We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Il Settebello in April 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel - Ristorante "Il Settebello"

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cecina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel - Ristorante "Il Settebello"
Save
You added Hotel - Ristorante "Il Settebello" to your Saves list
Viale della Vittoria 91, 57023, Cecina, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cecina
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My stay at Il Settebello in April 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Il Settebello last month from where the group I was with set out each day to explore Tuscany - Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Lucca, the Island of Elba and Florence - all within an hour or so of Cecina. Each day we were welcomed by the most hospitable Salvatore and Rita. The hotel was spotless and my room, up on the 2nd floor facing the sea was spacious, comfortable and clean. The food, taken in their restaurant across the road was always fresh, varied and nicely presented. All the staff were friendly and helpful and did all they could to please us. Nice walks along the beach or in the gardens nearby.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the sea are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
St. Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from a group holiday in Tuscany and stayed at this hotel. Salvatore and Rita, along with their staff were superb and very friendly. They made you feel very welcome from the start and did what ever they could for you to make your stay as good as possible. The room was adequate and had a shower with decent water pressure. The food was magnificent, and the chef catered for my nut allergy, with separately cooked dishes where necessary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Philip M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week in Tuscany. Our group had a series of misadventures and each time, Salvatore and Rita were so kind and helpful, putting themselves out to help over and beyond what would be expected. Their staff are all lovely, they visited the hospital (yes, it was that dramatic!) and despite not speaking English, were so compassionate. Whenever we returned from another eventful outing, Rita would be waiting outside for us like an anxious mother.
The food is great, the hotel is very clean and the whole group stayed in the hotel bar every evening rather than go out to other bars as we were so comfortable and relaxed. Actually, the cocktails were a major factor in this too. A fantastic week.
Salvatore, Rita and all the staff - grazie mille!

Room Tip: Avoid the front (a bit noisy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Katzmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a small family run hotel. I have recently returned from singles holiday in this hotel the hotel is extremely clean although dated. Beware showers in some of the rooms are very small. Staff are wonderful and cant do enough to help you. Food is excellent. There is a lot of variety at the evening meal there is always a fish course as well as a vegetarian course.
This is a family run hotel and they make you feel part of the family throughout your stay. There is a warm welcome and warm goodbye. The staff will always go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
All the rooms at the front of the hotel can be extremely noisy the beds are one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the rear of the hotel as the rooms at the front are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent a week at this great little hotel, travelled with 'Just You' who took over the whole of the hotel for the week. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It helps to speak a few words of Italian as only one member of staff - Roberta spoke English. The rooms are on the small side but some of our party did have larger rooms with 3 beds and a balcony. The hotel is spotless as are the rooms. Front facing rooms can be noisy at night and sounds do travel through the hotel especially early morning chatter by the staff. The restaurant cuisine is exceptional, real Italian cooking with plenty of choice at each course. Local wines were very good and reasonably priced 3euros per glass. This is a gem of a hotel with very few downsides.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side with no street are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank DeeganLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have just returned from a wonderful week and felt this hotel so very special! Nothing is too much trouble for Salvatore and his wife Rita, and Roberta. Everyone so welcoming. Beautiful view from their restaurant across the road with excellent food served by Mauritzio and Octavio. The end of the week felt like leaving good friends! Il Settebello is very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: not all rooms have balconies but as Italians come alive at night and you are not part of the scene t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have just returned from a week at this lovely hotel in Tuscany. Salvatore and his family and staff made this holiday very special by their kindness, courtesy and friendliness. Breakfast and dinner is served across the road in their restaurant and the cuisine was first class.
Rooms are well serviced every day and overnight security is managed by Franco, the night manager.
I can totally recommend this hotel situated on a promenade, with a rooftop view overlooking the beach.

Room Tip: Room 116 on ground floor at the side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cecina hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stella Marina
Hotel Stella Marina
#2 of 16 in Cecina
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tornese
Hotel Tornese
#2 of 3 in Marina di Cecina
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sileoni
Hotel Sileoni
#1 of 3 in Marina di Cecina
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#5 of 16 in Cecina
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#14 of 16 in Cecina
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Cecinella
La Cecinella
#8 of 16 in Cecina
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel - Ristorante "Il Settebello"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel - Ristorante "Il Settebello"

Address: Viale della Vittoria 91, 57023, Cecina, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Cecina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cecina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 156

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing