We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of Italy, bella!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tetto Fiorito

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castellammare Di Stabia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tetto Fiorito
Piazza Quartuccio 10, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Northampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of Italy, bella!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We chose Il Tetto Fiorito because of its fantastic location- midway between Naples and Sorrento. The train station is seconds from the apartment which made travelling a pleasure. We were a few stops from sorrento and then Pompeii and Herculaneum in the other direction. Il Tetto Fiorito is perfectly located for sight seeing and we felt were in the heart of true Italy.
Antonello was a splendid host and went out his way to help us, literally! We got lost in Castellamare on the way from the Airport and he wasted no time in coming to our rescue on his scooter. We followed him in our car to Il Tetto Fiorito.
The apartments were well stocked, clean, beautifully furnished with good views.
Breakfast was perfect :-))) there was an endless supply of a huge variety of croissants, jam, bread, milk, yogurt and so on.
We would recommend Il Tetto Fiorito and we plan to return for another wonderful visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assanteanto, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Stephanie,

thank you so much for your kind review made on this web site.

We are really very happy that you, and your family, liked our new BB in Castellammare di Stabia.

Of course, our location is really strategic. We are in front of the train station, and only 5 minutes walking from the port.

About the breakfast, we try to do our best to satisfy all the wishes of our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future, and we hope that the next time you will not lose your way in Castellammare :-) Otherwise my scooter is ready for you!!!!

Best regards

Antonello Assante
The owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
15
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My daughter's high school graduation gift was a trip to Pompeii. I didn't want us to stay in a big city like Naples but I wanted to stay someplace that was convenient to Pompeii and the Amalfi coast.

This B&B is located only a block and a half from the train station that takes you to Pompeii and the Amalfi coast.

The Castellammare Di Stabia is a real Italian coast town with virtually no tourists. My daughter and I got an immersion in italian life. We shopped daily at the bakery, fruit stand and grocery that were right next door. We spent many afternoons in the long park along the seashore.

The apartment is an immaculate 1 bedroom with a kitchen (there is a small extra charge for using the kitchen).

The patio is breath taking. The pictures don't lie.

Antonello, the owner, works for a five star hotel in Sorrento and this place shows it. He was extremely helpful in his suggestions and even found us a flight to Venice that was half the price of the train.

I am looking forward to bringing my wife here next year.

Room Tip: It wasn't a problem for us but this apartment is on the top floor of of a four story building wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assanteanto, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review on this important website. We appreciate your kind words on our bed and breakfast and on our service. We agree with you you when you speak regarding the strategic location. The Tetto Fiorito is in front of the train station, the harbour and it is in the centre of Castellammare di Stabia. You was a nice guest for us and we hope you can came back in the next future with your wife. Thank you again from the BB Tetto Fiorito

Antonello Assante
The owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallbergmoos
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The B&B was very comfortable and spacious. Located on the last floor with a beautiful terrace the location was very quiet.
All sightseeing localities are easy to reach.
Antonello, our host, was very caring. His hole family was great & helpful.
Very recommendable :o)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assanteanto, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your time and for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you liked your stay at our bb.

We hope you can come back in the next future.

Best regards

Antonello Assante
The owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Tetto Fiorito is definately an accomodation that should be chosen not only for its central location and fully equipped apartments, but also for the feeling how they welcome you, as it feels to enter the old door and find yourself in a hall that openes to a nice garden and which leads you up to the terrace where your apartment opens to: tetto fiorito. For some days you can really feel at home, which is one of the greatest things you can have when you are travelling.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assanteanto, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review on this web site.

We liked so much your review because we think that the hospitality is really very important when you decide to open a bed and breakfast.

We always try to do our best because we want our guest feel at home far from their home.

Best regards

Antonello Assante
The owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This B&B allows a comfortable and relaxed stay on the highest floor of an apartment building right in the town of Castellammare Di Stabia. The location for those who travel around is superb, as it is situated very close (5 min walk) to the train station. And you don't have to worry about noise from the street or traffic. The sunny view from the terrace up the Mountain especially in the morning with a freshly brewed cup of Italian Espresso made by the Host (Grazie a la nonna!) gives you a real "good start" into the day. Overall the hosts are most welcoming and discreet. I warmly recommend Tetto Fiorito. Special thanks to Signore Assante e a presto!
Saluti di Francoforte/Germania,
Michael T.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assanteanto, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

greetings from the BB Tetto Fiorito!

It was really fantastic to read your words and your review on this web site. It is very important for us to know the experience of our guest and their impression on our property and our service.

We hope to see you again in our Bed and Breakfast: Tetto Fiorito!

Antonello Assante
The owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, B.C.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Antonello was a great host...he packed our bags up the four stories..he said the front entrance was misleading and he was right - the apartments were spectacular and very good value for the money. The apartment was very close to the train station - no noise...just super convenient to park the car and ride the train ...to Pompeii, Herculaneum

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assanteanto, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review left on this website. Looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future at Tetto Fiorito, we remain with best regards.

Best regards

Antonello Assante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Tetto Fiorito is well named for it's beautiful terrasse. This B&B offers a very confortable, spacious and relaxing lodging, the hosts are most welcoming and discreet. Situated close to train station, it is easy to reach all siteseeing localities. We warmly recommend this address.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assanteanto, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Dear Nathalie,

Thank you very much for your kind words spent on this website for the Bed & Breakfast Tetto Fiorito. Your words are perfectly in tune with our work philosophy. We hope that you come back in our property in the next future!

Best reagrds

Antonello Assante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tetto Fiorito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tetto Fiorito

Also Known As:
Tetto Fiorito Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples
Address: Piazza Quartuccio 10, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tetto Fiorito is a new Bed and Breakfast located in the center of Castellammare di Stabia, in the heart of the Sorrento Coast. It has two attic rooms (Tetto Lilla and Tetto Verde), recently renovated, situated in an eighteenth-century building. Both are located on the 4th and last floor of the building (without elevator), with access to the communal terrace, where there are many flowers... This is the reason of its name: Tetto Fiorito! Tastefully decorated, these apartments have all the comforts to make your stay unforgettable. The terrace is 80 square meters large. It is equipped with sun loungers and a swing. From the terrace you will have a pleasant view of the surrounding buildings. The location of our B&B is really strategic. Tetto Fiorito belongs to an ancient historical building in the heart of the town of Castellammare di Stabia where you will find restaurants, the shops, public transportation, the beach and the tourist port. Castellammare di Stabia is a place rich in history and culture, located at the edge of the Sorrento coast. We are downtown, a few meters from the Castellammare di Stabia's Cathedral, the excavations and Villa Stabiae; moreover, you could have wonderful walks enjoying the beautiful landscape of the Sorrento coast. The train station and the bus stop are only 50 meters far from the B&B. Every 30 minutes there are direct trains to Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. In the same station you will find the cable car which quickly connects you to the beautiful forests of Mount Faito, where you can immerse yourself in the nature. With the cableway, during the summer period only, you can reach in 7 minutes the height of 1100 meters above the sea level. The tourist port is far 5 minutes walking. From here, hydrofoils and ferries will take you to Capri, Sorrento and Naples. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Naples, Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Gulf of Naples' island, Capri, Ischia and Procida: All this important location are very simple to reach from your home, if your home will be the Tetto Fiorito! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tetto Fiorito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tetto Fiorito to your Saves list