We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astro Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Astro Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astro Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lungomare G. Giardina, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
Bath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Professional and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I enjoyed a two week break at the Astro in late October. The 'room' is wonderfully spacious so an excellent option for families who still want to benefit from a lovely buffet breakfast. Sicilian bread is... out of this world! The kitchen is spacious and inviting; we cooked a number of meals and saved considerably on eating out costs. The view from the balcony was wonderful: the old city, 'The Rock', the sea. But my main reason for the five stars is the staff. My mother fell and hurt her head halfway through her stay, necessitating a night in hospital, and on her return she was greeted with such gushing and genuine concern and relief - and a lot of practical help, eg. with getting her prescription medicine on a Sunday. I hasten to add that the accident didn't happen on the premises so we weren't being 'buttered up'! Everyone, from the owner to Giovanni on Reception and to the chambermaids were really friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. 'Grazie' to you all!

Room Tip: 209 had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    29
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
68
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for a week in October and from the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome and important. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay as an enjoyable as possible, you felt valued and almost treated like one of the family. The rooms were spacious and very clean with good facilities in the kitchen. The whole studio was tastefully decorated and the shower was so good you didn't want to get out!! We had a great view of the beach and the rock. It has a great location, the beach is only across the road and the old town of Cefalu only a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: The rooms facing north (the sea) obviously don't get much sun, south facing rooms overlook a roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from a lovely week at Astro Suite Hotel Cefula and it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in for some time. The staff are friendly and very helpfulat all times. The hotel was spotless and the rooms tastefully decorated, the kitchen area had hotplate and microwave it was like having an apartment to yourself.The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom great
We had a view of the beach and the famous rock Would highly recpmmend it Thank you too all the staff for making our stay so pleasent

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea views we stayed in 205 which had a view of the beach and the rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had booked Astro Suites for 4 nights based on great reviews on TripAdvisor. After one night we decided to extend our stay with an additional 3 nights.
From the minute we arrived at Astro Suites we felt very welcome and well taken care of. Arriving in a car we were met and assigned a space in their spacious basement garage. The receptionist was very courteous and helped out with baggage (we had a lot). He wanted to give us a room with a view on the top floor, but having small children we opted for the ground floor which as also available.
The room was very clean and spacious, beds comfortable, and everything working as it should. If anything, the kitchen should have more equipment like a coffee-maker, wine glasses, cutting knife and cutting board.
There is a small unheated pool and some loungers, and a EURO 10,00 per 15 minutes jacuzzi, which I suppose they charge to avoid abuse, but the fee is on the high side and was not much in use.
Breakfast is a great start of the day at Astro. The breakfast buffet is, if not plentiful, delicate and enough to suit most people. Bread is fresh, there is cold cuts, fruit, cereal, eggs, cake and yoghurt.
The best things about Astro are the always smiling and helpful staff, and the hotel's proximity to the lovely town of Cefalu. The management really knows how to run a hotel.
Do not miss; the cathedral which will surprise you, bicycling in the nearby hills and montains if that's your thing, the hill-top towns of the Madonie and la Rocca.

Room Tip: Top floor in the eastern block has the best city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 10 days and really relaxed and enjoyed ourselves. The hotel was top class, very high finish and cleanliness standard, the staff were very helpful, friendly and professional, location was perfect and we really enjoyed the beach across the road with great swimming. Staff were so helpful, had good fun with them and they had a family feel. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

A fantastic stay at the Astro Suites. From the moment we arrived to a warm welcome and personally taken up to our apartment we felt that we had made the correct choice. The Astro Suite Hotel is placed just across the road from the beach, where you have free sunbeds. There is a small swimming pool and whilst we were there it was used and people came and went with no 'towels on beds'.
The suites were large and cleaned to an extremely high standard and were exactly as described on the hotels website and holiday brochure. Perhaps they were even better than the pictures led you to believe.
The large fridge meant that your water wine and fizz could be chilled and the balcony overlooking the sea and old town was a wonderful place to watch the world go by.
There were pans and utensils if you did want to prepare simple meals There was a well stocked supermarket just round the corner and a good take away pizza shop a few yards further on.
Restaurants were plentiful and just a short stroll along the sea front. You were really spoilt for choice.
All of the staff from cleaners, breakfast staff and front desk were a delight to deal with.
Well done Thomson for adding this one ......oh and we had a wonderful rep, who explained everything to us in a knowledgeable fashion. Her restaurant recommendations were spot on.
We hope to return here again sometime soon, to do the things we were unable to do this time, as the hotels position, staff, facilities, space as well as the town of Cefalu all lead to a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in our visit to Cefalu and were not disappointed. despite we got probably the room with the worst location in the hotel (facing west, ground floor), we were surprised with the large size of the room, a nice small kitchen with microwave and stove. Room has a separate living area and a spacious balcony. Ocean front, 10 min walk to touristic old town.
Matress a bit hard (common in all Sicily hotels we stayed). Great breakfast buffet, very friendly staff, underground parking, access to free beach chairs/umbrella.
Only thing that I did not really understand is the need to pay 10 euros/person to use the whirlpool next to the pool - felt unnecessary at a hotel that charges 150/night.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing ocean or east, first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astro Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Suite Hotel

Address: Via Lungomare G. Giardina, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#1 Family Hotel in Cefalu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astro Suite Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Suite Hotel e' un RTA ovvero Residenza Turistica Alberghiera 4 stelle, di nuovissima apertura: Giugno 2011. Dispone di 23 Suite elegantemente arredate con due camere all'interno, con doppio balcone e con splendida vista sul mare e sulla citta storica. Le Suite dispongono al loro interno:Camera da letto matrimoniale con balcone vista mare, Bagno privato con doccia, Camera con balcone vista mare, angolo cottura completo di frigo, forno, doppia piastra cottura elettrica e stoviglie ed inoltre comodo divano letto; I servizi delle Suite includono:Impianto autonomo di condizionamento caldo/freddo, tv digitale, wireless internet, phon, cassaforte, telefono. Astro Suite Hotel is a new Hotel located on the Cefalù Sea Side a few meters from historical center. Hotel offers the following guests services:Reception 24 hours, breakfast room, bar Hall, tv room, garden with sea – view, solarium terrace, small swimming-pool, inside garage, equipped sun beach.Our rooms offer the following services:23 nice suites en modern style and private bath room with panoramic view on the Cefalù Sea.All with balcony, heating and air conditioning self control, TV Sat, Wireless, Phon, Mini Bar and another inside room with kitchen.Our welcome will get of your stay an unfergettable memory !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Astro Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Suite Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astro Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.