We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing week in Baita Clementi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Baita Clementi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Baita Clementi to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Baita Clementi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Milano 46, 23032 Bormio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Skiing week in Baita Clementi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We spent a wonderfull week in Hotel Baita Clementi. The hotel is perfectly located, just 5 minutes from the city center on foot and 3 minutes from the slopes by skibus, which stops oposite the hotel. After very exciting skiing on beautiful slopes of Bormio 3000, we used to return to hotel for warming Bombardino or glass of refreshing Spritz served by Samir in specious lobby-bar with extra chips, nuts and olives. Than, we were relaxing in Spa & wellnes hotel Centre in jacuzzi, sauna or steam bath. We strongly recommend You a delicious evening dinner in hotel restaurant consisting of four very tasty and beautifully looking dishes. With help of the Master of Restaurant the choice of the dishes from the menu or one of the local wines for dinner was a real pleasure. Every second day, after dinner, there was a live music and we were spending time with oryginal italian music, singing together with Mr. Vito and Tomy the Animator until late evening. In conclusion, we must admit that it was a really wonderfull time and we strongly recommend You Hotel Baita Clementi for its location, nice and cosy rooms, great service and very family atmosphere.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
44
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel offers everything you need for a good ski trip. It has good accommodation, good cuisine, acceptable wellness area, parking, wifi and a good location. There are 3 types of rooms: basic, standard and superior. All of them are ok, but the standard and superior rooms are bigger and nicer than the basic rooms. Everything is reachable by a ski bus. The ski deposit is also ok. From what we've seen in Bormio, Baita Clementi is among the best types of accomodation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nový Jičín
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We spent one week of skiing in February there.
Hotel was very nice and clen. Equipment is little bit older but clean.
Right in fron of the hotel is stop of ski bus.
I the morning we had a nice brakfast , great late macchiatto.
Room was spacious, very good beds, we slept very well there.
Every day after skiing we went to welness centrum, which was clean but basic, only whirlpool and 2 saunas. For us it was enough because we spent all time in jacuzy :-).
Dinner were realy great, food was superb. 5 course dinner, everyday possibility to choose from different manus.
The stuff was very helpfull, everytime prepared to help us with everything we needed.
I can reccommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: We had room 410 - very nice mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed just one night while travelling in the area. Overall, Baita Clementi offered a good value-for-money stay. It is one of those hotels that once where top-notch (in 1978 maybe) , and got old while being extremely well kept (but not totally renovated). The result is a mix of brand-new TV and fridge, renovated bathroom (no pink tiles), but old mechanical phones, and old-fashion carpet in the alley.

Indeed, it looks like the rooms were renovated, but not the common areas.

When I stayed there, the restaurant was reserved for a private function and no room service was available.

The only problem I really had was on my check-out: it doesn't open before 7am an you need to phone a cellphone of a person who would then call the manager to verify you settle your bill and then open the front door.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Baita Clementi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Baita Clementi

Address: Via Milano 46, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Baita Clementi 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Baita Clementi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Baita Clementi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.