We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in lovely setting!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parigi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parigi to your Saves list
Hotel Parigi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lungomare Argentina, 16, 18012 Bordighera, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Bordighera
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in lovely setting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in late 2012 and highly recommend this hotel.

The setting is wonderful and the building has true Italian heritage coupled with wonderful staff. Our room was at the front of the building overlooking the promenade and beach and was wonderfully spacious and comfortable; the hotel staff were also extremely willing to help and courteous. The location is a 5 to 10 minute walk from the main ‘high street’ (if you use the underpasses which cross the train track) but slightly further from the train station and so I would recommend a taxi if you have much luggage; the staff were more than happy to assist in arranging this for us.

We only had one breakfast in the hotel and even at the end of the time slot there was still plenty of fresh choice available and so I am sure that the remainder of the catering is equally good.

If we were to return to this area we would certainly look to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    76
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
37
88
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the first 2 nights of our honeymoon after having had our wedding reception at the sister restuarant of this hotel La Reserve, (which was amazing)! You wake up to the sound of the sea at this hotel and the service was lovely and the breakfast was great!

Really is a very convienient hotel for Monaco and the Italian coast, I highly recommend it and we have lovely memories from here!

Thank you to all the staff at the Parigi for making our wedding so fantastic!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view! fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCountryTwo
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

250 kms drive to Bordighera, including the fantastic Gorge of Verdon, and later the Col de Turini, just above Monaco.
A warm reception at the Parigi and lots of help from Simona to find us a garage space for our car, which I had forgotten to reserve when I booked. Laura was also great.
We were in a Junior suite on the 4th floor with a balcony overlooking the very busy beach, and the Lungomare Argentina promenade.
We couldn't resist a few hours on the beach and had a quick dip in the sea. The beach is quite pebbly and waterproof sandals make it much more pleasant. We were allocated a sunbed space but when we got there it was already being used so there was a bit of confusion for five minutes as to where we would sit. This was not a problem on the other three days and we really enjoyed the sunbeds on the beach.
The bed in the Junior suite fell below the standard of other beds we had experienced in our travels. It just felt like a cheap mattress. When one person moved, the other was bounced around. However, the next day we had extra pillows and slept really well.
The Parigi is a classy, elegant, four star, family-run hotel, very Italian in its decor. It has spa facilities on the fifth floor, which were included in the price.
The staff were generally very friendly and helpful, with the exception of the waiters.
They were unsmiling, sullen and indifferent to us as customers. They need to be reminded who actually pay their wages.
On two evenings we had to go into reception to ask for someone to serve us drinks on the terrace around 6pm. The second evening we waited nearly thirty minutes after ordering two glasses of wine. The tall dark haired young waiter gave us the impression that we were just a nuisance. In fact, as we paid about 1200 euros for four nights B & B, garage, plus bar bills and some laundry, we could have expected better service.
The WiFi was disappointing. We were in Room 401 and kept losing the connection. It seemed like every time we wanted to use it, we had to re-enter the Username and Password. Often, it would just disconnect itself.
On the whole, though, we really like the Parigi and would like to return one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was out 2nd trip to Hotel PArigi and I couldn't wait to return as the first had been so good. The rooms are excellent and have the most amazing views over a turquise sea.
Our entire booking was handled from initial email contact through to welcome, introduction to our rooms, parking of our car & several quotes for transfers to and from Nice ariport by Laura. She was fantastic and having one person deal with a booking from start to finish adds a special touch.
Cannot recomend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very helpful staff, very cosy rooms with a fantastic view over the sea, very convenient and clean bathrooms,excellent food even with a hypocaloric diet!
We stayed at hotel Parigi for a week of well-being at the spa on the top-roof with 2 couples of friends: a great and unforgettable experience!
We'll come back and recommend it!

Room Tip: rooms with sea view on the 4th floor if you attend the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have just returned from a short break staying at the Parigi, 3rd floor room on the front overlooking the bay, just spot on, that was the 50% GREAT.

However like other reviews, we found certain staff to be charming, spoilt as the rest were indifferent at best!

We booked half board, but after the first night we rapidly changed back to B&B, the dinner was so bad, which surprised me for a 4star hotel in Italy, and the bill for the really awful food €94 for two, I am surprised the few other guests stomached the meals.

Other than a very average breakfast with dodgy orange drinks, we eat out in the old town for lunch and dinner where every meal was a delight, and this made up for the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the back and sides unless you are a train spotter. MUST have a sea front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate north yorks. uk
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

We had been to this lovely town previously but not stayed at the Parigi. It really is excellent we stayed full board with sea facing room and although not cheap it was a wonderful experience. Every meal was a delight with a good choice and the service was 1st class. We will certainley go back again repeat a tremendous vacation with these lovely people, even the owner was cooking in the kitchen !! I just hope we can afford it with the euro exchange rate.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parigi

Address: Lungomare Argentina, 16, 18012 Bordighera, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bordighera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Bordighera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parigi 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel, directly overlooking the sea, lies close to the resort center and offers their guests the sort of hospitality that makes every moment of their stay unforgettable. The Hotel is fully equipped with every modern comfort (air-conditioning, minibar, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, etc...) carefully blended with furnishings to preserve the charm of the early 20th century residence. We have a private beach and on a Health center Maurice Mességué, with a covered pool fed with warm sea-water for Thalassorelax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Parigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parigi Hotel Bordighera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parigi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.