We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in the old town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Orologio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Orologio to your Saves list
Albergo Orologio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C. Beccaria, 17, 25121 Brescia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Brescia
Boulder, CO
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Perfect place in the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at the Orologio on a family bike trip and it was really a lifesaver. Oddly, there are very few hotels in Brescia (or at least that we could find open in August!), and when our plan to stay near the train station fell through, we got a room here without a reservation. The staff are really friendly, stored our bikes in their courtyard with no problem, and the breakfast was really great: a big buffet plus coffee made to order. The room was really clean and very quiet, and had good air conditioning (a big plus since it was about 95 degrees and humid when we arrived). Great experience!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    38
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
41
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

If you are going to stay in Brescia, you should have no doubt about where to stay. Perfect location, well-served and varied breakfast, comfortable and cozy rooms and a dedicated and friendly staff. I had a great stay and would definetly come back. I Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orologio_brescia, Staff Reception at Albergo Orologio, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comment! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Albergo Orologio. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Kind regards,

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai Indian
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
199 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have stayed here many times during visit to the mould maker factories in Brescia.
It is located in the centre of town and english speaking staff gives comfort. The rooms are small but adequate.
The break fast is good even for a non european like me.The major draw backs include the noise and the difficulty in approaching the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Okay, this hotel has been around for a while. There is a brown feel to the lobby. BUT, it is spotlessly clean, perfectly run, and located in about the best possible place (though impossible to drive to -- be warned) for seeing Brescia. Do not be put off when the air conditioner doesn't go on -- it's turned on at 8 pm. Don't be put off when you need to walk across a lovely patio to get to your room -- the patio is delightful for breakfast in warmer weather. DO ask for a room with a view of the clock (Orologio). We love this place. While it is not elegant or opulent, it is just plain comfortable and the staff could not be more helpful or welcoming. And in a few steps you are in the center of everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the clock
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Small cosy hotel with a super location in the historic center.
Nice clean rooms
Helpful staff (English speaking)
Great beds.
Due to the location driving to hotel is hard and parking on the premises impossible. We drove as close as we could to unload and parked under Piazza Della Vittoria which is 5 min walk from the hotel

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Let me start by saying that I really liked this hotel. I wanted to give it 5/5, but there were a few drawbacks: the bed, the noise and the wifi.
Starting with the positive - this is a very pretty hotel right in the heart of Brescia. It had beautiful finishings that combined old and new. The room I had was a good size, with a spacious (for Europe) washroom. The breakfast was excellent, and open early. Right outside the front door of the hotel were many good restaurants and steps away were two beautiful piazzas. Located right on the edge of the pedestrian zone, it gave access to both. It was a short walk to many of the main sights, as well as shopping and night life. I felt very safe in the area (compared to, say, the train station area).
Sadly, the bed was extremely hard - even for European standards. As well, being near the piazza with the clock meant bells going off every hour from 5 am to 1 am. Sound from one's neighbours also travelled far too well. I had a room up on the second floor and the wifi was spotty at best. I resorted to using it in the dining and lounge area.
Despite all of that, it was one of the nicest hotels I stayed in during my trip to Italy, and would recommend it to those who want to be in the centre of town.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaseik, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel, very welcoming staff. Very nice situation right in the middle of the historical centre. Room is very clean, bathroom as well.
I am not very exigent normally because I go places to be out and about, and use the hotel to sleep, have breakfast and wash up. But in any case the standard of quality is high.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Orologio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Orologio

Address: Via C. Beccaria, 17, 25121 Brescia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Orologio 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Orologio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Orologio Brescia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Orologio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.