We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Europa to your Saves list
Hotel Europa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Delle Terme | Sorrento Amalfi Coast, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice people, clean hotel, good price quality rate. english speaking staff. recommended for travelling by car. Central to amalfi, Pompei and ancient napels!!! recommended! !! have a nice stay in Italia!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    64
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
42
72
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I would clearly recommend this hotel for those who travel by car. Quiet location with big parking space. Fair distance to Pompei, Sorrento and other interesting places in the proximity.
Excellent staff, very friendly and communicative (in English!).
Good room standard, a balcony with amazing view :). Nice outdoor swimming pool for small resting.

Room Tip: Ask a room on Vesuvius side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamnik
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I just find the hotel on booking.com.so i didn' t know what to expect from 3 stars hotel.i have to say that the owner of the hotel is very friendly.the hotel has nice and quiet garden with a swimming pool.i was ther after visiting Neaples and some others crowded areas and i apriciated quietand relaxing atmosphere of the hotel.it was a realy good value.there are just 2 negative things:-be sure that you don't have neighbours because the wall are not good sound isolated and the second one is:breakfast should be more variable.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We nearly turned round and left as we approached this gem of an hotel because of the Stasi-like derelict hotel / car park through which you drive but once through the security gates a smart, neat and friendly atmosphere prevailed and the rear view balcony up to the forested mountains was a delight. A bit noisy until midnight but air con permits closed windows.
Unfotunately we ate poorly on a night when the regular chef was absent but when this was mentioned to the desk at check out & a surprised apology resulted followed later by an effusive telephone & email invitation to a meal 'on the house' by the general manager. Well done; even if we can't take up the offer it is much appreciated.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Europa last week. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were made welcome and comfortable, we were made to feel at home and nothing was too much trouble form Francesco and his team. We have family in the area and we shall definitely be staying at the Europa again soon. The pool was an unexpected bonus and we enjoyed a lovely afternoon swimming and sunbathing....wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Nice 3 star hotel @ 2 minute drive from the center of the city .. Great location view .. Modest swimming pool but in a great location
Very clean and the stuff is super polite .. Not commune in Italy ..
Small breakfast .. Great wifi
Price it's really good for what they give u

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Easter in Italy is always overcrowded and so, having not booked in advance, we decided to try this hotel. A real surprise! the rooms are simple but comfortable and clean, the staff friendly, polite and always helpful! The food very good and with great attention to detail! We were not expecting so favorable experience in a 3 star hotel!! Thanks to the director and the rest of the staff for making us spend a very relaxing time!

Room Tip: the one on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Viale Delle Terme | Sorrento Amalfi Coast, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#3 Family Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.