We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Caserta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Royal Caserta to your Saves list
Hotel Royal Caserta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Vittorio Veneto 9-13, 81100 Caserta, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Caserta
Kabul Province, Afghanistan
1 review
“It was a fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay for one night in this wonderful structure! I am a traveller, but this is the first time that I have seen a reception like yours and a girl who was so kind, glad and professional in her job! If I could remind her name was celeste and I really appreciate her job and the way how to explain the sightseeing of a city like cadets in only 5 minutes!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    226
    37
    5
    3
See reviews for
104
173
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Perfect location, excellent value and staff, wonderful and very clean quirky room, and successful (although limited) breakfast offering. However, lobby seemed to be in perpetual renovation as no work on the ripped out baseboards was done during our 3 day stay and the immediate vicinity needs attention. (However, so does all Campania for the most part yet who really cares?) Walking to Reggia (our room overlooked it) and to the downtown was a piece of cake. There is minimal on-site parking so one needs to be rather aggressive. All in all, the property met our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking Reggia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here for business during November 2013 for 3 nights. The hotel is a clean and simple business hotel with reasonable prices. It is close to the city center and close to Reggia di Caserta, the big attraction in Caserta.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Late on my review, stayed in late August for a night, but well well worth it.
Only stayed a night after taking a train down from Rome while waiting for friends before heading up to Caiazzo, but this was a fantastic find. Ridiculously close to the train station, and it was so easy to walk around Caserta.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast in the morning was great, and the room was perfect. The power system in the room was a little confusing. You use your room key card to activate the touch switches, and if I had read the little folder that the key came in I would've known that. Finally saw that and got everything good to go.

The bathroom was roomy, which I always judge hotels on. Big shower, rain head. Awesome.

Front desk was great again in being helpful with holding my bags there after checkout while I was waiting for another train to come in and was just walking around the city. City is very easy to navigate and there are some great food finds around. I don't remember the names of them now, but it's not hard to stumble on good stuff.

Room Tip: I was solo, so a regular twin bed was fine for me. I do like to spread out, but I really didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night, in order to be close to the Naples airport, which, as it turned out, was only a 20-minute drive the next morning. Parking was free (across the street from the hotel). The doorman insisted on taking our suitcase across the street to the parking lot in the morning, which was very helpful, since my husband has a cane. We had no complaints about the room, the breakfast or the service. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a higher floor. We only stayed one night, arriving in the late afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent one night at Hotel Jolly, as we wanted to visit Reggia nearby. We arrived by train from Naples, and were delighted to see the hotel just a block away from the station. The lobby is large and check in and general service was excellent.The room was large and comfortable with a full king sized bed, new fixtures, etc. Also, the hotel is a very short walk from the Reggia castle, so the location is fully convenient! We felt the price was very reasonable, and heartily recommend this hotel while in Caserta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night after arriving at the Rome airport earlier that day, and on our way to Brindisi. Parking was actually across a fairly busy street from hotel and in a large municipal parking lot. It was a bit difficult to drag suitcases through the lot and across the street, but free as part of the hotel room. The area is a bit drab. The hotel was fairly modern and a bit sparse, definitely no frills, but clean. Our standard room and bathroom were good-sized. We never did see a view of the adjacent palace. It is a bit off the autostrada. Front desk staff was pleasant enough. The doorman that helped us with our bags when we left (an older gentleman) was fantastic – he actually walked with my husband over to the parking lot to help him get the car and maneuver around the one-way street between the parking lot and back to the hotel entrance to get our suitcases. Overall, if you are visiting the palace it is a decent hotel, good price and good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Royal Caserta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Caserta

Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 9-13, 81100 Caserta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caserta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
#4 Family Hotel in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Caserta 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Royal Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caserta Jolly Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Caserta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.