We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Fontana Barone

Save Saved
You added Residence Fontana Barone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Fontana Barone
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Contrada Mazzaforno | Via Malta, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Cefalu
South Cave, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband stayed here for 8 weeks whilst working in Sicily and I was lucky enough to visit for 3 weeks. Duplex accommodation and everything was brand new, I am very fussy about bedding, bathrooms and furniture but it was immaculate with excellent facilities. Staff were super friendly and there is a small cafe bar serving great coffee. The pool was lovely, very quiet and they have an attentive lifeguard that rushes over to help with umbrellas and sunbeds. The pool has a liner in it so very smooth and child friendly, it has 3 depths and is perfect for children of all ages, there was also a slide and small spring board. Not far from Cefalu which is a lovely town with lots of nice Sicilian restaurants. We did a lot of road cycling whilst we were there and would love to return to cycle here again and this would be our first choice of places to stay. Excellent place to stay, we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here, been here for 2 weeks. Clean rooms, nice people and of course the great Sicilian wheater!
The swimming pool is great and there is a bar where you can buy soda's and coffee. Would be great if they add a restaurant, but there's the option to order pizza to make up for that.

Overall just a great residence

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern part of Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and I are back for the sixth time!!! Say no more......
Fantastic people, wonderful place, beautiful houses, beautiful garden, great ambiance, you can really feel your shoulders falling back into normal place;-), - what more is there to wish for?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent a very nice week at Fontana Barone with 4 adults and 3 kids. The place is of superior quality from every point of view: everything is extremely clean, houses are very well equipped, pool is great for kids and the place is very peaceful and quiet. The staff at the reception and at the pool is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay with kids!

Thank you, Giuseppe, Yvonne & co.! Looking forward to see you again. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

A small but very nice complex only 7 double houses. Great pool for kids and grown ups. Very friendly and helpful staff. Houses well equiped, we stayed with a 1 year old baby, they even had a high chair available. The double bed was a bit dented and hard, the single beds were ok.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We spent half term week here and enjoyed it thoroughly. The villa,pool and surroundings were spotless Thanks to Guiseppe and his team for a great stay. We could not fault this place and would recommend it to all. Check out the fresh pan au chocolate and fresh croissants my boys loved them..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nykoping, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Me and my family, kids 3 and 6 years old, visited Fontana Barone one week in may.
We can really recommend this place, lot of space for the kids, nice poolarea and excellent service. They really take care of you.

Thank you Giuseppe!

Fam. Englund

Room Tip: Ask for house 211 or 212 (close to the poolarea)
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Fontana Barone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Fontana Barone

Address: Contrada Mazzaforno | Via Malta, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Fontana Barone 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too far from Cefalù lies Fontana Barone Residence, little haven of peace full of tropical multi-coloured plants and flowers: the ideal place where to spend your holiday with your family and friends, away from everyday noise and stress. Your holiday in Fontana Barone Residence is going to be unforgettable thanks to its comfortable villas and facilities like the swimming-pool, a gazebo with a bar and a playground for children, where you can spend your evenings in good company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence Fontana Barone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Fontana Barone Cefalu, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Fontana Barone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.