We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast

Save Saved
You added Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   SS 145 Sorrentina, Km 12,400 | Localita' Pozzano, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
State College, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice hotel with great views of the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was helpful and friendly, with a free breakfast and a friendly bar.

The hotel is about 20-30km from the town of Sorrento. However, it's a pleasant drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    197
    73
    33
    19
See reviews for
86
238
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wonderful hotel (great quality for the price) great pool and even a nice little private beach. Short and beautiful drive south to Sorrento. Staff were very accomodating. ...and the views!!! I loved sitting in my room and having a drink while overlooking the sea through the huge picture windows with Naples across the water.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
german in yorkshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed there for a week exploring the area. The room was ok in seize, clean and bathroom reasonable. Wifi signal weak (you had to sit on toilet to get signal). Breakfast buffet very nice and plenty. The building interesting (converted cement factory) and the grounds beautiful. Large pool and own beach. Bit away from everything but then only a short walk from the (spooky) circumvesuviana train station. Also good bus connection to Naples airport. While the hotel has a few little flaws, once you sit on the balcony watching the sunset looking at Mount Vesuvius while sipping at you glass of local wine you can't help but love the place. We spend almost every night having room service dinner (not that expensive, though could have better choice) on our balcony. Can't get much better for location.

Room Tip: seaside balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We arrived here on our honeymoon so our first experiences were great. Nice room with a view of the sea and Mount Vesuvius, free bottle of Prosecco, overall a good start. The waiters at the bar were great and the views from the bar/cafe deck outside were beautiful. Some of the front desk people were very helpful, some not so much. More downsides:

- They offer free wi-fi for one hour and then anything after that is 3 or 4 euros per hour, if I remember correctly. This seemed ridiculous to me since they serve business guests and host conferences.
- The restaurant was fair at best. The view at night was great but we had much better food around Italy for much less. I recommend sticking to the bar food (it was good!).
- There's an older, scruffy medium sized dog wandering around the hotel, inside and outside, and apparently it's the "hotel dog" but we didn't know until we asked. For the first couple days we just assumed it to be a stray which we thought was a huge liability.
- The spa was nice but the massage was nothing to get excited about. I'm glad it was a special discounted price that day.
- But the worst part is we asked them to help us ship a few bottles of wine back home that we had purchased in Tuscany. They agreed and contacted a shipping company for us and said they would be there before 6:30pm to pick it up. They never showed up so the man at the front desk said they would keep trying. I give him an "a" for effort. The problem is that we were leaving the next morning so they agreed to ship out our wine first thing the next day. We had to catch our flight so we left the wine there assured that they would ship it. Our mistake - we realize that. After several emails, we still have no word on if the wine was shipped or if they opened it and drank it themselves. Even if they did that I don't care at this point, I just want to be compensated for those bottles.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniru, Direttore vendite at Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel.

Your comments and suggestons are extremely helpful to our job to help us improving the quality of the services we provide to our Guests.

Regarding the Dog, we inform you that Diana was the Hotel's dog. It was here since the Hotel was built, so it was like being at Home. This is the reason why it has never left the Hotel. However, since we had a lot of problems with some of our Guests, who did not like its presence, we have decided to move it to an alternative location. This is how we have solved the problem.

Regarding the most important think of your review, and I mean the shippin of the wine bottles, I have personally investigated with employees at the Reception to try to understand what happened, and now I have got all the answers for you.

1) Wine bottles have not been drunk by our Staff.
2) A UPS couries came at the Hotel collected the bottles and brought them to the Mail Boxes Office in Sorrento. Staff at Mail Boxes Office in Sorrento packed the bottles that are still there waiting to be shipped.

In order to complete the shipping, I would need you to get in contact with me through regular e-mails, and provide me your complete shipping address and a valid credit card number with the expiration date and the 3 digits secure code, for the payment. I will inform you of the amount to pay as well.

Please send me and e-mail to a.russo@sorrentocoasthotel.com

I will personally take care to inform the Mail Boxes office, and track your shipping.

The shipping process was stopped since Staff at Mail Boxes Office in Sorrento did not receive complete information for your home address and other useful information. This was the problem, and our Staff at the Reception was hoping to be contacted by you to check the shipping status. However it has been our mistake, and we do apologize for this problem

I do look forward to hearing from you back, and hope you might consider to visit our Hotel again in the future.

With Best Regards

Antonino Russo - Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I'm a platinum member of the ihg club so when looking where to stay, the crowne plaza near Sorrento appeared to the top choice. This is a beautiful hotel, great views of Naples and Vasuvious and absolutely peaceful and tranquil. The service did not blow us away, it was ok, but we found that the service across Italy is not the same as you would find in the UK or America. They have a different way of doing things so I don't think it was necessarily bad service, but simply a different culture. I also found out the hotel closes in a few weeks so no doubt the staff are at the end of their seasonal contracts.

The girl with the dark hair was very bubbly and went above and beyond for staff. The waiter at the bar was great too. We found across Italy though that staff are not that engaging with tourists/customers. They will quite happily walk over to their colleagues and have a 15 minute chat before coming to serve you, or walk away as soon as they have answered your question, whether or not you had other questions. Therefore I would strongly urge anyone put off by the reviews of the service for this hotel to reconsider going elsewhere as this is typical to the environment and you wont find any better elsewhere.

We took the bus from airport to the hotel. It cost 8euros and picked up outside terminal 2 at naples airport. The bus took us all the way to the hotel, although we had to run across a very busy road and took us up to 15 minutes everytime we crossed this road. The bus was a great service and we got it again to go downtown into Sorrento again a day later.

On arrival, we were told we had been upgraded to a suite, which was beautiful. The room was large, had a massive bathroom with a bath which could have fit several people in. A large terrace/balcony attached to our room looked out onto the sea. Absolute bliss. It was nice to be recongised for my frequent use of the brand, which this hotel very much did.

The shuttle is a great service, its just a shame there wasn't more of it. If you miss the shuttle, it costs 15 euros to get to the local train station of Vico Esque. However I recommend going down to Stabia, its a couple of euros cheaper and faster. We walked down to stabia one day, which was quite easy and took about half an hour. However for evenings out or meals I recommend Vico... its a beautiful town. The best bit about the shuttle is that they have a pick up at 8pm and midnight from Sorrento train station. We used it every night and it was brilliant. One around 9/10pm would be good too as sometimes we didnt want to quite stay so late as midnight.

The restaurant is expensive and average food, but is ok and I'd say only go there if you are tired and don't want to leave the hotel. We went for lunch and dinner on the first day. Its very easy to get to other restaurants near by so I strongly urge you to go out elsewhere.

From this hotel is very easy to get to naples, pompei, herculaneum and sorrento by train. The trains run regularly, one every 20 minutes each way and easy to use.

Breakfast was 20euros per person per day, which is quite expensive, but once again we find this very typical across italy. It would have been good if the bar sold some snack food like pastries, just so those who didnt want to go for the full breakfast could buy a snack at the bar, as there is little else around and we went hungry until lunch time on most days.

Overall this is a brilliant hotel, beautiful property, comfortable, clean, great amenities and easy to get to other places around the area. My suggestions and criticism are minor, as we had genuinely a brilliant time. I'd definitely come and stay again and we had a wonderful time so thank you to the Crowne Plaza!

Room Tip: One of the suites on the front are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Thank goodness we were only here 2 nights, it was awful from the start.
arrived from our flight about noon(we had left our last destination at 3am) no instructions on where to park the car , so after unloading our luggage ourselves we found our own space in one of the underground car parks.
Reception immediately told us no room ready for you until checkin time at 2pm.
we weren't advised to perhaps wait by the pool, terrace or anything so we sat in reception with our luggage. First seat I sat in was wet, I hopefully assume someone had come in from their pool , I moved to another seat and there we sat until exactly 2pm-then the mature gentlemen on reception gave us a key-no instructions on where to find the room or assistance with luggage, when I returned later to ask for the broadband code (I am a Crowne plaza member) he questioned me on my number despite the fact that I pointed out this was confirmed on my reservation.
Our so called seaview room looked onto a big cement column mostly blocking the view, our window looked onto the restaurant roof, this was dirty and had rubbish sitting on it.
Our waterside table for dinner was cancelled as we arrived 20 minutes late from a boat trip to Capri.
The male reception staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful, we were happy to leave. I had spent weeks choosing where to stay near Naples as my father was stationed there in the war helping to evacuate Vesuvius, it spoilt my visit.
thankfully the next family run hotel at Amalfi was great.. I cannot recommend this hotel awful staff, breakfast not great, pool cold, and seaview room a letdown

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear magsrich,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered with your room accommodations and if the level of staff service during your travel weren't that at par with your expectations. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, mass
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel was recently built / re-built. Rooms are modern, clean and well appointed. Hotel was on a rocky beach and the location was quite beautiful. Free Wi-Fi with personal device in lobby. Hotel is Very easy to get to and in and out of. Very convenient if you have transportation. Nothing is within walking distance. If you decide to walk anywhere, the road is the major highway and can be dangerous. Had dinner here and the food was marginal at best? Had the meat and it was mostly inedible? I think that it came from a non-bovine species. Vegetables were fresh and good. Desert was ok but not memorable. Breakfast was no better. Scrambled eggs looked like they were from powdered and had a liquid sheen over them. Didn't dare try the bacon or sausage either. Coffee was ok, but the urn it was in was broken and it had to be tilted to work. Cheese, granola and breads were good. Fresh fruit was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Jake_MA_11,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you found our rooms to be modern and well appointed. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have noticed and any inconvenience you may have experienced that did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Stabiae Sorrento Coast Hotel Castellammare Di Stabia
Crowne Plaza Stabiae Sorrento Coast Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel Stabiae
Crowne Plaza Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples
Address: SS 145 Sorrentina, Km 12,400 | Localita' Pozzano, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, located between the magnificent Gulf of Naples and the famous rocks of the Sorrento Peninsula, is a modern four star hotel born from the reconversion of an old cement factory. Its strategic location places the hotel in the center of the most enchanting touristic itineraries of the Campania region, due to its proximity to the Amalfi Coast, Naples, Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii and Herculaneum. This hotel, opened in 2004, takes its name from the two modern towers that rise over the sea, and welcome all the guests coming every day to visit the Sorrento Peninsula. Today, the Towers Hotel is a unique destination to meet the needs of those who travel for business or pleasure, as well as the perfect location to host meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.