We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Cattolica in the comfortable and friendly San Marco Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Marco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Marco to your Saves list
Hotel San Marco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lungomare Rasi Spinelli 6, 47841 Cattolica, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Cattolica
1 review
“Wonderful stay in Cattolica in the comfortable and friendly San Marco Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a very relaxing holiday in San Marco hotel between couple of hectic city visits to Rome and Berlin. The hotel had a great location near the beach, rooms were clean, large and cosy. We had one lunch in the hotel and I have to say that the buffet was just as tasty as the food in the city restaurants. Special thanks to Stefania who made us feel so welcome during our holiday. Two thumbs up! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    112
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
475
145
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday as we where going to a local nightclub. The staff are extremely nice and helpful because we didn't know any Italian.
The breakfast is very good love the hams and cheese!
The rooms where nice we had a little balcony which faced some other hotel. The only thing is the hair dryer is a bit outdated and the minibar wasn't cold so we couldn't keep our drinks chilled.
The rooftop pool was our favourite, amazing place.
Great location.
Would recommend and return!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a very nice week at this hotel. Service and quality was excellent. Nice and clean room. Very nice people at the reception. Wonderfull staff. breakfast and dinner was excellent. We recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryd, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nice room, big balcony, excellent breakfast and very helpful and nice staff made our trip very smooth. On sunday we borrowed bicycle from the hotel and on our way to Misano World curcuit and Motogp we saved a lot of hours :). I heartly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were here for the motogp,this was our choice of hotel after reading as all the reviews on t/a.great spot,wonderful staff,gave us a nice upgrade,very helpful when we needed to find the gp tent in misasno to get our tickets,just made the weekend very easy.

Room Tip: The premium rooms are worthy the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is as good as all the reviews. Excellent staff from the reception to the room maids. If I had a hotel I would employ all of this staff.
The hotel is right at the heart of Cattolica and therefore you do get road/area noise if you have a front facing room, but these rooms have a great view and could not be better for viewing all the action around the hotel.
The car parking is under the hotel and in season (We were there at the end of August)there is a charge of 15 euros a day reduced to 10 in September. Street parking is also chargeable,if you can find any ? I had to park in a side road 25 mins walk away!!!
Charges for the beach beds and shades can also be expensive in season, but we found this was the same all along the coast.
Would I stay in the San Marco again, YES, YES YES.
One last comment,don't expect a full english breakfast at any hotels, but at least you got toast and scrambled egg at this hotel.

Room Tip: Street noise from front facing rooms, but they have great beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spend 3 day in cattolica and ths little 3 star hotel do everything right.
Great breakfast ,also the dinner is very good with a lot of local specialties.
Staff very friendly and "engaged" to their guests.
great location right in front of the beach and next to the center.
I liked also the free bicycle and the parking underneath the hotel that is available for the superior rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Marco

Address: Lungomare Rasi Spinelli 6, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cattolica
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cattolica
#2 Family Hotel in Cattolica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Marco 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel San Marco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marco Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Marco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.