We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Plumeria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Plumeria Hotel to your Saves list
La Plumeria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Ruggero 185, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel Plumeria is small, quiet, and well located within Cefalu. Our room was large, comfortable with a small balcony looking out on to the street. Breakfast was excellent. Flavia & Julia looked after us with excellent recommendations as to what to do and where to go for meals. Make sure you follow their advice for restaurants. On the one occasion that we did not, choosing a restaurant with a good "tourist" rating becuause of the view, we regretted it. We could not have chosen a better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    55
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
113
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a wonderful small hotel.Very quiet and right in the centre of the city.We did not have a GPS and it was difficult to find Via Enrico Fermi(where the private parking lot is situated).On our last morning, we had to leave early to get to Palermo airport.They provided breakfast for us before the official opening of the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at La Plumeria Hotel September 2012 for three nights.This charming little hotel built in the 16th
century, is in the center of old town & close to everything. The entire staff are the real gems of this hotel - they made us feel like part of their family. After a day at the beach or sightseeing ,the special for you any time Happy Hour was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have just come back from a wonderful week end in cefalu , I chose La Plumeria from trip advisor and it certainly lived up to it's good reviews ! It was small very clean in the centre of cefalu an ideal location , the staff were excellent as was the breakfast ! Could not fault it and it was ideal for my husbands surprise week end .

Room Tip: We had room overlooking courtyard which we found very quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as a group of 4 aged 24-28, we shared a room which had 1 double bed and 2 single beds (pulled out from the armchairs). The room was spacious enough, clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I reserved a parking space within the carpark which not too far away from the hotel, they arranged to collect us and bags and drop off at the hotel (the following day we were allowed to leave the car in the car parking until we were ready to leave Cefalu and we were again taken from the hotel to the car). Breakfast was good, teas, coffee, juice, cereal, toast, yogurts, cakes, cold meats etc. I would certainly stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Reserve a parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent four nights at La Plumeria at the end of September. The hotel is ideally located in the Centro Storico and is only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Due to this location, it is not advisable to drive to the hotel, even to drop off or load luggage. Rather, make sure to get detailed directions to the hotel's remote parking lot and call the hotel to send its van to meet you there. The parking lot is an easy 10 minute walk from the hotel so, once the baggage is dealt with, your car is easily accessible.
The facility has been recently renovated and both the common areas and the rooms are attractive, immaculately clean, comfortable and very functional. We had a large bedroom, which oddly had two bathrooms and a private balcony overlooking the courtyard. We found the breakfast buffet to be more than adequate and typical of those provided at Italian hotels in La Plumeria's price range.
The most notable attribute of La Plumeria is the quality of its staff. Everyone, including the receptionists, wait staff, cleaning staff and Guiseppe, the van driver, was exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful. We did not hesitate to seek their advice regarding restaurants, activities and directions. The staff was unfailingly happy to help us and their recommendations were always spot on.
If we return to Cefalu' we will undoubtedly again stay at La Plumeria.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for six nights using it as a base to see the north and north west of Sicily.
Centrally located in the old town just down from the cathedral it is ideal and within easy walking distance for local restaurants.
The staff were more than helpful and always cheerful. The buffet breakfasts were adequate if a little boring.
Our room was fantastic (301) A spacious bedroom, an upstairs sitting area with TV, a comfortable bathroom and to cap it all an outside private terrace. A real place of pleasure at the end of a hot and tiring sightseeing day.
The car parking in the hotels private parking lot was helpful because parking in Cefalu is not easy but it is a fair walking distance from the hotel, a good 15/20minute walk which can be a little taxing after a hot and tiring day.
However overall we enjoyed an excellent stay in this fully refurbished and modernized hotel.

Room Tip: We believe that there is only one room with a view from the terrace which was the one we had 301. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Plumeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Plumeria Hotel

Address: Corso Ruggero 185, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#3 Family Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Plumeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Plumeria Hotel is situated near the famous Arab-Norman Cathedral and Cefalù 's splendid sandy beach, the building's elegant façade has been, which conscientiously preserved even with the railings retained in traditional Sicilian style. The Hotel faces the Corso Ruggero, the main street of the Norman town's historical center. The renovation was completed keeping the original late-medieval style and modernizing the rooms and the public areas at the same time. The hall, the lounge bar, the characteristic courtyard and internal garden, the dining room were all architecturally re-designed keeping local traditions and all are meticulously furnished with antique Sicilian furniture.The Rooms, from the enchanting single with a small terrace facing the Cathedral to the comfortable junior Suites that can comfortably accommodate an entire family, unite tradition with technology. Each has a balcony overlooking the traditional streets or courtyards of the historical center. Our young and qualified staff, our abundant homemade Breakfast, our Services, such as high-speed WiFi available throughout the building and the Parking Lot, located outside the city center and connected to the hotel with a free shuttle service, all contribute to a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Plumeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Plumeria Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Plumeria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.