We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK Hotel, but doesn't live up to its price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bibione Palace Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bibione Palace Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bibione Palace Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Taigete 20, 30020 Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 80 hotels in Bibione
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An OK Hotel, but doesn't live up to its price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks in August 2012 with our 3 year old child. This hotel cost us almost twice as much as a family hotel in Croatia where we stayed last summer, but we liked it a lot less. First of all, customer service was pretty bad most of the time, and this alone made us feel stressed. For example, they prohibited our child to play with his cars in all lounge areas - what kind of family hotel doesn't allow children play where they want? Also, often when you ask them to do something, like warm up milk - they roll their eyes and send you to another bar station, who in turn does the same. Every day we had situations where waiters and staff were rude to us, particularly one older Austrian waitress with long ponny tail ( i think her name was Caroline), and also the supervisor of the restaurant. Second, this hotel is oriented mostly on German/Austrian customers, so their English is very weak, I had an impression that German was satisfactory though. Third, the animation program was truly bad. Only one time in those 2 weeks they had a really nice show, the rest of the time they either had a very bad performance (like clouns that couldn't keep children interested, not to mention the adults), or no program at all just a cartoon or kids movie in German. Fourth, the smoking everywhere on hotel premises that are outside - yet I suppose it's a European thing as I wasn't able to find a hotel in Europe where this is not the case. Fifth, the food was of very good quality, yet there were virtually no refills, so sometimes if you come 1 hour into dinner, they run out of the most popular dishes. Also, dinner starts quite late. No alcoholic drinks, no tea, or normal juice are included. Included are few very questionable drinks that I wouldn't let my child drink. The price for additional drinks for quite hight, so 2 weeks we ended up paying around EUR 600 just for drinks - and that for a few beers for my husband, tea for me, and a glass or two of juice for our child.
The sandy beach was very nice, and there were always available beach chairs to be found. Yet, few days after we arrived a lot of jelly fish came and hand out there almost till the end of out vacation, so swimming was out of question. We learned later that this happens every year, although each year at a different time - huge packs of jelly fish arrives to this specific shore of Italy and can stay there for weeks.
Rooms very nice and modern, cleaned well. Kids pool was nice, except for some parents smoking around it, and small playground for kids was fine. The kids club was suitable for leaving your child for an hour or two, but they are not set up for naps.
All in all, we will not be back to this hotel as we find it not worth the money. You can pay twice less for much better experince in Croatia, of course Croatia doesn't have sandy beaches, but their customer service is superb and puts you into relaxation mode for the whole vacation, not to mention they speak English.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibionepalacehotel, Proprietario at Bibione Palace Suite Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Google Translation
Cercheremo di fare tesoro delle sue preziose osservazioni
un cordiale saluto
Gianni Carrer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    26
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
109
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here again this summer after our wonderful experience in summer 2011. And it was again excellent. The hotel looks like new (but must be about nine years old) everywhere, the staff is always helpful and kind. The animation for the children is the best, the food is to die for and our suite was perfect. We have found our place for some years to come.

Room Tip: add the dinner option to your package, for €10 per night extra you have the most wonderful dinner pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camisano Vicentino, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife, my 17 month old daughter and I spent a wonderful weekend at this Hotel. The Hotel Front desk were super friendly and even had a stuffed animal for our daughter upon arrival. Spacious covered parking with easy access to the lift. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The swimming pools were outstanding!! This Hotel caters not only to children but to adults as well. Recommend to pay for the full board and eat at the Hotel restuarants. Top-rated service and friendly staff come with the excellent quality of meals. We also took advantage of the bikes available for hotel guests and went along the boardwalk. Go up to the 6th floor and take in the view of seaboard. To boot -- there's an indoor swimming pool there plus a Wellness Center. We have vactioned in a lot of Hotels across Italy and rate this Hotel #1 for Families. The price can be expensive however, it was worth every penny. Your entire family will leave with smiles on their faces and have fond memories of your stay. We are planning on coming here again next summer! To round this review with some needs improvements -- checkout time in the morning is 10:00am and if you would like something ironed it will cost you 10 Euro, Overall experience -- outstanding!!

Room Tip: If you have children who may be light sleepers -- ask for a room on the opposite end of where the da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is mainly used by 'full package' tourists who come for relaxing by the pool or on the beach. We didn't have dinner included in our booking and we were the exception. But having said this, it's not a bad place. Bibione is a small town by the sea dominated by hotels and vacation houses. The main street of Bibione is a total tourist trap with T-shirt shops and high volume restaurants, so staying at the hotel for dinner is probably not a bad idea.
The rooms are a bit smallish, but clean and comfortable. The pool area is nice and they have a reserved section on the beach which is never over-crowded. Service was good. Venice is an hour drive away and makes for a nice day trip. If you're the kind of tourist that likes to spend one or two weeks by the pool this place is great. We wouldn't mind to go back, but only for 2 or 3 days.

Room Tip: If you would like to eat off-site: use Tripadviser to point you to - I think it's called - Di Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed at BP last minute, after things went sour in another hotel (see other review). This place is not cheap, but you do get everything top of the line. Accommodations very nice, food was more than excellent (we find food in Italy in general is very good), great pools, beach, facilities. And the animation team was so good, that our girls were paying more attention to them than to us!! We just love that part of Italy and for us the Bibione Palace is one of the best!

Room Tip: go for the larger accommodations when traveling with your family, the rates are not that much higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Our family of two adults and two kids, 8 and 12, stayed at the Bibione Palace hotel for 3 days in June 2011. It was listed through Italy Family hotels, which meant it had some good family rooms, but mostly only activities or daycare for under 5yo. Location on the beach was great, main outdoor pool was fun, but by 10:00 there were towels reserving seats all around it, so we had to sit back a few rows, which is annoying when you're trying to watch your child swim. Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious. Great pizza places just down the street for lunch in the room. Just a few blocks away from supermarkets, shopping, etc. Breakfast buffet was good and typical European. Dinner was annoying because the hotel says it has a buffet OR a table service. When in fact you are assigned a restaurant on your room type, then when we asked to move from the buffet room to the table service room, they said it doesn't matter as the food is the same anyway. Dinner was a bit mass produced over all, nothing fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

We just got back from the Bibione Palace Hotel where we spent a nice relaxing holiday. We chose it because we are currently living in Poland, and Bibione was straight down from our house and the Hotel because the website is really cool.

Here is my evaluation:

THE PLUSES
The setting is really good... right next to the sea and beach - and very close to the town center.

The hotel is clean and the suite we stayed in (the Honey Suite) was a comfortable size, with a small and well equipped kitchenette, a TV and a shower (no bath... but who needs a bath in summer, right?), and modern air conditioning in each room.

The setting around to pool is great with kids. You can lounge around, get a drink, all while keeping an eye on your younger ones. The swimming pool is nicely set-out in a modern style. The paddling pool is great for little ones and besides there's a fun playground my littler ones loved.

The prices at the bar were really reasonable so you can enjoy drinks and ice-cream around the pool easily.

You can - or not - like the hotel style... I thought it was pretty cool and consistent all through. I personally think it's a plus :-)... and I loved the patio... really nice!

The ladies at the reception spoke good english and were helpful.

There are bikes and strollers available to the hotel clients with kids seats and helmets, which is really nice - especially that the city and sea side is really laid out for riding bikes.

They have a washing machine on the last floor already hooked-up to a product dispenser... very useful.

Every evening, there was a family animation, starting with the very cool "kids dance" that my little ones loved, followed by a clown, musician or other. Not high quality... but fun.

Checkin and checkout were fine and the bill was correct.

THE AVERAGES

The food, dining room and service were OK, but not extraodrinary. After one week eating there, we were tired of the buffet that doesn't bring much variety. Don't expect any extraordinary Italian - or other by that matter - food experience.

The kids club is announced to be for kids of 3... yes BUT... the club is not a real "club" like in Club Med or others. You can drop your kid off and they have some really nice activities (drawing, painting, dancing, games, etc...)... but if your kid wonders off, they aren't going to run after him. I left my 6 year old because she's good and will stay if we tell her, but no way I would have left my terrible 3 year old :-) They don't really explain how the club works which could be useful for both the parents and the ladies that animate the activities. That said, the ladies were really nice and they did some great stuff with the kids.

The SPA is nice and I went only for two treatments... so I can't really say for the rest... the massage was brilliant, the manucure & pedicure were really average...


THE MINUSES

They announce an internet connection in the rooms - NOT TRUE! It's only available in their "business" area.

They announced that they organized trips for older kids - not while we were there... so my 11 year old was a bit disappointed.


CONCLUSION

All in all it was a nice vacation. I've stayed in way more classy and good 4*... but let's face it... they were also a lot more expensive! The people were nice, the food was OK, the location was great, the kids had a very good time, we came back relaxed... so yes, I would recommend this hotel, but would also manage people's expectations :-)

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Food quality and variety
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bibione Palace Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bibione Palace Suite Hotel

Address: Via Taigete 20, 30020 Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > San Michele Al Tagliamento > Bibione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bibione
#1 Spa Hotel in Bibione
#1 Family Hotel in Bibione
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bibione
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bibione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bibione Palace Suite Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bibione Palace Suite Hotel is an elegant beachfront hotel. This modern and sophisticated hotel combines innovation and family warmth. Our 160 rooms and suites are equipped with all comforts. Guests benefit from great service from expert but friendly staff. The many activities organised for guests, especially for children, make our hotel an ideal destination for families. Guests seeking a bit of pampering and extra relaxation can find a fully equipped wellness centre on the sixth floor, from where you can enjoy a great view over the beach.A stay at the Bibione Palace Suite Hotel is more than just another beach holiday.The interiors are large and luminous, decorated in refined materials and colours, and embellished with objects d'art. The outdoor areas are well organised, with swimming pools, children's playground areas, and a stage for evening entertainment. The many joys open to our guests include delicious food and a range of superb wines. Our modern wellness centre is ideal for those seeking beauty treatments and rejuvenating massages. Once all your stress has gone, fun comes your way in the form of classes in cookery, dance, games and sports, all with trained instructors, as well as parties and shows. So everybody is catered for - kids included! Bibione Palace Suite Hotel is the perfect choice for families and anybody seeking a delightful holiday in Bibione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bibione Palace Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bibione Palace Hotel Bibione
Palace Hotel Bibione

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bibione Palace Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.