We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style.....Quaint!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stabia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Stabia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Stabia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Vittorio Emanuele 101, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Old style.....Quaint!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights as part of our "Splendors of Italy" tour with Trafalgar. Lobby area was quite beautiful & inviting........old world charm. Our room was on the 'street' side, so kinda noisey when the bars closed. The beds were comfy, the room was clean & the bathroom was good. The view from the Rooftop Bar/Lounge was spectacular, especially as the sun was setting. The hotel staff (front desk & bar) were friendly & helpful. WiFi is free but only works in the Lobby & Bar area. I had difficulty 'logging on'.....but smiled nicely at the young guy at the bar and he logged on for me. I would stay here again but would probably prefer something in Sorrento instead.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an 'ocean view'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    19
    15
    4
See reviews for
16
31
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here one night as part of a Trafalgar tour, and I'm pretty happy it was only for one night. The attractive photos are a bit disceptive. The building looks very nice, but had an odd smell that was off-putting. The beds were hard as a rock and the pillows flat as pancakes. The wifi is free, but there didn't appear to be any reception at any point in the building. The beach which looks so attractive in the photos is run down and sketchy.

I'm not sure if they were trying to cater to North Americans for dinner, but the overcooked chicken and french fries they served our tour group for dinner missed the mark.

Also, a number of us on the group thought the hotel had a creepy feel to it, although it's difficult to articulate why.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very nice hotel and we were met with excellent service and hospitality. The room we had looked right towards Mt Vesuvius and was clean and polished. Then A/C was terrible and was more like a fan coming out of a small vent so it was quite hard to sleep at night. There was wifi but it only worked on the patio which was fine but you have to constantly go to the desk to get a password that expires each hour. We had a baby and they had a pack and play for us in the room. Overall, very nice and a very enjoyable experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstabia, Direttore vendite at Hotel Stabia, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
To know the opinion of our customers is very important to us. We are sorry that your stay at our hotel was not exactly perfect. Thank you for the positive evaluation and waiting to welcome you again we send the our Best Regards
Catello di Somma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you stay only one night you'll hate it - stay more and it will grow on you. The hotel seemed to be a bit 'Fawlty Towers' at first but it has a quirkyness that appeals. It was clean and the beds comfortable. It provides bits of soap and strange shampoo - best to take your own. Breakfasts were good and fresh, and dinner (twice) was excellent. We had a side room, but the lower floor rooms on the back (not facing the sea) can be noisy. I would return.

Room Tip: Go for courtyard facing or high floor rooms as can be noisy from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Time is 0:15 . For the past 2 hours the people on top of our room has been walking around. I mean you can basically hear every step. Cant sleep. Wi Fi terrible. Not working im rooms.. I stayed in better hotels. The beds oh my word not from this century. Asked for twin beds and got 3 single beds. Bathroom small. Cant bath. Guess why!! Bedding ..... I don't have words. O now they are taking a bath at one in the morning. Definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here two nights on our Trafalgar tour. There is a wonderful dining room and lounge on the top floors with fantastic views of Naples Bay. The staff here is so friendly and helpful! The rooms are charming but dated. The food was outstanding. Unlike most of the hotels we stayed at on this tour, there was plenty of shopping right outside this hotel, but we happily spent an afternoon enjoying drinks and watching a storm come in over the bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We loved staying at the Hotel Stabia. Our room was quite large and we loved the plush bathrobes! The bathroom was large also. We had a view of the bay of Naples and the sunset was beautiful in the evenings. The staff was so helpful and eager! This was also a great location for us as we made a day trip to Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Stabia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stabia

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 101, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stabia 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Stabia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stabia Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stabia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.