We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designer Hotel but not 4 Star” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Carducci, 24, 47841 Cattolica, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 177 Hotels in Cattolica
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Designer Hotel but not 4 Star”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel last year we were very impressed on arrival at the hotel but were very dissappointed when we saw our bedroom. It was so small and looked more like a bathroom. The balcony was tiny and the television was
positioned so high we had trouble seeing it. The breakfast was the worst I have ever encountered in any hotel. It was the same every day boiled eggs. the usual cold cuts. cheese, tinned fruit which was peaches every morning and packet fruit juicesand that was it. Occasionally the odd banana or orange was in the fruit bowl but we had to ask most mornings for this, not four star standard. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    83
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
73
82
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

We stayed there one night with our 2 years old son. No doubt that this is a beautiful designed hotel with a very nice view. Rooms are clean even if not outstanding: could be less standard! The TV set is very small, the fridge just filled with water. Our main disapointment came from the hotel policy with children not accepted in the Spa. The reason given was the potential disturbance caused to the guests... Since there were no guest at that time at the pool, we would have expected some more openmind. I confirm that breakfast is poor especially fruit juices and jams.

  • Liked — position, design
  • Disliked — children policy, breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2008

This is a family owned hotel which is right next to the beach at Cattolica. I have stayed here several times with my wife and children. The rooms are absolutely spotless and all are air conditioned and have satellite TV. A swimming pool and gym have recently been added to the facilities. The Hotel is 4 star and easily deserves this as its not far away from a 5 star - and in the UK probably would easily be so.
The service is excellent and the hotel is clean and confortable. In particular the food is of a very high standard. There is a black tie waiter service, and every table has its own waiter for the duration of your stay.
The resort itself is more suited for families or older tourists in my opinion although the more lively Rimini is not far away.
I would recommend this Hotel for anyone wanting a relaxing break.
It is quite simply excellent.

  • Liked — Good service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legnano
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2007

I spent a week at the victoria palace with my 4 years old son. Cattolica is what you expect: busy beaches, lots of people everywhere at any time of the day and the night. Kids love it anyway. The hotel has been recently renewed and the design of the rooms and of the furnitures and the decoration are very classy.
We used a standerd room on the 6th floor which was ok, not really special but always immaculate and comfortable.
Breakfast was disappointing. First of all, for the schedule. By 10.05 waiters were taking everything away. Then juices were cheap stuff, as well as jelly and croissants.
The other meals (we stayed full board) were just ok. Buffet was poor in variety.
Also, when compare to some other hotel in Romagna (the week after we stayed at H. Metropolitan in Milano Marittima) staff is not so outgoing and friendly with children.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace Hotel

Address: Viale Carducci, 24, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cattolica
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cattolica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Escapio and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Cattolica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.