We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astro Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Astro Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Astro Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lungomare G. Giardina, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing views and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very nice location, in front of the sea. Our bedroom was a small apartment with full equiped kitchen. With a small terrace with sea and city views (awesome). The breakfast was very nice. Just 10 minutes walking to city center. Very new and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    32
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
78
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
217 hotel reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
423 helpful votes 423 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Astro Suites is a new hotel along the seafront within easy walking distance of the old town of Cefalu. The hotel wasn't yet on the navigator, which directed to the nearby Astro Theater, but the property is prominent and easy to find once on the beach road. There is an underground parking garage, opened from the desk, and elevators between garage, lobby, and rooms that make it accessible throughout. The desk staff is friendly and helpful; check-in was quick and there were good recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing.

The upgraded room is expansive: two main rooms connected by a hallway with an adjacent bathroom. The living room has a kitchen and dining area, sofa and storage areas: there is a large refrigerator, sink, microwave, and range. Basic dishes and cutlery are provided. The bedroom, with balcony, is large, with a firm bed and good storage, television with local and cable channels, and free wifi. The bathroom is clean and has a large shower with adequate pressure and hot water.

Breakfast is served as a light buffet in a dining area ff the lobby: they serve breads and cereals, juices and coffee, fruits and yogurt. There is an outdoor pool and a game room adjacent to the lobby. Suitable for families or couples, the hotel is an excellent base for exploring the town and the surrounding region.

Room Tip: If you are staying for several days, upgrade to a suite with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

When the hotel we chose was suddenly closed we were switched to this hotel and it was terrific. It is modern, on the beach and the rooms are suites with a kitchenette. The walk to Cefalu is short and seemed safe at any hour. There is a terrific grocery store a block away. We spent Christmas Eve here and were able to buy groceries and cook a simple but lovely dinner. The kitchenette is not extensively stocked with pots and pans but it had what I needed to cook and serve antipasti, pasta and salad for 4. We saved quite a bit by buying water and other lunch foods at the grocery store as well as wonderful nuts, torrone and other goodies to bring home as gifts. The staff were lovely and anxious to please. The breakfast was ample and fresh and good. The rooms were clean and had excellent WIFI connections. The parking is indoors under the hotel and hence easy and safe. It is very modern in decor so if you are looking to extend the "centro storico" feel - this is the wrong hotel. But if you want friendly wonderful staff and all the comforts this is the one. We stayed 6 nights and would happily return!

Room Tip: I would guess that in season the lower rooms would be quite noisy. But in December it was fairly qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great Hotel, great location, great staff!
We went for two weeks in October/November 2012. Perhaps a little late in the season, but we still had a reasonable amount of sun.
Hotel is very clean, rooms large, complete with a kitchen/ dining room. It was nice, some nights when it rained, to eat in. Good supermarket just around the corner.
The hotel is right on the beach and a pleasant 5 minute stroll into Cefalu town.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a mini Italian lesson every morning from the lady who did the rooms, she started our day with a smile.
You could take a train into Palermo from Cefalu station, about an hour away.
We went on a trip to the Aeolian islands to see an active volcano, well worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be well positioned, we had a sea view, but I think most rooms had!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I enjoyed a two week break at the Astro in late October. The 'room' is wonderfully spacious so an excellent option for families who still want to benefit from a lovely buffet breakfast. Sicilian bread is... out of this world! The kitchen is spacious and inviting; we cooked a number of meals and saved considerably on eating out costs. The view from the balcony was wonderful: the old city, 'The Rock', the sea. But my main reason for the five stars is the staff. My mother fell and hurt her head halfway through her stay, necessitating a night in hospital, and on her return she was greeted with such gushing and genuine concern and relief - and a lot of practical help, eg. with getting her prescription medicine on a Sunday. I hasten to add that the accident didn't happen on the premises so we weren't being 'buttered up'! Everyone, from the owner to Giovanni on Reception and to the chambermaids were really friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. 'Grazie' to you all!

Room Tip: 209 had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for a week in October and from the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome and important. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay as an enjoyable as possible, you felt valued and almost treated like one of the family. The rooms were spacious and very clean with good facilities in the kitchen. The whole studio was tastefully decorated and the shower was so good you didn't want to get out!! We had a great view of the beach and the rock. It has a great location, the beach is only across the road and the old town of Cefalu only a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: The rooms facing north (the sea) obviously don't get much sun, south facing rooms overlook a roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from a lovely week at Astro Suite Hotel Cefula and it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in for some time. The staff are friendly and very helpfulat all times. The hotel was spotless and the rooms tastefully decorated, the kitchen area had hotplate and microwave it was like having an apartment to yourself.The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom great
We had a view of the beach and the famous rock Would highly recpmmend it Thank you too all the staff for making our stay so pleasent

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea views we stayed in 205 which had a view of the beach and the rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astro Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Suite Hotel

Address: Via Lungomare G. Giardina, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cefalu
#1 Family Hotel in Cefalu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cefalu
#2 Green Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astro Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Suite Hotel is a new Hotel located on the Cefalu Sea Side a few meters from historical center. Hotel offers the following guests services:Reception 24 hours, breakfast room, bar Hall, tv room, garden with sea - view, solarium terrace, small swimming-pool, inside garage, equipped sun beach.Our rooms offer the following services:22 nice suites en modern style and private bath room with panoramic view on the Cefalu Sea.All with balcony, heating and air conditioning self control, TV Sat, Wireless, Phon, Mini Bar and another inside room with kitchen.Our welcome will get of your stay an unfergettable memory !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Astro Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Suite Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astro Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.