We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Very friendly people!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alpi & Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Alpi & Golf to your Saves list
Hotel Alpi & Golf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Milano 78, 23032 Bormio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Very friendly people!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I left from Maranello in Italy and arrived at Bormio with no Hotel Reservation at 2 am after midnight!! I tried ringing several hotels but no one would answer! Alpi Golf Hotel did! A very kind man came down and provided me with a very nice room at a good price! Although it was 2 am he did everything possible to make my accommodation comfortable. Breakfast was great. Above all though very friendly and kind people!
I suggest it to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
64
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

First things first - a tip: if coming from the town centre be careful not to overshoot the hotel; and if you do - turn as soon as possible or you will be committed to a very lengthy road tunnel. The entrance is actually via the accident and emergency hospital entrance, which is signposted with a red cross and the words "Pronto Intervento". The hotel is just to the left as you drive in, and there is parking to the rear and additional garage parking underneath.

As for the hotel itself - it is well nigh perfect. We were greeted on arrival by a most charming young man who couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was furnished to a very high standard and had a large comfy bed, sky TV and wi-fi; and the bathroom was luxurious with quality fixtures and fittings. As far as the room is concerned, I could only make one suggestion re improvement - the empty shelf just beneath the television is just crying out for a kettle! I know it's a very British thing - but I do like to be able to make a cup of tea in my room.

We didn't have a meal in the hotel, but a look at the menu suggested that it is well worth doing so. Breakfast was the usual continental affair, but very good, and my only criticism is the fact that the coffee was self-service from a machine, which is never as nice as proper, home-made coffee.

From the hotel it is only a 15 minute stroll into the centre of town. It is also very handy for the main road out of town, so is ideally located. On departure the young man apologised for not being able to give us one of the upstairs rooms. All I can say is that our ground-floor room was splendid, so if the upstairs ones are better then they must be something special.

This is a great hotel in a lovely little town, and it is clear that the owners take great care and pride in providing quality service. I have no hesitation in recommending it and we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I have stayed at the Alpi and Golf many times over the years, it's perfect. I can;t wait to come back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2007

Great hotel stayed here 3 times now and the hospitality is second to none

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lothian
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2007

We have just returned from an extended stay in this gem of a hotel and can highly recommend it. Our room was perfect with a nice balcony and fabulous views of snow capped mountains. The decor is perfect for an Alpine Hotel using lots of natural wood and rich, warm colour schemes. The lounge with leather sofa, chairs and log fire was very welcoming after a day outdoors or to enjoy a coffee or nightcap in. The food is excellent and staff exceptional - very friendly and helpful. Bormio is a great town/ski resort with an interesting old centre, we particularly enjoyed the Bagni Vecchi and Bormio Terme. We will return - the Alpi & Golf is perfect for a relaxing break!

  • Liked — Warm, friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — Unable to find any faults
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alpi & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi & Golf

Address: Via Milano 78, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests,Alfredo, Elizabeth and Michele Cantoni welcome you to the Alpi & Golf Hotel Bormio in the Italian Alps.We have been hosting guests here at the Alpi & Golf for the last 12 years and for the previous 30 years in other hotels. This hotel is a small family run hotel with a kind and friendly atmosphere. We love the mountains and are always happy to give suggestions and information regarding places close by to visit in the Valtellina. We are open all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Alpi & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alpi & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.