We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel with an amazing location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel dei Congressi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel dei Congressi to your Saves list
Hotel dei Congressi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Puglie 45, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great hotel with an amazing location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is located in Castellamare di Stabia, not far from Naples. It was just around for our trip, and from there it was really easy to visit Sorrento, Naples, Vesuvius and Pompei/Herculaneum.

The staff was amazing, fluent in English and very friendly. We were a large group and occupied the roof area each night, having been quite loud until late into the night and no one complained to us. (Also, the roof is a must-see! Amazing sights all the way to Vesuvius and Naples, especially at night). There was also a wedding being held at the time of our arrival, so we even had a firework spectacle.

The rooms are spacious and clean. There is no traffic to be heard, since the hotel is on top of a small hill next to a small street. It's a 10-15 minute walk to town. The hotel has wifi. The breakfast/dinner was delicious. The pool was clean and great for a swim.


Would definitely come back. The view alone from the rooms captured my heart.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
19
17
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
785 reviews 785 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 276 cities Reviews in 276 cities
1,421 helpful votes 1,421 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here with our tour group and all agree this was the best so far for the price and value. Great views from your room of Vesuvius and Naples in the distance. Pool area was great and we had a good swim. Meals were fine, nothing special but tasty.
We would have stayed a week.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of Newmarket Classic Italy Tour,and although its officially a four star Hotel, we do not think it really deserves this. It is a very smart Hotel with very pleasant views but we felt it was more suited to conferences than tourists as it had no atmosphere at all.There was no bar service during the day and the staff were not too friendly either, the next Hotel we stayed at was three star and could teach this Hotel a thing or two in all ways.

Room Tip: Do not accept a side room with views of the Hotels washing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Charming, slightly old-fashioned and very welcoming. Food likewise good but rather old-fashioned. Amazing roof garden gives unique views to Vesuvius & Naples. 15min walk into town for rail station - very convenient for Pompeii & Herculaneum via excellent Circumvesuviana rail line. Family room was large, clean and had comfortable beds. Aircon noisy. Lovely pool with view over town & mountains. When we stayed, there was a large Italian tour party of elderly folks who had a special evening laid on with food & dancing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

If You want to stay not to far from naples' airport in a reasonably quiet place with great view and great swimmingpool, this place is recommendable. Ideal to start or terminate your vacation. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Breakfast is rather limited. Easy walk to the nice little town and seeside.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I choice the Hotel according to the information given in Booking.com, to be a "Conference" Hotel with most modern IT equipment.

Unfortunatly the equipment was most modern 10 years ago, but not any more.

The internet usage is free of charge, which is very nice.

The ADSL line is only 2 MBps and in the room You have no signal or no connection, so I'm forced to seat whole day unconfortable in the loby, where also every body is listening to You.

When I ask the managment for this issue, they say that some times every thing is working perfect, but some times they are facing problems with the connection....

....they have done nothing to solve the problem so far....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

The hotel is very nice, it has a good atmosphere and the Staff Members are really helpful, friendly and polite. We had a large suite with a balcony and a beautiful view to the mountains. It is a great hotel with good location.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel dei Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dei Congressi

Address: Viale delle Puglie 45, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel dei Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dei Congressi Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel dei Congressi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.