We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Visitor to this restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Laguna

Trattoria Laguna
Via Pordelio,444, 30013 Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
041/968058
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Chiuso giovedì (luglio e agosto chiuso giovedì a mezzogiorno) Carte di credito: tutte Coperti n.°80 Prezzo medio Є. 44.00/50.00 E.B. Sommelier Parcheggio proprio ed in piazza adiacente
Dublin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Regular Visitor to this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent selection of food and drink, staff are always friendly. We visit here both in the tourist season and out of season in the winter and the atmosphere is always good.

Highly recommend this place, though prepare to queue in summer time! Worth it though.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    49
    23
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st petetsburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice family restaurant with good kitchen and good service!!
Were served by the owner, it was great

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food - but not more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We spent a nice evenjng in this nice trattoria. We had the tipical fish antipasti which were of good quality, nicely presented, but slightly expensive (26€) given the ingredients. Also, we took some raw fish (tuna, gold brass) which was overly expensive given the size of the platter (22€) given it was not sashimi quality. Also the taste was ok, but not modre than that (if you eat the same dish in Puglia or Sicily) you know what I mean. The mixed fried fish was very good, but for my taste there were too many sardines (tasty, but also cheap fish). The hoemmade lemon jce crea, was superb. Also, we had some Prosecco by the glass which was easy to drink and fairly priced. The service was attentive, but when you arrive after 8 pm on a Saturday be prepared for extensive waiting time. The furniture and the decoration of the walls is typicall venetian and gives a nice atmosphere. Overall, we were satisfied though not enthusiastic. Give value for money and that there are more places like that around, we shall not return soon but rather try the other places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food - warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a 6 course - improvised - meal. Adults as well as two children enjoyed the specialities. Good service in a warm ambiance. Excellent sea food.

House wine is a good deal. Also has a broad choice of grappas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very nice experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have a wine-bar-restaurant in Padova, and I like to visit tipic restaurant when I spent my holidays.
This time I have been with mi family in LAGUNA, the quality of the fish is very good, from the apptizer to the main dishes.
I can racommend You "Lotregano" (a rare white fish from Venice Laguna).
At the end, you can close with their hand made ice cream.
The bill it's competitive for the quality of the fish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Laguna also viewed

Cavallino-Treporti, Province of Venice
Cavallino-Treporti, Province of Venice
 
Cavallino-Treporti, Province of Venice
Cavallino-Treporti, Province of Venice
 

Been to Trattoria Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.