We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Old World Charm'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stabia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Stabia to your Saves list
Hotel Stabia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Vittorio Emanuele 101, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Durban
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“'Old World Charm'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here as part of the Trafalgar Splendours of Italy Tour in August 2013. The hotel is old, but charming. I had a courtyard facing room, which was quieter than the street facing rooms. The room reminded me of an old Convent boarding room. The bed was comfortable and the food and service were good. Our tour group had a bit of a dispute with one of the waitrons, but the hotel dealt with it swiftly. The location is good, with the shopping area and beachfront promenade in walking distance. The view from the rooftop bar area is beautiful. I would recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking for a comfortable bed. The food was average, but there are several bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: The courtyard facing rooms are quieter than the street / sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    59
    28
    16
    4
See reviews for
21
44
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finley, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

While this hotel was old, it had heaps of character, the view was great, overlooking the side street & part of the foreshore. The restaurant was quaint, with good food & good service. The views from the balcony of the bay was spectacular, while the beach was dark grey & dirty looking, looked more like volcanic ash than sand, but our stay was very memorable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights as part of our "Splendors of Italy" tour with Trafalgar. Lobby area was quite beautiful & inviting........old world charm. Our room was on the 'street' side, so kinda noisey when the bars closed. The beds were comfy, the room was clean & the bathroom was good. The view from the Rooftop Bar/Lounge was spectacular, especially as the sun was setting. The hotel staff (front desk & bar) were friendly & helpful. WiFi is free but only works in the Lobby & Bar area. I had difficulty 'logging on'.....but smiled nicely at the young guy at the bar and he logged on for me. I would stay here again but would probably prefer something in Sorrento instead.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an 'ocean view'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here one night as part of a Trafalgar tour, and I'm pretty happy it was only for one night. The attractive photos are a bit disceptive. The building looks very nice, but had an odd smell that was off-putting. The beds were hard as a rock and the pillows flat as pancakes. The wifi is free, but there didn't appear to be any reception at any point in the building. The beach which looks so attractive in the photos is run down and sketchy.

I'm not sure if they were trying to cater to North Americans for dinner, but the overcooked chicken and french fries they served our tour group for dinner missed the mark.

Also, a number of us on the group thought the hotel had a creepy feel to it, although it's difficult to articulate why.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Castellammare Di Stabia hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very nice hotel and we were met with excellent service and hospitality. The room we had looked right towards Mt Vesuvius and was clean and polished. Then A/C was terrible and was more like a fan coming out of a small vent so it was quite hard to sleep at night. There was wifi but it only worked on the patio which was fine but you have to constantly go to the desk to get a password that expires each hour. We had a baby and they had a pack and play for us in the room. Overall, very nice and a very enjoyable experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstabia, Direttore vendite at Hotel Stabia, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
To know the opinion of our customers is very important to us. We are sorry that your stay at our hotel was not exactly perfect. Thank you for the positive evaluation and waiting to welcome you again we send the our Best Regards
Catello di Somma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you stay only one night you'll hate it - stay more and it will grow on you. The hotel seemed to be a bit 'Fawlty Towers' at first but it has a quirkyness that appeals. It was clean and the beds comfortable. It provides bits of soap and strange shampoo - best to take your own. Breakfasts were good and fresh, and dinner (twice) was excellent. We had a side room, but the lower floor rooms on the back (not facing the sea) can be noisy. I would return.

Room Tip: Go for courtyard facing or high floor rooms as can be noisy from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Time is 0:15 . For the past 2 hours the people on top of our room has been walking around. I mean you can basically hear every step. Cant sleep. Wi Fi terrible. Not working im rooms.. I stayed in better hotels. The beds oh my word not from this century. Asked for twin beds and got 3 single beds. Bathroom small. Cant bath. Guess why!! Bedding ..... I don't have words. O now they are taking a bath at one in the morning. Definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Stabia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stabia

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 101, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stabia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Stabia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stabia Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stabia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.