We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Peschiera, 3, 37011 Bardolino, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here in September and was delighted with the hotel. Fabulous room, nice touches. Huge beds, very comfortable. Nice view across pool, you could just see the lake over the tree tops.

Buffet breakfast very good, lots of choice but when it came to the cooked items it was much the same each day but having said that what was there was good.
Dinner was buffet salad bar followed by waiter service and then buffet desserts. All excellent.

Pool facilities were the best. A huge main pool, the smaller pool being devoted to different jacuzzis, they even had two bicycles under the water. Only criticism was the water was quite cold. If you wanted something warmer the indoor pool was lovely with a specific area of jacuzzis.

Distance from Bardolino walking was about 20 minutes, very pleasant around the edge of the lake.

Ferries were fun although sometimes expensive. To compare, one two hour trip on the ferry cost 46 euros for two. The bus back which went all around the edge of the lake cost 8 euros for two. Both very pleasant journeys.

A sail on the hotels yacht is well worth it, quite an experience but book as soon as you arrive or you may be disappointed.

Lidl 2 minutes walk from hotel, very handy.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    282
    51
    21
    7
See reviews for
369
744
47
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We visited the Caesius in late June for the fifth time in five years. I've posted a review previously, but just wanted to say that the service and standards in the hotel are still excellent.
The food is of a high quality with plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner and the staff are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
The facilities are well maintained and you can always find a quiet spot around the pools or grounds.
The bedrooms are spotlessly clean with air conditioning, mini bar and safe and the towels are changed daily and the sheets at least twice a week.
Can't fault this hotel and already planning our visit for next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very relaxing holiday at the side of the lake.Fantastic staff who where attentive to detail and carried out their work in a proffesional manner. The accommodation was superb and met our every need. Good luck to Vito who I am sure has an exciting and rewarding career ahead of him.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet location the rooms in the 600 area is the furthest from the hub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Caesius in August for our honeymoon and had a brilliant time. There was a complimentary bottle of prosecco on arrival and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The hotel is located in a quiet spot set back from the main road and about a 20 minute stroll from the main town of Bardolino. The facilities were first class, rooms were spotless and the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The food in the restaurants was amazing and we've still not got used to just eating the typical 3 course meal back in England! Would definitely recommend this hotel without reservation (although we did book ;)!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel (furthest away from the lake) are quieter as they don't overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great location a few minutes walk by the side of the lake to Bardalino. Very attentive Michaela and Vito in the Dining Room where the choice and quality of food was excellent. Hotel and pool area are exceptionally clean and well maintained. Reception very helpful regarding the local buses which pass by the front of the hotel taking you to Verona and other resorts along the lakeside, also the hotel has bikes for hire which is worth taking advantage of. If you go to Monte Baldo its worth catching an early ferry or bus to the resort as the queues build up quickly for the lift, but well worth the trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went to this hotel after a friends wedding as we wanted to make the most of the time off. The service at all areas of the hotel are excellent. When we checked in we were given lots of information which was well conveyed, and helped to our room from the underground car park to our room.
The hotel cleanliness is exceptional, and the cleaners do not wake you up in the morning if you like to relax and lay in a little. The rooms are quiet so you do not hear other people going to breakfast and having showers etc.
Breakfast is large and caters for mosts tastes. The spa is exceptional, and free, although I would have liked slightly warmer pools.
The outside pool is stunning, not one for kids though, which was great for us as we went as a couple.
We hired bikes most days and went to Bardolino or Garda for evenings out, the only snag was that the bikes are supposed to be returned by 8pm, but if you ask for an extension you can hire them later on into the evening.
All in all a great adult hotel, I am not sure if I would want to spend an entire week here as it is quiet sleepy, and relaxing, but certainly worth a good 4-5 days.
Strongly recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing italian holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just arrived home from a lovely week staying here. The hotel is in a great location, near to Bardolino so that you can walk in, or as we did on several occasions, hire bikes from the hotel and cycle along the lakeside. All the little towns nearby were buzzing, enough little shops to satisfy most people. One of our party had a massage at the hotel and this comes thoroughly recommended.Food on offer was excellent, the waiting staff were very attentive and friendly.One point, the outdoor pools were FREEZING, serious swimming had to be done indoors! Lots of sun beds to chose from, poolside bar was good. Would definately visit this hotel again, it's a good location for visiting other tourist spots i.e Venice, Verona, The Dolomites etc.

Room Tip: Try to chose a lake view. Not much view of the lake because of trees but nice views out over pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort

Address: Via Peschiera, 3, 37011 Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Green Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort you are our VIP guests and we guarantee that you will take pleasure in a made to measure experience both for your enjoyment and for your well-being. At just a few steps away from Lake Garda fresh clear waters gurgle out from a natural spring and the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort has transformed these waters into a Thermal Centre immersed in a beautiful park and it is here where you can relax and enjoy a wonderful health-enhancing holiday. Relax in the wonderful swimming pools at Hotels Caesius Termae & SPA Resort and find back to the balance of body, mind and soul thanks to the kindness and excellent competence of the staff at Caesius Beauty Center which includes one of the completest Ayurveda Centers of Italy. Furthermore, enjoy our restaurant where the taste of a genuine kitchen and the wishfor good health are perfectly combined for providing you with maximum well-being. This could be what you are looking for as that special place to host a corporate hospitality event or congress, a ceremony or meeting, our Congress Centre is both stylish and up-to-date and can be found in our elegant basement area. Every season is the right one for a relaxing and regenerating stay at the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort.strong>The pleasure of excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Escapio and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy
Caesius Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.