We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from Enzo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Hotel and Apartment

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Hotel and Apartment to your Saves list
Regal Hotel and Apartment
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Europa 2b, 25124 Brescia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Brescia
Zachary, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service from Enzo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I was fortunate enough as well to have Enzo as the desk clerk in attendance when I stayed here (all three times)! He is excellent! He remembered the group I travelled with from a year ago and gave me the exact same room I had before (without me even having to tell him what the room number was)! I had a spacious room in a suite facing west so I had beautiful evening sun and enjoyed leaving the drapes open from morning to sunset. I had a beautiful view of the mountains overlooking a little traffic circle that surprisingly was not noisy at all. I guess the walls have excellent insulation. Shopping is accessible by catching a bus right outside the hotel grounds and it is quite abundant. I look forward to stopping in this city every year when I visit Italy.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    109
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
57
15
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HORN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The location of the hotel is good, but the serviceability is low. Breakfast is arranged in an unacceptable way.you have to wait in line to get coffee, a sandwich or water. The staff of the breakfast room will get you in a bad mood before you start your day.
We had to ask for toilet paper almost every day. The reason according the staff at the reception is that the manager had to cut down on staff because of the economical crisis in Italy. We would not recommend this hotel for a nice break during your vacation. This is definitely is not a three star hotel, three stars is overrated.

Room Tip: Brescia is a very nice town with a great history and many places remind you of this. Other hotel wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Fab hotel, well placed in Brescia. Service was excellent, especially Enzo who really went the extra mile. Our room was fantastic with a huge balcony and a kitchenette in a cupboard, fully equipped. We would definitely recommend and will revisit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 for 2 nights with our two kids, bresica is a fabulous town and is perfectlyplaced to explore lake garda, venice and milan etc.

The hotel doesnt look that great from the outisde but we were pleasantly surprised when we went in, Its modern, clean and our room (apartment) was immacutley clean and well equipped, and most of all a good size.

The parking is free, and the staff were really helpful in giving directions etc. Theres a fabulous roof top pool which again was clean and a great size, with superb views of the hills.

The same problem happened that we seem to have had all over italy during our trip - the wi fi. This hotel said they offer it, but we couldnt get it working atall, you are given codes but they never work, the receptionist was getting a bit fed up with us asking for new codes I think! However we had only booked this hotel as we need wifi for our business - so this was a problem for us.

Breakfast was lovely - they just didnt have enough staff so you were constantly asking for more milk, juice, bowls , we had to clear a table for ourselves each morning as did the other guests, if they had an extra person the breakfast would be perfect.

Watch out for the Buffet in the restaurant to, we had a Buffet which is only really salads etc - delicious though - however your given a side plate which costs 6 euros, but they dont tell you its 6 euros per visit to the buffet table and and another 4 euros on top every time you take a dessert? bit odd and a bit annoying when it wasnt explained -

Apart from that I would stay again as it was really great quality for a 3 star - if they sorted these things I would say its definately more like 4 star.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

It's definetly value for money hotel. Great view from the roof top pool, it feels like you are not in the city, but somethere in the montains, as you can see only the top of the hills.

Room Tip: We wanted to have a room with kitchennel, but booked standard room. The problem was solved by paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011 via mobile

although the location may not be ideal if you want to enjoy all the amenities of the city center, this hotel is very good for short stays and business trips. If you travel by public transport, the bus stop is right outside the hotel, otherwise you can park your car inside. The room is big and modern, with a big terrace and a very nice bathroom. Everything new and clean.
I stayed only one night but I would definitely go back if I needed a nice place in Brescia.
Besides it was a great internet offer, great value for a very small price.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

I had been exploring the lakes region in Northern Italy with the family this Easter and Brescia was a good choice for the eastern areas. I wanted a hotel in that location at a reasonable price (breakfast included), free parking, free wireless internet. All that was available at the Regal Hotel plus a family room which is convenient and cheaper generally compared to two separate rooms, so it ticked all the boxes.

Arriving at the Hotel the first impression from the outside was slightly underwhelming as it looks old fashioned in a 60's or 70's kind of way.

Nevertheless inside it is better and has obviously been kept up to date. Up through the small elevator into a nice and spacious room. For a few extra Euro we could have the use of a kitchen which we didn't need but we were allowed to use the small refrigerator which was useful to keep water, fruits and the local cheeses we purchased.

The bathroom especially was very big with two separate rooms, very useful for the family since one could take a shower and the rest use the sink at the same time.

Wireless internet was free as advertised but due to a law we had to get a password from the hotel which meant that only one devise can be online at a time which displeased today's children with their i-pods each with its own wi-fi capability.

Breakfast was adequate with helpful staff keeping the buffet stocked and serving very good cappuccino. Nothing else to set it apart though.

The main problem was the noise. The hotel is right next to a street with traffic around the clock plus it is across a hospital so you get the occasional siren from the incoming ambulances. It took me two nights to get used to the constant traffic hum but there was more noise coming from the rest of the guests upstairs. Hardwood floors (or laminated) are attractive but when you move some furniture or rolling your suitcases it creates lots of noise especially for the people downstairs. Hotels must have carpeted rooms!

One nice touch was a vending machine available and a coffee machine making surprisingly good cappuccino - quite convenient.

As a conclusion I can't really fault the hotel so it may seem harsh that I ticked the "no" for a recommendation but the noise is the main reason for that.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Hotel and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hotel and Apartment

Address: Viale Europa 2b, 25124 Brescia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brescia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Hotel and Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 10 soundproof double rooms, each having private bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer. The rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, mini safe and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regal Hotel and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Hotel Brescia
Brescia Regal Hotel
Regal Brescia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Hotel and Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.