We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, food, service, accomodation and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Larice Bianco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Larice Bianco to your Saves list
Hotel Larice Bianco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Funivie No 10, 23032 Bormio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent value, food, service, accomodation and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A group of us - 19 this year - stay at Larice Bianco for a week's skiing each January. This is our 5th. year at this hotel which probably says it all!!
The hotel is very well run, and has good food and service. Most rooms have a balcony and great views, and are modern well equipped and kept spotlessly clean.
It's clear that family Sosio take great pride in their hotel, and the fact that the same staff are there year after year is evidence of good management.
Excellent ski storage in basement with a Wellness Center which will cost extra.

Room Tip: 113 and 114 have very large balcony and excellent view up the mountain, but they are above bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_larice_bianco, Direttore at Hotel Larice Bianco, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the review.
....... the wellness area is free of charge.
Best regards.

Kikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    21
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
53
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very convenient to go skiing - no need to take a car or minibus !
Excellent food - especially the home made cakes!
Hotel staff is very helpful, they helped us to book the entrance for 'bagni nuovi'.
The hotel spa is rather small, though.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuidhorn, Groningen, Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We enjoyed the hospitality, good food every day, lovely room, good service and kind staff.
We enjoyed the holiday in Bormio.
I got a wonderful cycling holiday.
We'll be back next year in Hotel Larice Bianco.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Vermont
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was my second trip to Bormio Italy. I first visited the Hotel Larice Bianco in 2005 on Ski Holiday and always remember it as a wonderful clean Hotel with top notch food. The family that owns the Hotel is super friendly and helpful. On return in 2012 my memory had served me right.
The food and wine is excellent, the value is great, the hotel is super clean with a nice little Spa.
I loved having a few drinks at their little bar after dinner every night. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The gondola was a block away. Shopping and great restaurants 5 min walk over the bridge. Around the corner more restaurants, bars and ski and bike shops. In the hotel hot tub/sauna/steam room you could reserve for your group, restaurant, bar, ski room, made service, very clean and tiddy, everyone was professional, friendly and helpful... In the town there was a bread vending machine!!! and a milk vending machine!!!...it was a great time!

Side note, i lost my card in the ATM and the hotel staff helped me by talking to the bank for me and getting my card back (I dont speak italian at all!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I went to this location on an organized ski trip. The family that owns and runs the hotel provides all their guests with a family experience. They are professional, attentative and in-tune with their guests. It is a great experience. The rooms are extremely clean. As with most EU hotels, not much space in the rooms but enough to be comfortable and they have closets for your clothes. They provide a ski room with heating units for your boots-all great features. The hotel is located by the gondola and the walk to the heart of the village is short and safe to travel alone. I would recommend staying there for your visit!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We just returned from a family ski vacation to Bormio and stayed at the Larice Bianco for the entire week. We were truly impressed with the service and quality of the facility and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this beautiful area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quite large by European standards. Ours had a great view of the town and mountains as well. The hotel's location is perfect for skiers with just a short walk to the gondola and close to shops and cafés for après ski activities. The ski room at the hotel was a real bonus providing heated storage of skis and boots.

Morning and evening meals were included and we began each day with the breakfast buffet consisting of scrambled eggs with bacon and sausage, fresh breads and pastries, cereals, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, ect. Everyone in our group had no trouble finding something they liked. Evening dinners became a daily highlight and we looked forward to reviewing the menu each day when we returned from the slopes. These four-course dinners began with various appetizers including salads, cheeses, breads and cured meats. Entrées, main dishes and deserts were different everyday and included many local dishes that we found to be interesting and quite good. The food served at the hotel was so good we didn't feel the need to go try other restaurants in town but we might the next time we visit.

We also used the spa at the hotel and found it to be very complete with a hot tub, sauna, steam room and cold bath. Like every other part of the hotel it was spotless.

The staff was extremely attentive and made us feel very comfortable from when we first arrived until we left. Everyone greeted us each time we saw them and was eager to help with any question we had about the hotel or the town. They went above and beyond in my opinion even helping us to recover my son's wallet that he had lost during security screening at the airport in Rome.

The Sosio family who owns this hotel really knows how to treat travelers well and provides a quality experience. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Larice Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Larice Bianco

Address: Via Funivie No 10, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Larice Bianco 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in Bormio located 100mt from the cabin lifts, its position is excellent being close to the ski slopes and the lift facilities.Our 45 bedrooms, panorami standard - panoramic superior e Family rooms , are all equipped with their own balcony where guests can sunbathe and enjoy a splendid view over our mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Larice Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Larice Bianco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.