We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel, fabulous bed, great location, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Plumeria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Plumeria Hotel to your Saves list
La Plumeria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Ruggero 185, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, fabulous bed, great location, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Almost everything about this hotel is outstanding. Staff are welcoming and made arrangements for parking the car smooth and efficient. The car park is 1km away but a taxi is provided.

Our room and hotel are tastefully decorated and an oasis after the streets of the town. Close to beaches, walks and restaurants and the main sites of the city. The bed was luxurious and gave us the best night sleep of the week!

Breakfast was ample, well presented and celebrated all things Sicilian.

didn't realise there was a terrace until we saw the photos on this site! A little too late!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    59
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
123
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portola valley Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We found Cefalu to be charming, and as nice a place as we stayed in Sicily. The hotel is in a great location, with showers and rooms and breakfasts being quite nice. Parking and getting there was somewhat challenging. The staff at times seemed irritated by our questions and parking concerns...this may have been a language issue.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a very clean, pleasant, little hotel in the heart of this delightful old town. The staff are very helpful and efficient. Breakfast is served in a pleasant outdoor courtyard. The hotel is perfectly located. Ask for a large room with ocean view. Our room was very small. This was partly our fault as we mixed up our booking. The staff were very accommodating over this.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed one night in this great hotel but really enjoyed the hotel and staff. It is in a good location, about 15 minutes walking from the train station, or one could take a taxi. The staff at reception were very friendly, the bedroom was clean and quiet, and inlcued a good quality queen sized bed. Breakfast was excvellent and inlcuded a variety of pastries, meats and cheeses. Lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
We are runners and Cefalu has a 1+ mile road near the beach that one can run along with a good trip free surface.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is really well located close to the town and the beach. Staff are friendly and the rooms clean. We had two very small rooms though so I suggest you specifically request larger rooms. There are no tea or coffee facilities in the room and no complimentary bottles of water. Breakfast is basic. The parking station outside of the town is not an issue however be aware it shuts from 1-5 pm. W didn't know this so it was a stressful arrival. Once you contact the hotel they send a taxi to collect you.

Room Tip: As for a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My family and I just returned from Cefalu and I am happy to report that this town and hotel was the perfect choice for us. La Plumeria is conveniently located, rooms were clean, staff very helpful and breakfast each morning was a plus. We have vowed to return. My only criticisms: improve on the purchase of towels/felt like sandpaper and parking is a nuisance. Overall, I gave this hotel an excellent rating and we would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Perfect location - in the middle of the main street, so you are sorrounded with restaurants, shops etc.
The area had some problems with the water, so we didn't have any water the first night. It was fixed sometime after breakfast the next morning. Not ideal, but since it wasn't for longer, it went okay.
The breakfast in Italy usually consists of sweets/different cakes. They had some bread and cheese/ham, but quite boring.
The hotelroom was on the 3.rd floor. The room was over two levels, with the bed on the "ground floor". Nice terrace.

Room Tip: We had room on the 3.rd floor. You must walk some stairs both to get the room, and inside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Plumeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Plumeria Hotel

Address: Corso Ruggero 185, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#7 Family Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Plumeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Plumeria Hotel is situated near the famous Arab-Norman Cathedral and Cefalù 's splendid sandy beach, the building's elegant façade has been, which conscientiously preserved even with the railings retained in traditional Sicilian style. The Hotel faces the Corso Ruggero, the main street of the Norman town's historical center. The renovation was completed keeping the original late-medieval style and modernizing the rooms and the public areas at the same time. The hall, the lounge bar, the characteristic courtyard and internal garden, the dining room were all architecturally re-designed keeping local traditions and all are meticulously furnished with antique Sicilian furniture.The Rooms, from the enchanting single with a small terrace facing the Cathedral to the comfortable junior Suites that can comfortably accommodate an entire family, unite tradition with technology. Each has a balcony overlooking the traditional streets or courtyards of the historical center. Our young and qualified staff, our abundant homemade Breakfast, our Services, such as high-speed WiFi available throughout the building and the Parking Lot, located outside the city center and connected to the hotel with a free shuttle service, all contribute to a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Plumeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Plumeria Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Plumeria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.