We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel close to Naples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Caserta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Royal Caserta to your Saves list
Hotel Royal Caserta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Vittorio Veneto 9-13, 81100 Caserta, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Caserta
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Top hotel close to Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and extremely good value for money.
The restaurant offers a 3 course set menu for 28 euros and the food is really good
Also, the rooms are very well appointed and very contemporary.
The attention from every member of staff was a credit to the hotel, nothing was too much effort
All in all I would stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    226
    37
    5
    3
See reviews for
104
173
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

From the neighborhood you'd think you're in the bad part of town. The rooms are large and quite modern which is a surprise based on other hotels I've stayed in around Italy. Key card entry, climate control and lights turn on/off/adjust with a touch. Faux leather closet, desk combination. Bevel sink, frosted shower with above head/rain shower head with color-changing lights, and a pocket door for the bathroom. The shower smells and when you look at the base of the shower there is mold!!! Disgusting! There is a random column in the middle of the room. Walking down the stairs it seems the renovation has not reached the first floor hallway or the entry level. We dined at the restaurant; the chairs are in need of rehab, the service is slow but the waiters are very friendly. The food was ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. You walk out of the train station to your left, 2nd street, it's on the corner. It is an exceptional value, clean, modern, great staff. I booked from reading TA reviews, but they did not do this hotel or Caserta justice. The palace & gardens are beautiful. Note-- it's 2 km from palace to gardens, and it takes 2 hrs to walk through the apts--huge palace. These people had too much money! I have been to this region 3 times in last2 yrs, , put off by reviews-----this is a Definite Must See! I had a delicious lunch, homemade linguine with Ragusa, wine, salad, dessert, 2 espresso for 20 euro, the best meal in Italy so far. Lecresse ristorante. I checked other hotels in town, this one seems to be the best I can find.

Room Tip: No pool, ask for room over gardens to palace.wifi difficult, but staff assisted with pleasure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cittiglio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I usually experience hotels quite often, usually for only a day(due to my job). Is the first time I spend my day in "Jolly Hotel". The receptionists are very kind,polite and helpful. Rooms are new, clean, every switch for the light is touch and in the bathroom you'll find hydro massage bath and shower: very relaxing. Next to "Reggia di caserta" and train station heading to Naples and the surroundings areas. In the city center of caserta.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angera, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here for work for one night. Reception staff was very friendly and the lobby looks nice. All the staff go out of their way to make you feel very welcome.

One thing I noticed is the difference between all the rooms. We were with a party of six and even though the furniture seems to be roughly the same, the sizes seem to differ quite a bit. Some rooms have a bath but most seem to just have a shower.
My room was actually quite a small one, a bit too small if you spend more time in your room than just the sleeping time. There is just enough space between the desk and the bed to position the seat but you can't stretch your legs when seated. Also getting up out of the seat without tripping requires a bit of practice.
The room has a nice double (king size) bed but my room was definitely not big enough for staying with a couple! But in all fairness, it's probably meant as a single person’s room counting the towels and toiletries. Some of my colleagues had bigger rooms eliminating that problem.

The rooms are however nicely decorated in a modern way and everything seems to be there. The shower is the rain forest shower type with colored mood lighting. All is very clean and there is a mini bar in the room but with prices being a bit steep at 4 euros for a coke or beer. The walls are padded with some sort of soft-foam material which works great for soundproofing the room. The only noise in the room comes through the window and the aircon system.
There are however no ironing facilities in the room or available in the hotel for you to use. When I asked the reception for a iron and board I was told they couldn't bring one but the cleaning girl would iron it for me. Which she did free of charge but it makes you feel a bit uncomfortable to have to ask so next time I might not bother.

Breakfast is served between 7 and 10:30, it's a buffet style american breakfast, but when I got there around 9:30 it though looked like the scrambles eggs had been there since 7 am. But the choices are sufficient, and I guess if you get there a bit earlier it'd be all good. The breakfast room is due for some redecorating though as it appears some walls have never been finished painting.
The other thing missing is the gym. It is listed on tripadvisor as having a fitness centre but when I asked at the reception they told me it wasn’t available. Not sure it’s a temporary thing but I sure would have expected one in a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath, they are much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We bumbled across this hotel after turning off the toll road late on the first night of our road trip. It was very modern and comfortable, and breakfast was good. It is very close the the Pallazzo Reggia, which we has never heard of.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was close to the train station and the Kings Palace. The hotel was very modern, I loved the rain shower. They had bikes to loan so you could ride around the palace grounds. It was extremely clean, bright and had a computer in the lobby if you didn't have your own.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Royal Caserta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Caserta

Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 9-13, 81100 Caserta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caserta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
#4 Family Hotel in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Caserta 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Royal Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caserta Jolly Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Caserta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.