So impressed were we by the range, quality and value of the meals we chose to eat here another 3 times during our stay in Cernobbio. A big thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guests,
what a marvelous review! Thanks for your words and for choosing our Restaurant several times during your stay on Lake Como.
Hope to see you again!
Best Regards,

Roberta Colletta
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

For the price, I think this is a fine place ---- rooms are very clean, well equipped and one room even has a lovely private balcony/patio facing the quiet hillsides.

The breakfast is ample and front desk and breakfast staff is very nice and helpful. However, if you think a pleasant hello from the owners is a must when you are in the hospitality business, then this isn't the place for you. On each occasion I encountered the owners they couldn't be bothered with even a smile, preferring to wave a young staffer over to take care of me.

That said, I think it's a fine place to stay and I would consider eating dinner elsewhere for better quality.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
even if you gave us a good score I understand there is something was wrong during your stay in our Hotel.
I am very sorry if you have had a bad feeling about our management. I think it was only a misunderstanding... if you will choose our Hotel again for your stay I am sure you will change your mind. Usually the Hotel Manager leaves us the space to interact with guests for our experience and to improve ourselves.
I think I took care of you, madame, and I hope to see you again. I apologize for your bad impression.
Best Regards,

Roberta Colletta
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel was extremely accommodating to our party of 2 adults and 2 infants (1 year and 3 years).

The room was somewhat crapped however this due to the insertion of a playpen (no cribs) for the youngest to sleep in and the fact that there is no elevator so they provided us with a room on the 1st floor. They kindly let us store our 2 strollers in the Manager's office when we were onsite.

Well located albeit on a very busy road with very little sidewalk. However lakeside is just a 5 minute stroll and closed to traffic which has everything a young family could wish for: park, gellateria, pizzeria, bar and access to transport boats. The carousel ride was the highlight of our 3-year olds' trip and the attendant was wonderful to us!

Expected a meager Italian breakfast however surprised to discover that an array of products were available: rolls, juice, cereal, coldcuts, cheese, yogurt, fruit and hot beverages. Plenty to ensure the children were well fed. There is a beautiful garden restaurant but we didn't have the opportunity to test it.

Nice to see the hotel hasn't changed over the years when I used to stay during my "single" days.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotinCzech
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Staff extremely friendly, service in the garden restaurant excellent and fast. Food made exactly to my requirements to avoid allergies of certain ingredients. Room comfortable, but avoid a room overlooking the garden, late-night diners can make a lot of noise. No lift, so heavy suitcases could be a problem. Watch when leaving the hotel as there is a two-way road within one metre, one minute one way and the next the other way, you have to be careful which way you look. easy access to the square and the boat across the lake. Not worth paying the very high prices asked in some of the bigger hotels; many of them are shabby inside, with outdated furniture, mediocre food and rude staff. As with all of this area, parking a private car is almost impossible.

Room Tip: ask for one not overlooking the rear garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Ristorante Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Giardino

Address: Via Regina, 73, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Ristorante Giardino 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Ristorante Giardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ristorante Giardino Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Ristorante Giardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.