We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with good amenities and great attitude” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astro Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Astro Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Astro Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lungomare G. Giardina, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with good amenities and great attitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We made a late booking, and of course did not get one of the better rooms overlooking the sea, but our accommodation was excellent. Clean, well appointed, quiet and comfortable. We had a sort of sideways view of the sea from our terrace, a nice place to eat our own picnic lunch. The hotel and rooms are new, attractive, spacious and bright.

The staff at the hotel were all extremely helpful and friendly. They were most accommodating about allowing us to leave the car there after we checked out but had time to spend in Cefalu before we flew home.

The breakfast was excellent, eaten on the hotel patio (our choice) or indoors.

The position of the hotel is ideal, across the road from the beach, and a short walk to the historic city centre.

Room Tip: Apparently rooms are allocated on a first come basis, so book early and ask for one on the second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    32
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
79
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a lovely suite with a balcony overlooking the town and beach - all white and blue decor. The old town is only a few minutes along the promenade. There was a supermarket just round the corner so we ate at home on the balcony one night. The only problem was being woken at 5am by a couple of machines cleaning the beach!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a seaview suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wow ! This is how every holiday location should be ! The hotel is brilliantly designed and maintained with an amazing location right on the prom , but within a short walk of the Old Town and its many attractions. Our room( 109 ) was generously sized and well equipped and sea/town views from the room balcony were amazing . The hotel staff , without exception , were friendly , efficient , thoroughly professional in every way and couldn't do enough to help us . Breakfast was, of course , superb! Definitely one of the best and most comfortable hotels we have stayed in and we intend coming back !

Room Tip: Room on higher floor facing the pool and sea . Our room (109) was just perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very nice location, in front of the sea. Our bedroom was a small apartment with full equiped kitchen. With a small terrace with sea and city views (awesome). The breakfast was very nice. Just 10 minutes walking to city center. Very new and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
217 hotel reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
423 helpful votes 423 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Astro Suites is a new hotel along the seafront within easy walking distance of the old town of Cefalu. The hotel wasn't yet on the navigator, which directed to the nearby Astro Theater, but the property is prominent and easy to find once on the beach road. There is an underground parking garage, opened from the desk, and elevators between garage, lobby, and rooms that make it accessible throughout. The desk staff is friendly and helpful; check-in was quick and there were good recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing.

The upgraded room is expansive: two main rooms connected by a hallway with an adjacent bathroom. The living room has a kitchen and dining area, sofa and storage areas: there is a large refrigerator, sink, microwave, and range. Basic dishes and cutlery are provided. The bedroom, with balcony, is large, with a firm bed and good storage, television with local and cable channels, and free wifi. The bathroom is clean and has a large shower with adequate pressure and hot water.

Breakfast is served as a light buffet in a dining area ff the lobby: they serve breads and cereals, juices and coffee, fruits and yogurt. There is an outdoor pool and a game room adjacent to the lobby. Suitable for families or couples, the hotel is an excellent base for exploring the town and the surrounding region.

Room Tip: If you are staying for several days, upgrade to a suite with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

When the hotel we chose was suddenly closed we were switched to this hotel and it was terrific. It is modern, on the beach and the rooms are suites with a kitchenette. The walk to Cefalu is short and seemed safe at any hour. There is a terrific grocery store a block away. We spent Christmas Eve here and were able to buy groceries and cook a simple but lovely dinner. The kitchenette is not extensively stocked with pots and pans but it had what I needed to cook and serve antipasti, pasta and salad for 4. We saved quite a bit by buying water and other lunch foods at the grocery store as well as wonderful nuts, torrone and other goodies to bring home as gifts. The staff were lovely and anxious to please. The breakfast was ample and fresh and good. The rooms were clean and had excellent WIFI connections. The parking is indoors under the hotel and hence easy and safe. It is very modern in decor so if you are looking to extend the "centro storico" feel - this is the wrong hotel. But if you want friendly wonderful staff and all the comforts this is the one. We stayed 6 nights and would happily return!

Room Tip: I would guess that in season the lower rooms would be quite noisy. But in December it was fairly qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great Hotel, great location, great staff!
We went for two weeks in October/November 2012. Perhaps a little late in the season, but we still had a reasonable amount of sun.
Hotel is very clean, rooms large, complete with a kitchen/ dining room. It was nice, some nights when it rained, to eat in. Good supermarket just around the corner.
The hotel is right on the beach and a pleasant 5 minute stroll into Cefalu town.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a mini Italian lesson every morning from the lady who did the rooms, she started our day with a smile.
You could take a train into Palermo from Cefalu station, about an hour away.
We went on a trip to the Aeolian islands to see an active volcano, well worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be well positioned, we had a sea view, but I think most rooms had!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astro Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Suite Hotel

Address: Via Lungomare G. Giardina, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cefalu
#1 Family Hotel in Cefalu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#2 Green Hotel in Cefalu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astro Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Suite Hotel is a new Hotel located on the Cefalu Sea Side a few meters from historical center. Hotel offers the following guests services:Reception 24 hours, breakfast room, bar Hall, tv room, garden with sea - view, solarium terrace, small swimming-pool, inside garage, equipped sun beach.Our rooms offer the following services:22 nice suites en modern style and private bath room with panoramic view on the Cefalu Sea.All with balcony, heating and air conditioning self control, TV Sat, Wireless, Phon, Mini Bar and another inside room with kitchen.Our welcome will get of your stay an unfergettable memory !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Astro Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Suite Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astro Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.