We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Caserta

Save Saved
You added Plaza Caserta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Caserta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Lamberti ex area Saint Gobain, 81100 Caserta, Italy (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Caserta )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Caserta
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“bad hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

the hotel located in a very scary place
the smell at the room floor is terrible
the break fast nothung special, bacon burn, eggs like water
jim very low, no air conditioning, even the phone dosn't work, so you must go down every time that you need something from the reception

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
9
23
3
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for a conference. The hotel is a bit out of the (surprisingly) interesting city center of Casserta, but if you're staying there it's probably for a conference anyways.

Rates are inexpensive and for less than 150 Euro per night we had a suite larger than our flat. Ammenities were standard, breakfast ok, not bad for a business stop.I wouldn't suggest you seek out this hotel for touristic reasons, but it does the trick if you're there for business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I satayd last week for 3 nights with a group in this hotel.
The hotel is great food in good service was OK but the main problem was that at the moment that we arrived to the hotel - 100 people from different floors need to takeshower - there was no water Pressure on 4th floor AT ALL !! No water came out.... so t was not fun to wait till water came back.

Hotel management take care - otherwise your hotel is great.
Thx

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for one night only at the start of a tour of Southern Italy. The room and hotel were obviously designed to be a business and conference centre and were modern and well maintained. The area around the hotel is gradually being developed and we could see through some new buildings and some half finished ones to the hills from our room. However the evening meal of white rice, potatoes, pale chicken on a white plate did not impress. I thought we were supposed to be in Italy. Where were the tomatoes, peppers, basil, fresh fruits, aubergines or courgettes? Their idea of what the British eat was far off the mark. A pity as with only a few changes this could have been a much better experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at this hotel as part of a Saga trip. PLEASE PLEASE tell me why Saga are continuing to use this hotel. The amenities are good but the location is dreadful, its like being a prisoner in an empty hotel. The staff are SO SO surly it is untrue. Everything was an effort and trying to get a drink say at 4:40pm in the afternoon was impossible. The bar was closed. There was no-one in the hotel except our party and for one night another party.

Please take my advice and DO NOT book into this hotel. Read the reviews and see how the management reply and say they are dealing with the deficiencies, then note the dates of the reply !!!!!!.

They have been dealing with these prolems for over 2 years, and they STILL HAVE NOT SORTED IT.

SAGA, wake up and dump this hotel.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the atrium is noisy but a room overlooking the outside of the hotel looks onto de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the C.P.H. Caserta June 14th 15th 16th 2013, it was booked through a holiday travel agency Saga.
1. The hotel is located in a very poor and dilapidated area far from anything that you would want to visit and you certainly would not want to venture out at night in that area!
2. There is a pool out side with water in it, however the water is filthy and it hasn't been used in years.
3. Breakfast was uneatable, I believe the eggs they use are powdered, no good selection of fruit things were left empty and it took the staff a very long time to replenish coffee, tea, hot water, milk, cereal, rolls.....etc. To me the food was like a really bad all you can eat buffet.
4. Two nights in a row must of the dinner was also uneatable, service not good, not pleasant, mostly rude. Needless to say there was none of my money left behind for any tips.
5. Desk reception.....not one person who work the desk was ever helpful, They seemed very put out if you ask a question or needed some help. One young lady went as far as throwing the key card across the counter at me! In all my years of travel I can't remember a more unpleasant experience.
6. The room was not bad, beds were pretty comfortable, the aircon did work well. There were only a few tv channels and no sports channel, which would have been nice since there was nothing else to do there. If you have kids, do not...I repeat...do not take them to this hotel!
7. I would not hold a conference at this hotel, we wanted to watch a dvd in one of the rooms that had an over head projector.......their equipment.......they were to incompetent to get it working! Not good!

This hotel has been open for six years, most of the building around the area are unfinished or are falling down. You can see the wear inside the hotel and it does not look like they are going to put any money into it, I believe there going to get as much money out of it as they can then abandon it once people get wise.
Next time I will look in the town of Serento for a hotel, there looked to be plenty of nice ones.
Take heed these words!

Pat Patterson
Newcastle Upon Tyne
England

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel all together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

On arrival midday in Naples we were taken by coach to this hotel set in a run down industrial area.
The only food available on arrival was one type of toasted sandwich served by a harassed barman more interested in serving business men drinks who were obviously there on a conference. We were literally left to our own devices in this ghastly place, more reminiscent of a sterile blockhouse. Saga should be well aware by now from previous comments that this is a totally inappropriate hotel to put their clients in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Caserta, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear BertH646,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Caserta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Caserta

Address: Viale Lamberti ex area Saint Gobain, 81100 Caserta, Italy (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Caserta )
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Caserta 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Caserta is a four-star superior hotel conveniently situated for Naples and Caserta city centre.Comfortably appointed rooms, top-flight services and warm welcome await those who travel for business or pleasure.The hotel is a modern building set around a plaza covered by a 4700-square-metre futuristic glass dome. The hotel rooms, restaurants, bars, conference centre and foyer all look out onto the plaza.Thus the Plaza Caserta is the focal point of an area of over 40 hectares created from the major conversion of an industrial estate, which includes both a new business and residential park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Plaza Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Caserta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Caserta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.