We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Color Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Color Hotel to your Saves list
Color Hotel
Via S. Cristina, 5 | Lake Garda district-Verona province, 37011 Bardolino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

An excellent hotel. Staff very efficient. Spotlessly clean rooms. 3 attractive pools. Buffet/cocktails night, on roof of hotel ,outstanding.Some rooms above the restaurant area, can be noisy in morning and at cocktail time{loud music played}

Room Tip: higher floor would cut down noise and possible view from top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    97
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
167
389
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Expensive but worth every cent. Food amazing. Ambiance and rooms perfect. Pools and gardens just magic. This place is unique and I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My partner and i stayed here for 6 nights, and were again, for the 3rd year running, so impressed by the hotel and the service.

The staff are the most friendliest hotel staff we have ever come across. Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

The location is superb, within walking distance of Lake Garda and Bardolino Town.

Each room is unique and detailed on the website allowing you to pick the one you want.

The only small complaint is that the lunch menu available by the pools is a little pricey for the limited selection available. Although, there are lots of other options locally.

By far one of the most perfect and memorable trips we have been on & we absolutely intend to return in the future.

Thank you again Color Hotel for another perfect holiday.

S.Jordan & C.Harris

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel is a design hotel it looks trendy. Rooms were small and bathroom was tiny considering the price we paid. At first we were a bit disappointed we had a room at the side of hotel, but actually this was the quietest area - as front (lake facing) ones are on a busy road. Bardolini was by far the nicest of the towns around that area - and you can easily walk into town at night by the lake which is enjoyable. Breakfast at hotel was very good - but it was hectic and busy. Our experience of food and drink at other times was expensive and not outstanding (we only did it once then went elsewhere). Pools were lovely there are 4 - and this was the thing that made the hotel for us - very nicely designed (that is the reason for the very good rating).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011 via mobile

Gr8 hotel, lots of style and class. The attention to detail of staff was outstanding. Hotel extremly clean with excellent food. Good variety at breakfast. Staff went extra mile to make room special for our wedding night, with free wine and gift.

This hotel should br five star! Defo best hotel in area.

Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Spent 7 nights at this lovely hotel. Without exception we found the staff at the hotel color very pleasant and polite. The hotel is nicely set out and the various pool areas are extremely pretty. We had some lovely meals and wine in the restaurant during our stay. Breakfast was also very nice but if you wanted an omelet or a poached egg you had to pay extra. We did find our rooms a little on the small side (located at the side of the hotel overlooking the supermarket) though this was not a major problem. Bardolino town centre was only a ten minutes walk. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is a designer hotel - there are witty sculptures, pieces of modern art and beautifully detailed colourful decor throughout. The bedrooms are in different colour themes. Ours was red and yellow. Really comfortable bed and you can choose what type of pillows you want
( eg goose down, hypoallergenic etc). Our balcony overlooked one of the 3 beautifully landscaped pools- lovely, plus lots of sunloungers with rotating parasols above them, coloured bean bags and sofas, plus a heated undercover but open sided pool. The food is great, the staff couldn't have been more helpful,charming or efficient. This was a 5 star experience!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the back- quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Color Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color Hotel

Address: Via S. Cristina, 5 | Lake Garda district-Verona province, 37011 Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Family Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A creative hotel in Bardolino, where design, colors and unique details are harmoniously combined, the rooms, suites and interiors have been renovated according to chromotherapy, transforming this hotel into the only design hotel on Lake Garda. The Color Hotel has won TRIPADVISOR AWARD OF EXCELLENCE 2013 & 2012 ,HOLIDAYCHECK AWARDS 2014 & 2013 & 2012 & 2011 Conde Nast Johansens Most Excellent European Hotel Award 2013 & 2010 Top Hotel TRIVAGO 2010 & 2011 & 2012 & 2013AWARDS top Hotel ZOOVER 2012 The Hotel offers 4 pools ,mq 6000 Garden ,"la Veranda" Restaurant rated 3 red forks Guide Michelin ,Roof terrance ,4 lounges ,3 Bars, " la Cantina" for wine tasting to allow yourself an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, WINTRADE S.R.L. and WINTRADE S.R.L. so you can book your Color Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Color Hotel Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Color Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.