We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff. Friendly atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel - Ristorante "Il Settebello"

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cecina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel - Ristorante "Il Settebello"
Save
You added Hotel - Ristorante "Il Settebello" to your Saves list
Viale della Vittoria 91, 57023 Cecina, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cecina
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff. Friendly atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've just returned from a nice holiday here with the Just You travel company. I cannot speak highly enough about Rita, Salvatore and their staff. They are all the most friendly and hospitable people. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

I had asked for a quiet room as I understood that there would be some noise from the road. I was given a room on the 1st(second floor) at the side but still with a partial sea view. The bed was comfortable, the shower water hot and the air conditioning good albeit a bit noisy. Everything was kept spotlessly clean. We all got soaked through on one day after torrential rain during a group trip to Siena. This followed on from a terrific overnight thunderstorm. When we got back we found that the heating had been put on for us so at least we could dry off somewhat.

The bar service is enthusiastic. Great measures! The food in the restaurant is excellent with a really good choice for both breakfast and evening meal.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for one away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
16
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Absolutely loved my stay here, the staff couldn't have been any more helpful/friendly, disabled room was great size and had a wet room. I travelled with Just You, half board, so breakfast and evening meals inc, food was lovely, the buffet salad was expecially good. We visited Pisa, Florence and other tourist places, which weren't to far away, and Salvatori or Rita were always there to greet us on our return. Although there is no pool, this didn't worry us because they are a cross the road from the beach, and also on top of hotel they have sun chairs, table and chairs for drinks, and can't complain about views. Would highly recommend it, I have travelled a lot and this hotel family atmosphere was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Il Settebello last month from where the group I was with set out each day to explore Tuscany - Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Lucca, the Island of Elba and Florence - all within an hour or so of Cecina. Each day we were welcomed by the most hospitable Salvatore and Rita. The hotel was spotless and my room, up on the 2nd floor facing the sea was spacious, comfortable and clean. The food, taken in their restaurant across the road was always fresh, varied and nicely presented. All the staff were friendly and helpful and did all they could to please us. Nice walks along the beach or in the gardens nearby.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the sea are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from a group holiday in Tuscany and stayed at this hotel. Salvatore and Rita, along with their staff were superb and very friendly. They made you feel very welcome from the start and did what ever they could for you to make your stay as good as possible. The room was adequate and had a shower with decent water pressure. The food was magnificent, and the chef catered for my nut allergy, with separately cooked dishes where necessary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week in Tuscany. Our group had a series of misadventures and each time, Salvatore and Rita were so kind and helpful, putting themselves out to help over and beyond what would be expected. Their staff are all lovely, they visited the hospital (yes, it was that dramatic!) and despite not speaking English, were so compassionate. Whenever we returned from another eventful outing, Rita would be waiting outside for us like an anxious mother.
The food is great, the hotel is very clean and the whole group stayed in the hotel bar every evening rather than go out to other bars as we were so comfortable and relaxed. Actually, the cocktails were a major factor in this too. A fantastic week.
Salvatore, Rita and all the staff - grazie mille!

Room Tip: Avoid the front (a bit noisy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a small family run hotel. I have recently returned from singles holiday in this hotel the hotel is extremely clean although dated. Beware showers in some of the rooms are very small. Staff are wonderful and cant do enough to help you. Food is excellent. There is a lot of variety at the evening meal there is always a fish course as well as a vegetarian course.
This is a family run hotel and they make you feel part of the family throughout your stay. There is a warm welcome and warm goodbye. The staff will always go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
All the rooms at the front of the hotel can be extremely noisy the beds are one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the rear of the hotel as the rooms at the front are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent a week at this great little hotel, travelled with 'Just You' who took over the whole of the hotel for the week. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It helps to speak a few words of Italian as only one member of staff - Roberta spoke English. The rooms are on the small side but some of our party did have larger rooms with 3 beds and a balcony. The hotel is spotless as are the rooms. Front facing rooms can be noisy at night and sounds do travel through the hotel especially early morning chatter by the staff. The restaurant cuisine is exceptional, real Italian cooking with plenty of choice at each course. Local wines were very good and reasonably priced 3euros per glass. This is a gem of a hotel with very few downsides.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side with no street are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel - Ristorante "Il Settebello"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel - Ristorante "Il Settebello"

Address: Viale della Vittoria 91, 57023 Cecina, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Cecina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cecina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 156

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel - Ristorante "Il Settebello", register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.