We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the Med, Truly Italian family hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adriana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adriana to your Saves list
Hotel Adriana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Torre 25, 17015 Celle Ligure, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Celle Ligure
Freeport, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Near the Med, Truly Italian family hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Only a one night stay for my wife and myself. We were warmly received on our arrival. Every question we asked was thoughtfuly answered and directions clearly given. We needed to depart before breakfast, and our hosts made a special breakfast.
Hotel Adriana represents what community means. They are helpful, friendly, and courteous!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    103
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
79
65
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobberley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I took a party of 4 people to this hotel for two separate weeks in June and July. The price was very attractive and we were not disappointed with the hotel. The welcome was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was very good.
The location was good, being close to the autoroute and the coast, and although we were close to the railway, the noise was not excessive.
I would have no hesitation in using this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel have balconies which are pleasant to use on summer evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I slept one night with my 5-year son in this hotel. The hotel is located approximately 10 minutes walking from the beach and 5 minutes from the railway station. The building and the rooms are average for Ligurian standard. What is much above the standard is the kindness of the two owners and the food. Also, the free Wifi connection is worth being mentioned. A nice playground is just a few meters away from the hotel. For me Hotel Adriana is absolutely number one in Celle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

An overpriced hotel with no relation between cost and quality. Everything is dirty and malfunctioning. Unfriendly personneel and poor service are following the poor quality. Nice place, it's a pitty for its possibilities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

good and warm hospitality in this little hotel : the enviroment is really friendly and you can feel like at home.
rooms are ok and really clean.
the kitchen is good and the breakfast " super " .
very good choice of vine (ask to the landlord to visit the cellar.... ) and after dinner
rum, cognac and wiskies very old and with labels difficoult to find sometimes also in a wine shop.
price is correct

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Clean, clean, clean. The rooms are newly updated wtih a lovely balconey (no view sorry) but great air conditioning. The bathroom was small but beautiful. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was lovely!!! This is much more like a small inn with a personal touch!
The only warning is the train is quite close but we were not bothered by it. parking is a bit touchy but there is public parking down the street and around the corner if you are willing to walk . It is not easy to find a nice place in July that is not noisy and clean!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

I stayed at Hotel Adriana in August 2008 with my family - and then other relatives.

It's a family-owned (and impeccably run), spotlessly clean 3-star hotel with very good home-style cooking, free WiFi, etc. Well worth its three stars.

We are going back to Hotel Adriana this August.
Stefano, Brussels

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriana

Address: Via Torre 25, 17015 Celle Ligure, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Celle Ligure
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Celle Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a short stroll away from the beach, the hotel is found in the old part of Celle Ligure, in a tranquil position on the promenade.Located between Varazze and Albisola, the position of the hotel allows you to take day excursions to the surrounding areas before relaxing in the hotel on the terrace with a drink from the bar, or in the restaurant with a freshly prepared meal.The structure has undergone complete refurbishment to offer rooms equipped with every modern comfort, including Wi-Fi internet access and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adriana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.