We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat here ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Adele

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Villa Adele to your Saves list
Villa Adele
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Trentun 3, 17015 Celle Ligure, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Celle Ligure
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't eat here ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed 1 night with my husband in this hotel. The room is nice, neat bathroom, tv, mjni-bar (practically empty) etc.
Since we booked the hotel through an offer we had full board.
When we checked in at around 4pm we were directly asked what we wanted to eat in the evening... Very strange.
At dinner (if I may call it that way) we had pasta with veggies ... Plain simple nothing special. Would do a better job at home. After grilled fish with more black on the fish than you would want. And the creme brulee for desert was a joke...

Hotel is nice but don't eat here !!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    46
    40
    18
    15
See reviews for
30
70
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leipheim, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I arrived at the hotel on the 5th of October 2013 with a group of 25 German tourists. As the bus could not drive to the hotel entrance we had to walk up a steep slope with our luggage which was not so easy for the elderly members of the group. I found my double room to be extremely clean and the bathroom and shower were spotless and it looked as if the room had recently been renovated. I asked the members of the group if they agreed and they were all happy with their rooms. We had half board and the evening meal was a typical tourist group meal, nothing special. There was no drinks price list in the restaurant so most of us drank draught beer after a long jorney. Before the meal we tasted the red, rose and white wine which we were told costed 10 euros a bottle which was quite reasonable. The next evening I requested a drinks list and we were shocked to find that a medium sized glass of beer cost 6 euros!! Needless to say that most of the group drank wine the following evenings. Later many of the group were given different types of wine without being informed that this was more expensive than the original 10 euros which they only found out when presented with the bill before leaving. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and I was surprised at their very limited ability in English and German, in fact I was asked at the reception to translate for them. The cold breakfast buffet was very limited and was the same every morning for 6 days and consisted of baguettes, cheese, pressed ham and smoked ham occasionally. The bread was from a day before and when this was eaten then fresh bread was given. Breakfast was a flop and the evening meals were edible without being anything special. In the corridor near the reception which was badly lit was a step which several guests stumbled over and a elderly lady fell and badly cut her head and had to be admitted to the hospital and she was lucky to get away with just 3 stitches. The lady at the reception (Doreena) could not have been more helpful and arranged to have her transported back to the hotel from the hospital. The area around the hotel at this time was very limited to evening activities as it was low season and the hotel had a very small, colorless room to sit in and most of the guests retired to their rooms after the evening meal. My opinion is that the hotel made no extra effort to make the guests welcome and at 65 euros per person for half board in the off seson they could offer more. In fact I never did find out if they had a manager or not. It is a typical tourist hotel with a quick turnover of guest and is good for 2 or 3 nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I spent some days with my husband at Villa Adele in august. The position of the hotel is wonderfull because its near the beach and the center of Celle but its still quiet and relaxing. We had a room in the third floor with a fantastic view to the sea. Villa Adele has also a swimming pool so if the beach is too crowded you can still swim and get tanned in peace. We ate well in their restaurant. For lunch or dinner you have some alternatives as a menù of the day or if you want, you can choose one of the three menùs of fresh fish and seafood. And not forgetting about the local and national wines..During the holiday all our wishes have been fullfilled by a friendly and helpfull staff.

Room Tip: The rooms in the third floor have a wonderfull view to the pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

Awful hotel. Staff did not seem to know what they were doing, since when we arrived we were sent to the room to find out that it was not ready, basically the beds were still warm from the people that left (it was 3 o'clock in the afternoon, by the way).
Very basic rooms, and we were woken up at 7 a.m by the staff (cleaning ladies and kitchen staff) chatting very loudly.
Also, the hotel claims to have a parking space, but we had to leave the car in the middle of the road, as there were only seven spots, all occupied. At the reception we were told to leave the keys with them, so they could move the cars in case somebody else had to leave.
We could not wait to leave. Don't go there!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the unbearable noise
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Adele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adele

Address: Via Trentun 3, 17015 Celle Ligure, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Celle Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Celle Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adele 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Adele is open all year and offers its guests:• 32 rooms with bathroom, TV, mini bar and telephone• 5 suites with private terrace with sea view• Buffet breakfast with baked goods prepared by their chef• Lunch and dinner in the restaurant with terrace overlooking the sea• private swimming pool with solarium overlooking the sea• children's playroom• wi-fi• Free parking (subject to availability) and municipal parking feeOn request:• room service for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the room• appetizers by the pool• Lunches and dinners on the rooftop terrace• dinners by candlelight on the terrace overlooking the sea for special occasions• receptions and banquets• confectionery for special occasions - birthdays, anniversaries, etc..• exclusive rental of the entire structure for private parties ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Adele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Adele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.