We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for touring the Amalfi Coast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast to your Saves list
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   SS 145 Sorrentina, Km 12,400 | Localita' Pozzano, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel for touring the Amalfi Coast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for four nights while exploring the area and could not fault the hotel or the location. Our room had a breathtaking view of Mount Vesuvius and a wonderful terrace from which to view the Bay of Naples. The Reception and Concierge staff were very helpful and friendly and guided us in planning our outings by car and using their courtesy bus. The room and bathroom were spotless and well equipped and the breakfast and restaurant food were very good. The pool was big and inviting and the beach area very pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a terrace and make sure to get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    306
    107
    44
    22
See reviews for
120
403
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked our trip through the IHG rewards program several months im advance
and really looked forward to our stay at this hotel in Italy only to find out just before we traveled that they withdrew from the IHG reward program and wouldn't accept our points! We were informed at that time we had to pay cash for our stay. Oddly as you look around in this hotel.... Crown Plaza (IHG) appears everywhere, even on receipts. We found this highly disconcerting .

Lovely place, fabulous view of Mt Vesuvius and overlooks clear blue water everywhere. The beautiful view can only be appreciated if you're standing at door/window. unfortunately if you would like to open a door/window and sit by balcony the metal grate covering the balcony greatly inhibits the seated view. Glass would have been sooo much nicer.

Staff very helpful and friendly. Tasty food, moderate portions and pricing, good menu with daily chef choices, various seafood choices.

Popular spot for parties. Loud DAILY private gatherings hosted on terrace....just below sea side guest room windows. The sound of the waves against the rocks is the only pleasant break from loud voices and music at parties that lasted for several hours...to past midnight.

Simple small room. Staff added a hospital- like bed for our 3rd person, not really a comfortable or impressive solution for 9 night stay. Beds ultra firm, pillows like rocks :(

Nice private beach is mostly rocks and small pebbles, can't walk barefoot at any point, be sure you have flip flops.

DOESN'T HAVE:
adequate refrigerator
coffee pot
iron
gift shop

HAS:
bar & restaurant
non-heated outdoor pool
In-room safe
blow dryer
hot pot
nice big towels
toiletries vending machine
small adequate shower
non jetted tub
heated towel rack- inoperable
Free Internet access- limited, weak strength, and inconvenient, requires permission every 4 hrs from from front desk.

Isolated from other areas such as shopping and dining. Long, dangerous road side walk to nearby city. Taxi and private drivers are available. Low cost shuttle (limited times) is available from this hotel.

Many site seeing opportunities can be arranged , no reason to stay put. They are helpful in making selections and to try to make your stay just as you would like it, even with language
challenges. Adelaide greeted us warmly and said if we needed anything she could assist us. I would highly recommend speaking to her if considering a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E Anglia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

As has been said before this hotel is quite out of the way but that is part of it's charm. The hotel is very well run. The staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly. Our room had a sea view to die for - Vesuvious and the whole bay laid out.
Our room was clean and kept that way throughout. The food was very good in the evenings and plentiful for breakfast.
We did not have a car (there are vast caverns used as car parks so no worries on that score). We used the shuttles in the morning (they should put on more even if only to Vico Equense) and made our own way back in the evenings - mostly via Castellamare Di Stabia Rail Station - 15 Euros for a friendly taxi service (Vico does not have taxis readily available). The hotel will provide a phone number to call if you find yourself in Sorrento about the time of the shuttle bus (adviseable to book as we only saw a 9 seater).

All in all a very pleasant stay awould return if we were to visit this area again. If you visit I hope you see the dolphins in the bay and the night time lightning storms over Vesuvious - spectacular.

Room Tip: Sea View is Essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cph
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have been coming here since 2007 when the charm of this hotel could only be credited to its absolutely splendid position, literally speaking; on the Sea with a stunning view of Vesuvio, sunsets and Capri in the horizon. Plus two persons in the staff, a former barman who's no longer there, and especially the water lifeguard (super) Mario who makes every beach- or pool guest feel they're the only one in the world <3 (and if you lend him a smile - female as male - he'll walk on water for you, an absolute true gift to the hotel). But besides from Super-Mario, unfortunately there have been some significant difficulties in the past, with a large part of the staff being non-serviceminded. At all. As much as we decided not to want to visit the hotel anymore. Which was devastating, the hotels whole structure taken into account, and indeed my personal addiction to the de-stress and complete relaxation the surroundings from the hotels private beach to the swimming pool area, gave me (almost magical). However, a couple of years ago, mainly due to work, we decided to pass by again to find out if things had changed. And they had. A new hotel manager, Mr. Russo, had come along and he had started to revolutionize. He had started to make things right. Of course, Rome wasn't build in a day, nor is Mr. Russos work. Good things always take time and as well does a Cruiser at Sea to turn. But his effort had already started working last year when we visited. Last week we came back for work and found not only Super Mario and Mr. Russo, but also the sweetest girls in the reception, smiling, so polite and simply sincere… As well did it come to our attention, that the Hotel restaurants head chef is among the emerging Vico Equense cuisine-talents (Gourmets & 'foodies' - or restaurateurs/F&B-business people like us - will know that Vico Equense have given birth to some of Italy's greatest chefs, chefs as Gennaro Esposito, Cannavacciulo, Peppe Guido, Danilo Di Vuolo, and many many others). Now, we have just made a new booking - again - and are looking so much forward to spend a part of our Summer Holidays this year at todays Tower Hotel Stabia Sorrento. We will smile at Super Mario, give our best to Mr. Russo, compliment the sweet girls in the reception and run to taste the emerging chefs cuisine……. Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We chose this hotel for our honeymoon & stayed April this year. We read the reviews and knew it was somewhat out of the way but were very happy with the thought of some peace and quiet but also planned in advance and hired a car! We could'nt fault the hotel, the conversion from cement factory to hotel gave it a really quirky modern feel and the standard of cleanliness was faultless. The Spa facilities were also excellent. The location with views over the bay of Naples to Vesuvius was undoubtedly the best view I have ever had from a hotel, OK the hotel isn't close to any immediate commercial area with bars and shops but the reviews do say this. The hotel food was delicious and plenty of choice for the evening meal even though it was a set menu, so we ate late and shared a bottle of wine overlooking the Bay of Naples on an evening, what more could you ask for? Oh yes, the friendly helpful staff, who loved to share a few stories with us and were very helpful even when we left, arranging to post our left luggage which arrived promptly. A fabulous experience all round. Oh and Sorrento and surrounding area is to die for - just hire a car!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a lovely hotel which is situated right by the sea with beautiful views across the bay to Vesuvius, although as others have remarked there are no bars or resturants wthin easy walking distance that didn't matter to us as the restaurant experience was so good. The menu changed every day and there was plenty of choice,everything that we had was delicious but the sea food was exceptional. This area is a very busy part of Italy and so coming back to the hotel after our days out was like coming back to a beautiful, calm hideaway with excellent facilities.We felt that we had a better view than most of the hotels in Sorrento, even the luxury ones on the coast. It's easy to get trains to Pompie and you can book your boat trip from the Marina in Sorrento - we did a trip to Capri, Positano and Amalfi for 28 euros. The pool and beach are very clean, the hotel provides good qualty sunbeds and towels.

Room Tip: Definitelly book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

What a lovely spot in the Mediterranean Sea. Close to Capri and Pompeii. Modern rooms with all the emenities. Great food and service. Friendly and helpful staff. The view of Vesuvius across the sea at sunset is unforgettable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast

Address: SS 145 Sorrentina, Km 12,400 | Localita' Pozzano, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, located between the magnificent Gulf of Naples and the famous rocks of the Sorrento Peninsula, is a modern four star hotel born from the reconversion of an old cement factory. Its strategic location places the hotel in the center of the most enchanting touristic itineraries of the Campania region, due to its proximity to the Amalfi Coast, Naples, Sorrento, Capri, Pompei and Herculaneum. This hotel, opened in 2004, takes its name from the two modern towers that rise over the sea, and welcome all the guests coming every day to visit the Sorrento Peninsula. Today, the Towers Hotel is a unique destination to meet the needs of those who travel for business or pleasure, as well as the perfect location to host meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Stabiae Sorrento Coast Hotel Castellammare Di Stabia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Stabiae
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.