We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manetta family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pace

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Pace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Pace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Abruzzi 16 | Montecassino, 03043 Cassino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Cassino
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Manetta family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family and I (eight in total) stayed at the hotel recently and were made very welcome. The staff are very friendly and Pino, the owner always goes out of his way to help. The rooms were very comfortable and have everything you could want. There are wonderful views of the monastry from the balconies and the hotel is situated in walking distance of the town
but also has a restaurant on site that serves a wide variety of authentic dishes.Buses run from a nearby square to take you to the monastry if you don't have transport.
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times and we always find it delightful. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere different. We recommend it highly if you want a friendly hotel that makes you feel "at home" Thank you so much Pino and all the staff for giving my family such a warm welcome.

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the 3rd floor at the front where you have wonderful views of the monastry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    46
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
32
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in this very reasonably priced hotel with a group of friends for a short halfterm break.
The rooms were immaculately kept, beds very comfortable and two of the rooms we had (20 and 22) had balconies with views up to the monastery. The whole hotel is very comfortable with a restaurant/pizzeria on site; also breakfast was plentiful and varied. The staff, as many others have mentioned, are genuinely friendly and helpful - they made the visit particularly comfortable and memorable. Good location in the town with many restaurants and sights within easy walking distance. We would recommend this hotel very highly to anyone planning to visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antlers, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We visited Cassino and enjoyed our stay at the Hotel La Pace. The owner was exceptional and all staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very basic, but clean. The price was great and the breakfast was nice. The best cappuccino I had was at this hotel. If you are looking for a clean hotel at a lower price this is the one. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

just got back from a 24 day tour of the continent and the stay at La Pace Hotel was a highlight due to the clean rooms, great view from the balcony and overall, the incredible genuine friendliness from the owner, Pino and his staff. Pino went out of his way to help us in every way possible including taking us to the train station to continue our journey. Grazie Mille Pino!

Room Tip: ask for balcony room with view of the abbey at Monte Cassino
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The hotel staff are friendly available to help with any questions about Cassino and the surrounding areas. The breakfast is abundant and there are even some homemade goodies! Clean, comfortable and goes beyond every expectation... highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

A friend and I have just returned from a trip to the WWII battlesites around Cassino and were very impressed by Hotel La Pace. In particular, what stood out for us, was the friendliness of all the hotel staff and the owner. On arrival he suggested a number of places for us to visit and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were comfortable and clean and my room came with a fantastic view of the monastery and castle. The restaurant next door including authentic wood-burning pizza oven was excellent and again everyone was very friendly. As a base for exploring the WWII history of the surrounding area this was perfect - only an hour and 20 minutes from Rome Ciampino Airport. The centre of town was also only 5 minutes walk. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of touring the area and hope to return with my family in the future.

Room Tip: If you want a view ask for a room overlooking the monastery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

my wife and i are just back from staying in this hotel as we were attending a wedding in attina and apart from a noisy neighbour we had a great stay , hotel was spotless as was our room ,and we had a great view of the abbey from our room. manager and owner even drove us to our wedding in attina as we could not get a taxi . will be returning as soon as finances allow

Room Tip: room 40 has great view of abbey as well as 42
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Address: Via Abruzzi 16 | Montecassino, 03043 Cassino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Cassino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cassino
#3 Family Hotel in Cassino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated in the centre of Cassino, at the base of Montecassino, easily accessible from the train station only 4 km. from the highway RomeNaples. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, wi-fi, telephone, and sat TV. Free services available: elevators, parking, internet point, newspapers, late check out. Restaurant homemade cuisine and Pizzeria. Transfer services available from both the Rome and Naples International Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pace Rome Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Pace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.