We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Onion soup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heaven 3000

Heaven 3000
Via Funivie, 23032 Bormio, Italy
+39 3274412936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 65 Restaurants in Bormio
Price range: $14 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, International, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: L’arrivo ai rifugi di alta montagna è una delle più forti emozioni della vita alpina.E’ una sensazione unica arrivare al Ristorante HEAVEN 3000 a quota 3.012 metri s.l.m. e ammirare il favoloso panorama.HEAVEN 3000 offre tutti i servizi che rispondono alle esigenze della clientela italiana e internazionale e rappresenta il luogo ideale per una piacevole sosta durante le sciate, per prendere il sole gustandosi una cioccolata calda o un aperitivo in alta quota.Il Ristorante, completamente rinnovato, soddisfa le esigenze anche di chi non vuole rinunciare ai peccati di gola. La cucina offre ai visitatori squisiti strudel e superbe torte fresche di produzione propria senza dimenticarsi di chi gradisce panini e taglieri tipici valtellinesi.HEAVEN 3000 non si ferma qui!Oltre tutto questo, il Ristorante offre la possibilità di godersi un pranzo in una sala panoramica con suggestiva ed ampia veduta a 360° su tutte le montagne circostanti. Qui sono a disposizione degli ospiti interessanti specialità. Al piano superiore nelle più belle giornate di sole potrete godervi in relax il servizio Solarium all’aperto in area riservata.Tutto questo di giorno, ma non bisogna dimenticarsi la NOTTE!
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The BEST Onion soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I will dream of the soup. No view the day I went but I'm sure on a clear day its spectacular. We all enjoyed our dishes.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora M, Proprietario at Heaven 3000, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are happy that you appreciate our kitchen.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enkoping, Sverige
1 review
“Magnifico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Had a few lunches at the top, and we were never disppointed! A lot of very good food and excellent service! We Swedes felt lika VIP-guests every time and they were all very generous! Can also recommend "the full moon party" once a mounth with a lot of Italian specialties, entertaiments and downhill skiing in the moonlight to round off a perfect evening! If you are lucky; you may catch a glimpse of a "gipeto" (bearded volture)! Yes - we will be back!!! :D

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora M, Proprietario at Heaven 3000, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks for being with us ...
Hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“best lunch spot on the slopes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

we had two great lunches here, a warm welcoming restaurant with fab views over the mountains. the gnocchi with cervo was great as was the tagliatelle ai funghi, and the grilled meats a speciality, the rump steak brought out on a hot grill was excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora M, Proprietario at Heaven 3000, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks very much for the positive assessment.
We will wait you again......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“the best kitchen on 3000 m height”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

for Andrey - At this time russian holiday it is possible to consider and arrive early -not at 2but at 1. Or pre-book TABLE! AAnd the world overturn ""

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora M, Proprietario at Heaven 3000, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for being with us.
We wait you again maybe with a beautiful sunny day ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Best view, but OVERCROWDED!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We decided to go the Heavenly 3000 to see an excellent view of mountings. It was overcrowded! We waited 20 minutes for an available table at the restaurant. The cuisine was not exceptional, just ordinary Italian food. I expected something unusual, but was disappointed.
Not sure come there again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora M, Proprietario at Heaven 3000, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We are sorry that you had to wait so long for a table. We do always the best also in periods of high season.
We will be happy if you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heaven 3000 also viewed

Bormio, Province of Sondrio
Bormio, Province of Sondrio
 
Bormio, Province of Sondrio
Bormio, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Heaven 3000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heaven 3000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.