We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family holidays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cecinella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Cecinella to your Saves list
La Cecinella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via della cecinella, 7, 57023, Cecina, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cecina
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place for family holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We have been the second time here and we liked it again. Location is good, distance to the beach is short. The animation is good for smaller kids, ours did not use it that much. In addition amimation this time is was more taylored to local kids.

Onside restaurant is of good quality, friendly staff. This year the place was not that crowded, which also was nice.

Overall a good place to have a family holiday, distance to Pisa and other inland locations are rather short. Beaches in the area are in easy reach.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland_Ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Well, what shall I write.... For a 3 star Villaggio it's  worth the money. 
Appartment is not bad, but it hasn,t been cleaned thoroughly for a long time (lotsa spiders on the ceiling). 
Our bed was verry wobbly. If one person moved, the whole bed was shaking. 
The kitchen was poorly equipped. No microwave, no oven, no watercooker, no coffeemachine ( but hey we are in Italy, so who needs one). 
We had a tv, but the screen of my ipad is bigger, and for worse, we had no tv signal at all. Wifi was available, but only in the main building. And because of the remote location, even Vodafone had a very poor signal.
And the worst of all, the shower had a showercurtain.... Yuk... Assuming they never clean those ( how would they??) one can imagine it's not very hygenic to take a shower.


The nearby beach is not the best beach of Tuscany so for a nice day on the beach you have to drive by car. 

Parc however looks nice and clean. Only yelling is from childeren at the pool or from the nearby camping. Parc is very quiet! 
On site shop has all you need, restaurant has friendly staff, fitness is not worth mentioning.

In short, we will never come back here. But not because of the Villaggio. But because of the awefull Tuscany beaches nearby. And maybe because of the shower curtains. A little upgrade could do this parc no harm!

Don,t trust your TomTom while driving there!! Unpaved roads are seen as normal roads. Not good for your car. Unless you drive a SUV

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank m1st3ryGu3st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberwil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

La Cecinella is a smart location of apartments and houses for adults with or without kids located out in the green adjacent to the sea village Cecinella. It offers all you need for a splendid holiday and can form the base for exciting trips to unlimited attractive locations and spots in the Tuscany area. Sports for all taste is offered in the Villaggio and in the near surrounding. The sea is close enough where you find after a short foot walk rural beaches. While crossing the smashing pine tree forest where the univers stands still you're enttertained by the crickets who chirr deafening under the needle roof. The village named the same with Cecina lives the Italian style on excelent levels. Food and dishes in all variations, gelati of all flavours and full-bodied wines keeps you from returning home. The service of the Cecinella team is professional with the charming italian hospitality. We can highly recommend this location enjoying it since 2004.
Martin and family

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinOberwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Nice average resort - not very authentic or classical Italian, but had a welcoming atmosphere. The kids enjoyed the pools and the evening entertainment.

The resort is situated on a field in the outskirts of Cecina close to the seaside and it seems a bit remote, although it is only a few kilometres from Cecina. However for travellers who want to take a few daytrips, cities like Pisa, Lucca , Volterra and San Gimignano can easily be reached within a couple of hours by car.

Would I recommend it? For families who just want a week by the pool with the traditional aqua arobics, entertainment games and perhaps a few short daytrips this resort is an ok choice, however, if you look for a more authentic Italian holiday I would probably check out other alternatives first.

We travelled in the high season, which of course is always more expensive, but I'd still say I was a bit disappointed with the facilities considering the prize of the stay. Especially the onsite mini-market, spa, fitness center and restaurant were disappointing.

Piece of advice: If your GPS sends you to an off-road route starting with a very narrow bridge, turn around and find an alternative route - otherwise you'll be in for a 15 minutes very bumpy ride.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amalida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

We have just returned home from Cecina and have nothing but positive memories.
La Cecinella is a quiet family oriented destination. It is located at the end of a cul de sac, 800 metres from sea (via a beautiful pine forest).
The premises are very well maintained, spotlessly clean, nothing fancy but very acceptable. Apartments are all seperate and spacious. Facilities are good - pool is lovely, good pool activities for all. Pools side restaurant provides good good at resaonbale prices.
Its a great base to combine relaxation with some sight seeing.
Pine woods nearby are fabulous for walkes and cycling - everybody seems to cycle!
Recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cecina
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stella Marina
Hotel Stella Marina
#2 of 16 in Cecina
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
15.1 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#5 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tornese
Hotel Tornese
#2 of 3 in Marina di Cecina
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sileoni
Hotel Sileoni
#1 of 3 in Marina di Cecina
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villaggio Club Cecina
Villaggio Club Cecina
#9 of 16 in Cecina
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
2.5 mi away
La  Buca del Gatto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cecinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cecinella

Address: via della cecinella, 7, 57023, Cecina, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Cecina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cecina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — La Cecinella 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Cecinella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing