We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value,Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rely

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rely to your Saves list
Hotel Rely
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C. Colombo, 36/38, 37010 Brenzone, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Brenzone
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value,Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

A week based in Hotel Rely (Half Board) was a real treat.As part of a Newmarket holiday the hotel offered us the location we required and the service provided by the friendly staff was excellent .
The room (15) though relatively compact was at the rear of the premises with snow topped mountains in the background and provided all the necessary facilities and was spotlessly cleaned each day.
All meals were varied ,plentiful and of good quality.
At night the room was quiet and comfortable for a good night sleep.
Particular mention should go to Corinne, Luca and Rugerro whose front of house cheerful demeanor and helpful attitude made all feel very welcome throughout the stay,that said all staff encountered were a credit to the hotel.
Easy walking from the hotel onto the lake footpath and the beautiful weather topped off a great weeks break.
Highly recommended and would love to return.

Room Tip: Rear rooms quieter looking up to pool and distant mountains, but front rooms overlooking lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Rely is a lovely hotel at Lake Garda. The staff give excellent service with a smile. The food is basic but good and with extra helpings if you wish. Location of hotel is near lake with access to beach under low tunnel via steps. The road is busy with some noise if you have room at the front. We had entertainment on the Saturday evening from a German band which proved to be very good. Newmarket holiday tours were well oganised so a big thanks to all. Lake Garda is a fab holiday location and all being well we will return. From a retired happy couple.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Hotel Rely is very good value for money.The food is very good and plentiful.The staff are very polite and friendly.The rooms are clean and comfortable well room 12 was with a good view I feel 14 had a better view.
My one complaint and it would not happen very often is that during the week we were there 2 political meetings were held in the lounge presumably for the Euro elections.Local people came into the lounge and guests of the hotel were not wanted .

Room Tip: No,s12 and 14 are at the other end of the hotel from the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely location to this hotel, worth paying the extra for a lake view with balcony. The staff were very friendly, spoke perfect English and went out of their way for us. Our room was very nice and comfortable, only thing which you could complain about if you were that way inclined was the television. There was only one English speaking channel and it was Fox News. The position of the tv was so high up you had to lie on the bed to watch it otherwise you got neck ache. The food was delicious, plenty of it, and they went out of their way for my friend and I who are vegetarian. There is a bar in the hotel, and also one outside near the swimming pool which sells meals in the day time only. The local bus stopped near to the hotel which could take you higher up Lake Garda where you could catch a boat if you wished to other towns along the lake.

Room Tip: Lake view definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Just returned from a week's stay through Newmarket Holidays, (May 14). Their arrangements & itinerary were excellent but can't recommend the Hotel Rely. Bungalow accommodation was ok BUT the food & some staff attitude was very poor. Continental breakfast was the same for 7 days - a bit of variation would have been nice - but no croissants, just rolls, & no fruit except a small dish of fruit salad. Dinner was a fixed menu, no choices & no vegetables at all other than potato with a smallish portion of meat. Pork was served 3 evenings out of 7 - might have had something to do with the 50 pork loving Germans staying there. Hard luck if you didn't like the menu option. If you ate all the starter pasta then you would be full up though. At breakfast one morning I asked if I could have a meat dish that evening instead of fish which was on the menu. "No problem, we can do that" I was told.I got a plain omelette with a bit of melted cheese! & a lot of argument & humiliation in public from the waiters when I said I didn't want & hadn't asked for eggs for dinner. They just couldn't understand why I didn't want it. The owner merely laughed it off when I complained to him later. The table adjacent was overrun with ants. The same "bully" male waiter told them they won't hurt you, so don't worry! Only after much pressure did he move them to another table in a most rude & off hand manner. You really can do without aggravation at the dinner table. Newmarket yes, Hotel Rely never again.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms suffer from traffic noise from the busy main road between the hotel & the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed w/c13th October 2013. couldn't fault the hotel, or the arrangements from Newmarket Holidays. Having passed the other hotels in the north of Lake Garda (and heard the comments from the guests) Hotel Rely is certainly the place to stay. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, food is excellent, generous portions and second helpings, but the real stars are the staff - look at other reviews, they are completely accurate. It's best to book direct with Newmarket, as all the trips are included in the price - it's a bit intense, but really gives you a taste of what's on offer in the region.We will definitely go back, there's so much more we want to see and do, thank you to Newmarket and Hotel Rely for whetting our appetite for Lake Garda and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: lake view rooms can be noisy but it didn't bother us - we live beside the A38!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband & I have just returned from a weeks holiday in the Hotel Rely. We found the staff here very helpful, the food was lovely & very filling. In fact we all felt very welcome.The hotel is well placed for sightseeing in the north of the lakes. It has easy access to the bus routes north to South also you can use the ferry to get to Malcesine & Limone . We were lucky with the weather as it was warm & sunny.Praise must also be given to Newmarket holidays. They were very efficient . I would definitely stay at Hotel Rely again but perhaps earlier in the summer.

Room Tip: All their rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rely

Address: Via C. Colombo, 36/38, 37010 Brenzone, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Brenzone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Brenzone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rely 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, WINTRADE S.R.L., WINTRADE S.R.L., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rely Brenzone, Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rely, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.