We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stabia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Stabia to your Saves list
Hotel Stabia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Vittorio Emanuele 101, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very nice hotel and we were met with excellent service and hospitality. The room we had looked right towards Mt Vesuvius and was clean and polished. Then A/C was terrible and was more like a fan coming out of a small vent so it was quite hard to sleep at night. There was wifi but it only worked on the patio which was fine but you have to constantly go to the desk to get a password that expires each hour. We had a baby and they had a pack and play for us in the room. Overall, very nice and a very enjoyable experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstabia, Direttore vendite at Hotel Stabia, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
To know the opinion of our customers is very important to us. We are sorry that your stay at our hotel was not exactly perfect. Thank you for the positive evaluation and waiting to welcome you again we send the our Best Regards
Catello di Somma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    66
    30
    19
    4
See reviews for
23
52
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you stay only one night you'll hate it - stay more and it will grow on you. The hotel seemed to be a bit 'Fawlty Towers' at first but it has a quirkyness that appeals. It was clean and the beds comfortable. It provides bits of soap and strange shampoo - best to take your own. Breakfasts were good and fresh, and dinner (twice) was excellent. We had a side room, but the lower floor rooms on the back (not facing the sea) can be noisy. I would return.

Room Tip: Go for courtyard facing or high floor rooms as can be noisy from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Time is 0:15 . For the past 2 hours the people on top of our room has been walking around. I mean you can basically hear every step. Cant sleep. Wi Fi terrible. Not working im rooms.. I stayed in better hotels. The beds oh my word not from this century. Asked for twin beds and got 3 single beds. Bathroom small. Cant bath. Guess why!! Bedding ..... I don't have words. O now they are taking a bath at one in the morning. Definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here two nights on our Trafalgar tour. There is a wonderful dining room and lounge on the top floors with fantastic views of Naples Bay. The staff here is so friendly and helpful! The rooms are charming but dated. The food was outstanding. Unlike most of the hotels we stayed at on this tour, there was plenty of shopping right outside this hotel, but we happily spent an afternoon enjoying drinks and watching a storm come in over the bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We loved staying at the Hotel Stabia. Our room was quite large and we loved the plush bathrobes! The bathroom was large also. We had a view of the bay of Naples and the sunset was beautiful in the evenings. The staff was so helpful and eager! This was also a great location for us as we made a day trip to Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed here for two nights on our Trafalgar tour of Italy. The hotel is on the outskirts of Naples and has a wonderful view of the Bay of Naples from the terrace. The hotel is rather grand and our room was wonderful. It is in a residential area but that was okay for us as we went everywhere in the tour coach. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellammare Di Stabia
1.8 mi away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#5 of 14 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 14 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare Stabia
Hotel Miramare Stabia
#2 of 14 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 14 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
#4 of 14 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel La Panoramica
Grand Hotel La Panoramica
#10 of 14 in Castellammare Di Stabia
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stabia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stabia

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 101, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stabia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Stabia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stabia Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stabia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.