We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso to your Saves list
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dei Mulini 18/20, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
GreenLeadersGold level
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the town on a hill overlooking the old town and sea with distant views of the Aolian Islands. This family run hotel is modern clean and very comfortable. There are a multitude of little terraces with tables and chairs giving you plenty of privacy if you want it. The well kept gardens meander along the hillside and there is an excellent swimming pool and close by is a childrens play area. The restaurant is as good as you will find anywhere in town. The hotel has an hourly shuttle service to the town which is "pedestrianised" . Would stay again.

Room Tip: Book a superior room on the top floor facing the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    150
    46
    18
    6
See reviews for
54
229
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We came by train to Cefalú and walked to the hotel. We spent almost a week in this hotel; it is clean, safe and calm. The staff was very friendly and almost everybody spoke English. Breakfast was okay. You can crush fresh apples to juice in machine. There were roasted and cooked eggs, bacon, fruits, yoghurt, muesli, bread, cheese, cold cuts and pastries. Anyhow we hoped some variability to breakfast, because it was almost same kind of every morning. You can order very good, fresh drinks in hotel´s bar on evening; the bartender was competent and friendly. Anyhow, drinks and food in the restaurang were a bit costly, we didn´t eat in the hotel´s restaurang. Tour to center is a bit hilly, but we didn`t mind about it. You can also get a free ride to the center or the beach until 18:00 pm, which is good. The hotel has small fitness room and pool. The pool area was cleaned every day. There are many trees in the hotels garden and unfortunately they shade a bit the pool area. If you stay here, take the room with balcony! If you have moist clothes after beach day, don´t they dry well in the room, where isn`t the balcony. All in all we liked this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is situated a 15 min walk uphill from Cefalu beaches and another 10mins to the old town. We arrived by train and walked 30min uphill with our bags which was tiring as the pedestrian short cut is not sign posted or on the maps. There is a free shuttle that runs every 2 hours until 6pm to/from a private area on the beach and to the town. We got the shuttle to the beach but always walked back in the evening up the pedestrian short cut to the hotel. The short cut is all steps up a steep hill. The mountain views are lovely and the pool is surrounded by trees. There are only a few sun loungers that are directly in sunlight however so not ideal for sunbathing. We ended up going to the beach to sun bathe as all sun loungers in the sun were taken early in the morning. Breakfast in the hotel is fabulous, the tables are on a terrace and the pastries are divine! They have an orange juice machine with baskets of oranges so you can make your own fresh orange juice- this was a really nice touch. All the staff were lovely and helpful. The bar is really nicely decorated and comfortable. The cocktails in the bar were really good quality and we felt worth the 8euro price. We did not eat in the restaurant but the piano music in the evening was nice which could be heard in the bar. Our room was small but comfortable, no balcony but we got a really good last minute deal so did not mind! The hotel is surrounded by trees so there are mosquitoes - even a few in our room! Overall we had a really relaxing stay in this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver bc
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Signs for this hotel are small and the road smaller. It is up a steep hill at the entrance to the town, about 10 minutes walking down and 20 minutes up if you visit the main shopping area. Town is very interesting and bustling. Hotel has free shuttle to and from centre and beach area and cab prices are reasonable. Hotel is modern with pleasant pool area - unheated. Food was good but many restaurants in town make eating out preferable.
Wi-Fi is free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the Alberi Del Paradiso: beautiful surrounding garden, swimming pool with view on the sea, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast buffet, really good restaurant, shuttle service to the beach, big room, ... It was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stay in the junior suite! Good recommendation for this room/home at a perfect location. Nice staff, very good breakfast, nice restaurant and Cefalu is a very nice town to stay for a few days. So the name says it all: paradiso!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for ten nights. When we informed reception at check-in that we were on honeymoon, we received a complimentary bottle of wine direct to our room moments after arriving. This was the first example of the excellent service we came to expect at the hotel throughout our stay, and later discussion with other guests found that they also had very positive things to say.

The room was quite basic, but it had a balcony that gave us a great view over both Cefalu and the sea and whilst initially we thought it was quite small for a ten-day stay, in the end it was more than adequate. The only disappointment was in the bathroom, where the glass shower screen didn’t fit properly onto the bath and so taking a shower meant water flooded the bathroom. A few strategically placed towels took care of that problem, but it was still annoying.

The pool was very picturesquely located amongst trees but also suffered as a result: the shade meant that throughout the day you had to move your sunbed around to follow the areas still in the sun. To avoid this problem, the beach was perfect. The complimentary shuttle service would drop you right outside the (free) private beach where (free) sun loungers and parasols waited for you. The small snack bar restaurant on the beach would take care of lunch for a very reasonable price. Regarding the complimentary shuttle service: if the shuttle at a particular time was overbooked, they were happy to do another trip, and you needn’t wait out in the sun for it as the reception hall couches were close at hand.

The hotel itself is located away from town, but only about a ten minute walk or you can take the complimentary shuttle service. If you choose to walk into town, it is easy and safe – the neighbourhood is quiet and calm. We often walked into town after dinner to have a drink and soak up the atmosphere. In fact, the location of the hotel was perfect as it not only meant that you could park your car out front (there is ample shaded parking), but that you avoided being right in the middle of the busy but very charming little town.

We chose the half-board option and whilst we had initially wondered about having breakfast only so we could take advantage of the famous Sicilian cuisine in town in the evenings, we realised during our very first dinner in the hotel that we had in fact taken the better option – the food at the hotel in the evening, every evening, was outstanding and the service exemplary. In addition to the already excellent menu, each day they also had a new menu of the day. I would highly recommend the half-board option from a quality point of view of the evening meals, but also from a budget point of view – if booked in advance it works out cheaper and also more affordable than you would find in town for the equivalent standard of food. Of course if you only want to eat pizza and pasta every night, you probably don’t want to go for half-board.

The breakfast buffet was very good too, with options for most palates, from a cooked breakfast to fresh fruit and juice. With a busy restaurant in the morning, it was inevitable that from time to time the buffet would run low, but would be replaced as fast as possible and always with a smile.

While the entire restaurant service staff was excellent, special mention must be made of the head waiter, Francesco Savoca, who went out of his way to accommodate us. Whether it was a specially prepared dish at dinner or a particular bread kept aside for breakfast, he was incredibly friendly, efficient and excelled at his job, which was to make our dining moments as good as possible. Which they were.

We have many good things to say about this hotel, the service of all of the staff being one of them. At no point where we greeted with anything except helpfulness, courtesy and a smile. I have no problem recommending the place to others. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso

Address: Via Dei Mulini 18/20, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cefalu
#4 Spa Hotel in Cefalu
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cefalu
#7 Family Hotel in Cefalu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alberi Del Paradiso is an ancient manor house, surrounded by lush gardens with large swimming pool. It offers a free shuttle to its private beach and the historic centre of Cefalù.Offering free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms feature decorated tiled floors and classic wooden furniture. Some rooms overlook the gardens, and the rooms on the higher floors offer views of the sea.The property includes a wellness area with sauna and massage rooms. You can work out at the fitness centre or enjoy a game of tennis on the courts.The restaurant at Alberi Del Paradiso serves local Sicilian specialities, including Slow Food products for breakfast. During spring and summer meals are served in the garden.This elegant hotel is located on a hilltop overlooking the town and the sea, a 20-minute walk from the centre. The free parking is sheltered by solar panels. The shuttle runs frequently, times vary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alberi Del Paradiso Cefalu
Alberi Del Paradiso Hotel
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso Cefalu, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.