We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern 4-star hotel with parking in central Caserta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bruman Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bruman Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bruman Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Roma 156, 81100 Caserta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Caserta B&B and Inns
alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Modern 4-star hotel with parking in central Caserta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed one night in March while visiting Caserta and picked this hotel for its central location and the fact that it has parking. It is within walking distance to the Palace. We had room #102 facing the street and would recommend a back room to avoid the noise, especially in the morning. (We were up early anyway, but it you want to sleep past 6 am, you won't. The garbage and street cleaning trucks are out in full force and the buses stop across the street.) Otherwise, the soom was very large, with lots of light, good internet access, plenty of shelf space, desk, TV that also operates as a PC for internet access and (of all things) a printer, which we did not use. The water pressure in the shower is a bit feeble. Breakfast is served in the room. We had ordered coffee, juice, a croissant, rolls, ham and cheese. Having the parking in busy Caserta was a plus. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back on a higher floor. Rooms facing the street will be very noisy in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    46
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
59
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We arrived here at about 8pm after a stressful experience trying to pick up our rental car at Fiumicino airport - but thats another story- and another review! Anyway we were tired and fed up and had a grumpy 2 year old with us, but all this stress just disappeared the minute we arrived.
The guy on reception helped us unload the car and take our bags to our room, which was fab. Massive kingsive bed, flat screen TV, reasonably priced mini bar, beautiful bathroom. My husband then went downstairs and asked the same guy if there was a takeaway nearby that he could walk to and pick up some food, but the receptionist insisted on ringing a pizza for us himself and the bringing it up to our room. For breakfast you complete a menu card and leave it on your door and it is delivered to your room at your requested time.
We just loved this hotel, the receptionist guy just made things so easy - why can't all hotels be like this. Just wanted to pick up this hotel and take it with us for the rest of our trip!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is a simple but comfortable, clean and well-run hotel with delightful staff. Rooms are well-equipped, with modern facilities. Free secure parking. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

This hotel has the perfect location if you want to visit the Reggia of Caserta. It has it's own free(!) parking space and is near the centre. Rooms are modern, spacious, light and clean and breakfast is served in your room, while there is no breakfast area. Free internet, a computer and printer make it complete. The staff is very helpful and speaks English (unique for Italy).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bruman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bruman Hotel

Address: Via Roma 156, 81100 Caserta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bruman Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bruman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.