We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soluzione strategica per visitare Umbria e Toscana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campiglione

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Campiglione to your Saves list
Hotel Campiglione
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Campiglione 11 | SS. 147 Assisana, 06083 Bastia Umbra, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bastia Umbra
Puglia, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Soluzione strategica per visitare Umbria e Toscana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I spent 5 days with my family of four. We have a quadruple room that was very comfortable.
The hotel has a small swimming pool that was enough for the kids. You can use bikes free of charge to reach the center of Bastia Umbra. The breakfast was good with fresh cakes and pastries.
We also have dinner there and they serve regional dishes. The location is quiet and Perugia and Assisi are very closed and can be reached by car in a few minutes. This hotel managed by a family and they were very kind. Good solution for visiting Umbria.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    79
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
80
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband and I spent nearly 3 weeks in Italy, with Assisi being a major highlight. Since hotels in Assisi are so expensive and older, we picked this hotel in neighboring Bastia.

This is a family run business, and they do a wonderful job. The service was very friendly, the room was large, and the food was delicious!

We had originally hoped to rent a car while in this area, but didn't. We thought that we would drive around to different restaurants, but this hotel is on the outskirts of a small town. We ended up eating dinner at the hotel, but because we didn't get the meal package, we spent more money than we had hoped. The easy solution is to reserve your room with the meal package.

The hotel had some amazing olive oil which they produce...and we took a bottle home! (No problem at customs!)

A wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Wheelchair accessible room has to be reached by a rear outside door, due to a couple of steps passed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Hotel Campiglione was WONDERFUL!! The people were experts at hospitality and went above and beyond to assist us with anything we needed! It was only a couple of miles from Assisi and very easy to get to, as opposed to trying to drive those hills & narrow roads IN Assisi and then climb old stairs to get into a place. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone going to visit Assisi.

Room Tip: Many hotels in Europe do not have triple rooms but this one does and there is plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We booked one night here and ended up staying for 3! Excellent value for money. Spotlessly clean, modern rooms. Very short drive to the centro of Assisi.
Fantastic food at the restaurant -- home-style Italian eating at its best. Restaurant appeared to be very popular with the locals on the weekend; and for good reason.
We arrived a little road-weary in the middle of an active holiday, and this hotel provided an excellent place to just slow the pace down.
Thanks Piero for your advice on and providing some VERY fine local wines.
The hotel appeared to be family-run, and family-friendly. They produce their own extra-virgin olive oil, which was superb -- so good we bought a litre to take home to Aus with us.
Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campiglione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campiglione

Address: Via Campiglione 11 | SS. 147 Assisana, 06083 Bastia Umbra, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Bastia Umbra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bastia Umbra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campiglione 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Campiglione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campiglione Hotel Bastia Umbra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campiglione, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.