We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nettuno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nettuno to your Saves list
Hotel Nettuno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dante Alighieri 25, 37011 Bardolino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

A great location on the lake shore. Quiet but within easy walking distance of the centre of Bardolino with access to ferrys and buses. Food is exceptional and service second to none. Very clean rooms and first class customer service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    45
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
52
163
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Our second time at the Nettuno ,we had a fantastic time ,The staff are all excellent nothing too much trouble ,Loris did his usual excellent job of running the resteraunt ,but also he is a mine of information on the area advising us about places to go and things to see not to mention his knowledge of local wines,Thank you Loris .Excellent food and drink with service to match .not only in the resteraunt but throughout the whole of the hotel .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

(just thro the back gate to lakeside),meals were always first class and as you have probably heard the head waiter does a great job of creating a friendly atmosphere among guests.A short walk to the town but with three different routes it can be enjoyable.we had the pool to ourselves mid morning most days.I am sure you will have a great time with no complaints at this hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

My sister, my mom and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and we were all so pleased by their great service and their friendly staffs.
The hotel is located by the lake and there are free parking lots available there. Even if the hotel parking lots are full there are free parking lots available in the nearby streets.
We got a lake-view double room with an extra bed, the room was spacious with a big closet, safe and big bathroom with a tub. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
Breakfast was served indoor with a great view over the lake and outdoor in the pool-side balcony . The food was tasty with variety of choices.
Loris, the restaurant manager/chef is a wonderful guy!
He makes all the guests feel welcomed in the restaurant by helping them sitting on their favorite spots and making sure they are well served.
Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception. We planned to go to Venice by the train and they looked for the train timetable and they printed it out for us.
In general, we had a great experience staying at this hotel and for sure we'll go back again.
Only down side: No wifi/internet available in the hotel though!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Our second time at The Nettuno and certainly the best.
What the rooms lack in size, the staff make up for in their friendly and extremly helpful manner. especially Rosanna at reception and Loris the maitre d.
Food quality is very good and the location of the hotel is excellent for walking, although it is only a short walk in to Bardolino town.
We found the ferries very expensive this time but found the buses a lot cheaper and more frequent.
We've booked to return again next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northld
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

First time to Italy so previous reviews were important and certainly helped us make the right choice when chosing our hotel. What can i say that has.nt already been said? If you re looking for spotless accomodation, ample sized rooms,professional staff,excellent food and service and great location then book here.Only one small down side, the hotel lacked some form of entertainment although there was a singer a couple of nights he did seem to repeat his performance,and as the hotel has a wide range of guests something a little more lively would have been nice to come back to after the evening walk.
Lake Garda itself is beautiful and if you like walking there are plenty places to go. The local buses are the cheapest form of transport if you want to get somewhere quickly however take the ferry for a more relaxed day.The wine musieum at the top of the hill in Bardolino is well worth a visit, its free and if you have transport and like wine thats the best place to buy it. You can sample a variety of wines also free and then purchase the ones you like from 3 10 euros per bottle. We did nt have a drop of rain through the day but a very impressive thunder storm early hours of the morning. A great holiday !

Room Tip: room 221 full lake view but no balcony ( twin)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I was very impressed with Nettuno based on the reviews but have to say the experience did not live up to the reviews. The hotel is in a great location; it was our first visit to Lake Garda and we will definitely be back but the hotel itself is dated, the service is average and the rooms are reminiscent of the eighties. To not have WiFi in all parts of the hotel was unbelievable and to have a skeleton staff running the bar/restaurant and pool area is also not ideal in peak season. We only stayed two nights as it was a stop-over enroute to Malta from the UK but overall we were left feeling underwhelmed by the hotel- though loved Lake Garda.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nettuno

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 25, 37011 Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#5 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nettuno 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nettuno Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Nettuno Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nettuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.