We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have chosen a better hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Capri to your Saves list
Hotel Capri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mirabello 21, 37011 Bardolino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Could not have chosen a better hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

You will not find a better hotel for price and location then hotel capri ,me and my wife have recently arrived back from bardolino and we cannot fault this hotel in anyway.i advise anyone to book direct with the hotel as they lay on free transfers which if you book through another website are not include and will cost you another 120 € return . The room was on the second floor overlooking the swimming pool which I requested and the hotel kindly obliged it was spacious clean and had a king size bed large tiled bathroom and balcony ,mini fridge and safe at no extra cost the rooms were cleaned daily. The breakfast buffet was very nice with fresh fruit ,eggs bacon cheese ham etc if I come to bardolino again I would not hesitate to book this hotel again it is located about 10min stroll from the harbour where all the bars, restaurants , shops are also on a final note if you settle your bill in euros you will receive a 5% discount as I did .im all ready having withdrawal symptoms from this wonderful place back in rainy sheffield England

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    30
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qormi, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

What more can I say? All the previous reviewers have said it already!! Believe them!!! We had a beautiful room, with an amazing balcony overlooking the pool area. The breakfast was simply divine!!!! The staff always were spot on, the front desk staff was so helpful and friendly!!!! I can't thank them enough for all the hassel they took to find us a very good dentist at the very last minute. The hotel location is a corner away from the lake and surrounded with various amenities, supermarket, hairdresser, pharmacy, etc. Another good thing about this hotel is that if you had to hire a car, free parking is always available. We are already dreaming about returning one day...wish we lived closer!!! KEEP IT UP Regards, Elisa and Pauline

Room Tip: U can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for five nights for our wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The hotel areas and rooms were beautiful and also spotless at all times. The staff were so friendly and helpful too - I'd say it's one of the most welcoming hotels we have ever stayed in.
The breakfast was delicious and there was an amazing amount of choice - including a wide selection of cold meats, eggs, fruits, cheeses, cereals, breads and so much more.
The pool has a lovely design and it was very quiet and relaxing too. We were given a balcony overlooking the pool and you could just see a bit of Lake Garda from it too, which was a nice extra touch!
The hotel is seconds away from the beach and a short walk away from Bardolno centre. You could take 5 minutes walking down the road way or spend 10 mins strolling along the pretty lake front.
Bardolino itself is lovely with a wide choice of places to eat. The restaurants served a wide range of fresh fish and meat dishes as well as pizza and pasta. We found the staff in the restaurants to be as welcoming as the staff at the hotel even when they were very busy and Bardolino on the whole had a very happy and friendly vibe to it.
We also walked up to Garda for the day and got the ferry back. Garda was beautiful too and the ferry was easy to take - if we go back got longer next time, we will definitely explore the lake more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My fiancée and I stayed in one of their Comfort rooms in June 2012 for 4 nights and loved it. This hotel is of a very high standard but still has a friendly and comfortable feel about it.

LOCATION: You can walk into Bardolino town centre via Madonnina and this is a 3 min walk to Bardolino centre, or you can go via the shoreline of Lake Garda and this takes about 10 to 15 mins, depending how much you stop and stare blissfully into the lake.

STAFF: All the staff, including reception, breakfast and cleaning staff were polite and very helpful.

ROOM: We chose to stay in one of their Comfort rooms. We also requested to not be on the ground floor and to overlook the pool, and we so pleased we got this. The room has been well laid out, modern and stylish.
There was plenty of storage space in the behind the sliding wardrobe doors, with shelving and hanging space provided. The wardrobe doors were full length mirrors, so rare to find anywhere! The bed was incredibly comfortable, we wanted to bring it home with us.
It had a safe, a flat screen TV and a fridge, which was very useful as the hotel is close to a small supermarket so you can store some lovely Italian food for some cheaper lunches.

BREAKFAST: Was an absolute feast! From yoghurts, fresh fruit, prunes, various juices, pastries, cereal, bread, cold meats, eggs – hard boiled or scrambled, cooked bacon and pancakes. Virtually had a different breakfast each day. And what can’t be left out is that they had Prosecco ! What a treat!

CLEANLINESS: Immaculate. The room itself, lifts, stairwell, lobby, breakfast area and pool are spotless.

POOL - is well maintained and clean. The pool area is closed from about 7.30pm.

NOISE – Our room was one of the furthest from the road. You can get some traffic noise with the window open as its near a main road, but we found its soon blocked out with the windows shut.

We came to Hotel Capri the following day after getting engaged in Venice, looking for a romantic and relaxing few days, Hotel Capri was just perfect!

Room Tip: Request not to be on the ground floor Request to overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband, son and I have stayed here recently for 8 nights and were very happy with the hotel.
The location was great as it was a short picturesque walk to the town centre where there were numerous restaurants and shops.
Our room was overlooking the swimming pool where we had a large terrace shared by a few other rooms, this was ideal for eating lunch and sunbathing - while our son had a sleep! The room was cleaned thoroughly every day as was the rest of the hotel, which wsa spotless.
The staff in the hotel were very friendly and approachable, even teaching some italian to our son. The breakfast had a good selection and was served til 10, so you didn't have to rush down.

Room Tip: Our room no:112
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Frendly, good service, clean and quit room. Fine breakfast. Beautiful with lot of flowers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Hotel Capri is a 3 star hotel situated just 2 minutes walk from the shores of Lake Garda and 10 minutes walk to the main square of Bardolino.
It is near the main road however, so you do get a bit of traffic noise at night.

We stayed in a standard room which was fine. Like the other hotels we stopped at in Italy, there were no hot drinks facilities and the shower was a little pokey. Other than that, the room was clean and we had no complaints.
We found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and pleasant. The free wi-fi was also appreciated as it is not widely offered in Italy.
They are a very dog friendly hotel as well. We don't have a dog but it was nice to see other people's enjoying their getaway! Although I appreciare that not everyone will agree.

The breakfast was essentially continental but was well stocked with cereals, pastries, cakes, etc. There was even a fresh bowl of fruit salad every day which was very refreshing.

Bardolino itself is a lovely resort. We were there in April and it was quite busy, maybe due to the Easter hols. The Lake front is very well maintained with plenty of benches to sit on and lots of greenery and flowers. As it is on the east shore, you can get some very nice sunsets in the evening.

Our biggest gripe with Bardolino was the restaurants. Not so much the quality but just the lack of variety. In our 5 night stay we did not see anything other than a Italian Pizzeria / Trattoria. This would be fine except they all have pretty much the same menu!! My wife and I love Italian food but to be frank, we were fed up with the same bland pizza and pasta offerings night after night. I'm sure this is because it is a tourist area so they cater to what they think it is that tourists want from an Italian resort. It would have just been nice to have been able to have something a bit more genuine. The Gelaterias on the other hand all have a wide variety of ice-creams which were delicious!

Garda and Lazise are within walking / cycling distance and both are equally as pleasant and well worth at least a half day visit. Verona is an hour away on the bus.

On the whole, we probably felt we stayed a night or two, too long in Bardolino but if you are seeing a few places in Northern Italy and want somewhere to unwind for 2/3 nights, then this place is ideal.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool get sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Via Mirabello 21, 37011 Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Capri Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.