We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and Friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ambassador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ambassador to your Saves list
Hotel Ambassador
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Del Cigno, 43, 30028 Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Bibione
Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location and Friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel Ambassador has a very good location, the beach is right infront of the hotel. Restaurants and shops are a couple of minutes walk.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Amenities are good, bicycles are free to be borrowed. There is a playstation and xbox for the small ones (just in case they get bored)
Our room was quite small though, but in general bearable and clean. It had a great view of the sea from our terrace.

Breakfast buffet and dinner at the restaurant was also ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
30
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were 5 days at this hotel and do not regret that we choosed it. We were 2 adults and 1 child. Everything was OK. The room was big enough for 3.
The balcony was big and with view to the see - however a better seperation from neighbour balcony would be preferred. Hotel is on 1st line to the beach.
We booked from the hotels own website.
All water/soft drinks were free - also the ones in the minibar. Also inclused was umbrella/chairs on the beach. Good parking in garage. Excellent breakfast!
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Surf school very close to the hotel.
The hotel is located very central - close to the pedestrian street

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had in Hotel Ambassador nearly one week this summer. Room was small but we had everything we needed. Hotel is very close to the sea, personnel very friendly.price reasonable-- good location for a summer escape!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at Ambassador for two nights. The hotel is near the beach, the rooms are clean but small, a little bit outdated, there is a large balcony though. The staff is friendly and helpful. Good for a two day stop but not for a full holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bibione hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Airone
Hotel Airone
#17 of 77 in Bibione
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bibione Palace Suite Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Montecarlo
Hotel Montecarlo
#5 of 77 in Bibione
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#44 of 77 in Bibione
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#11 of 77 in Bibione
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#23 of 77 in Bibione
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador

Address: Via Del Cigno, 43, 30028 Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > San Michele Al Tagliamento > Bibione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Bibione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambassador 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ambassador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.