We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Caserta Sud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Novotel Caserta Sud to your Saves list
Novotel Caserta Sud
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   87 Strada Sannitica Km 22.6, 81020 Caserta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Caserta
Moret-sur-Loing, France
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good enough.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Surprised of this Novotel in the middle of nowhere.

Pros:
1. Close to the shopping areas, and the Palace.
2. Good rooms, definitely get wow-ed with the price. Good value for money.
3. Fast check-in.
4. Good staff.

Cons:
1. A bit way out if you are planning to center yourself in Naples (not really a con, but worth considering).
2. Needs to secure parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    117
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
84
27
23
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel is good.

It's weakest point is being too far from the attractions of the area.
Taxi is very expensive.Train station very far.

It is good for one night if you intend to visit the Royal Palace and Gardens!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel is very clean. It is very spacious and looks and feels very professionally ran. Air conditionning is everywhere and there is a very large central dinning/breakfast room/hall where there is an X-box with games in top condition and a very nice Apple computer with a large screen for free internet use. Internet is available everywhere. The room was extremely clean, the bathroom large enough, nice looking and had all one expects from such a good franchise. TV had a good choice of channels in different languages, with a movie channelin English. The A/C in the room was not very powerful though, and could be addressed for more comfort. The breakfast, not included, offered a large choice and all items were of top quality (nuts dry and crunchy, the bread fresh and ideal, top quality fuit juices, eggs were done well: the hotel won silver medal for worl award for hotel food or something like that). The car park, for 8 euros per 24 hrs, was large, shaded, clean, had large electronic gates locked at all times, supplemented with CCTV system all around. Theswimming pool was a real treat: very clean (hoovered every day), the water fresh, many lounge chairs, chairs and towels provided for good comfort, guarded all day and its surroundings well kept with flowers and plants and lawn, and a great paved area which was immaculately clean.
Napoli was 20 mins drive away, but that was good since it's a crazy city. The hotel food was expensive though it looked good through the windows. A very enjoyable stay which was excellent value for money. I have an address in Napoli.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINISTERI, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Guest,
we are in receipt of your kind review and we do appreciate the time you have dedicated to us.
Your comments are very important as they help us to keep and improve the standard of our services always more.
We are really glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
Be assured that we are going to share your comments also with the hotel staff, the real
interpreter of our success.
Hoping to welcoming you to the Novotel Caserta again in the future we remain,
Yours Sincerely.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This hotel is in a convenient location if you wish to visit Naples, Pompeii or the Amalfi coast but want to avoid high prices and the bustle of the city. The price was very reasonable. It was quite difficult to find even with a map. Also, even though the restaurant was open, they had only a set menu for that night in spite of a many more offerings on a different menu. I decided to go next door to a little shop and have a pizza. They also want you to park in their garage and extract an extra 20 euros.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINISTERI, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are in receipt of your kind review and we do appreciate the time you have dedicated to us.
Your comments are very important as they help us to improve always more and to find the right steps to follow in order to avoid such matters.
We really apologise for the bad service offered in our restaurant; be assured that we have already taken the time to discuss with our Maitre.
Concerning the parking fee it has probably been a misunderstanding as the daily cost for the parking under video survelillance is 8.00€ per day.

Hoping to welcoming you again to our Novotel Caserta in the future, we remain,

Yours Sincerely.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Great value for money.
Friendly and helpfull staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast service. My children especially enjoyed the Xbox service in the foyer.
The hotel is well placed for access to Naples and the surrounding area (Caserta, Amalfi, Pompei). The free car parking outside is a breath iof fresh air in this day and age,.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINISTERI, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

we are in receipt of your kind review and we do appreciate receiving the comments about your recent stay at the Novotel Caserta.
Your message is for us very important and be assured that we will share it also with our hotel staff.
We do hope to welcoming you again to the Novotel Caserta in the future.

Best regards.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

when we arrived at the hotel late at night there was some hookers working in front of the hotel, picking up clients, we were very tired, coming from a very long trip so we didn't care. the front desk attendent was helpfull. we had to leave early in the morning and we even told the attendents the time we were leaving in the morning.
as soon as i loaded the suitcases in the car, i walked to the lobby for 45 seconds we came back and all our lugage was gonne, they smashed the car window and took all our stuff, it was so fast as if they were waiting for us. the car was in the hotel property but it was not in a area that they charge for it. so we were not covered. they called the police but they never came. all our stuff gone in 30 seconds. one of the staff was in a car at the same time in the same car park but he did not see any thing. i even said hello to him when i was loading the car. i don't want to name any one but it was very strange. my cousin called them latter, he is italian, spoke to them and they didn't even gave any attention.
i will not stay at this hotel again, and will not recomend it to anyone. appart from the terrible experience, it is far from the city, very confusing on how to get there, even folowing the GPS.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINISTERI, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear Mr Alex,
We are in receipt of your review sent through this site concering your stay
at the Novotel Caserta.
Your comments are very important for us and rest assured that I have
already shared them with the hotel staff.
I really apologise for such matter and if we were not able to follow up carefully
your cousin telephone call.
For this reason you could contact me at the hotel for any question or claim
you wish to put to my personal attention.
Best regards.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Caserta Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Caserta Sud

Address: 87 Strada Sannitica Km 22.6, 81020 Caserta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Caserta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Caserta Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Caserta Sud is a modern 4 star hotel with 126 rooms, strategically located within 2 km of the centre of Caserta, Caserta Palace and the main railway station. Situated 22 km from Naples airport, the hotel is easily accessible via the A1 highway (1 km). Ideal for business trips, it features a convention centre with 10 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. Also offers rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant (open 24 hours), outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Caserta Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Capodrise
Capodrise Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Caserta Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;