We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Plumeria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Plumeria Hotel to your Saves list
La Plumeria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Ruggero 185, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
Catania, Italy
2 reviews
“Fantastico!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is truly a fantastic little hotel. The staff are really super, the location is position AAA, the rooms are comfortable, cozy and very very clean. We loved everything about the hotel and the town of Cefalu. Can't wait to return ASAP.

Room Tip: Don't hurry your stay here, this is truly a special little town full of charm, many great places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donaldo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location of the hotel was excellent, and all of the staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was the nicest we had while in Sicily. However, we found our room to be very noisy, and did not get any rest while on holidays. I understand the hotel is in the centre of town and there may have been some street noise, which we were aware of and that would not have been a problem.

What was a problem was the plumbing noises from the next room in our room, room 104. Every time the people in the next room used the shower or the toilet we could hear it very loudly in our room. The noise from the toilet was particularly bad, and every time our neighbours used the toilet we were woken up, we got very little sleep for our entire stay.

I spoke to a staff member 2 days into our stay, and again when we were checking out to tell them about our problems, but was told there was nothing they could do, and they wouldn't even come to the room to hear it for themselves. It was a pity really, we had decided to treat ourselves with a stay here but left disappointed.

Room Tip: Not rom 104!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lightup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I found the reception staff at this hotel very helpful, they were always friendly and able to assist with our enquiries.The hotel is centrally located in the old town with close proximity of a good choice of restaurants.The breakfasts were modest and typical of this area with lots of cakes. I would have preferred a choice of hot food.The bedroom was of a good size although no outlook.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed in La Plumeria on Oct. 28 and Oct. 29. The hotel is beautifully restored in a 16 th century building. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast buffet is delicious. Highly recommend staying at La Plumeria. Great location!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clover1646745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel Plumeria is small, quiet, and well located within Cefalu. Our room was large, comfortable with a small balcony looking out on to the street. Breakfast was excellent. Flavia & Julia looked after us with excellent recommendations as to what to do and where to go for meals. Make sure you follow their advice for restaurants. On the one occasion that we did not, choosing a restaurant with a good "tourist" rating becuause of the view, we regretted it. We could not have chosen a better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EatItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a wonderful small hotel.Very quiet and right in the centre of the city.We did not have a GPS and it was difficult to find Via Enrico Fermi(where the private parking lot is situated).On our last morning, we had to leave early to get to Palermo airport.They provided breakfast for us before the official opening of the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobcatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at La Plumeria Hotel September 2012 for three nights.This charming little hotel built in the 16th
century, is in the center of old town & close to everything. The entire staff are the real gems of this hotel - they made us feel like part of their family. After a day at the beach or sightseeing ,the special for you any time Happy Hour was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincem0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 36 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#3 of 36 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astro Suite Hotel
Astro Suite Hotel
#1 of 36 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#9 of 36 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#12 of 36 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Plumeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Plumeria Hotel

Address: Corso Ruggero 185, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#9 Family Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — La Plumeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Plumeria Hotel is situated near the famous Arab-Norman Cathedral and Cefalù 's splendid sandy beach, the building's elegant façade has been, which conscientiously preserved even with the railings retained in traditional Sicilian style. The Hotel faces the Corso Ruggero, the main street of the Norman town's historical center. The renovation was completed keeping the original late-medieval style and modernizing the rooms and the public areas at the same time. The hall, the lounge bar, the characteristic courtyard and internal garden, the dining room were all architecturally re-designed keeping local traditions and all are meticulously furnished with antique Sicilian furniture.The Rooms, from the enchanting single with a small terrace facing the Cathedral to the comfortable junior Suites that can comfortably accommodate an entire family, unite tradition with technology. Each has a balcony overlooking the traditional streets or courtyards of the historical center. Our young and qualified staff, our abundant homemade Breakfast, our Services, such as high-speed WiFi available throughout the building and the Parking Lot, located outside the city center and connected to the hotel with a free shuttle service, all contribute to a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Plumeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Plumeria Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing