We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, modern apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corte San Luca Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corte San Luca Apartments to your Saves list
Corte San Luca Apartments
Piazza Porta San Giovanni 15, 37011 Bardolino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Central, modern apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The location of these apartments is excellent - right in the centre of Bardolino.

The apartment was really big and bright and airy. Very well equipped.

The downside was that the reception was not normally attended. We had a broken toilet in the apartment and the staff were not particularly helpful in getting it fixed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Corte San Luca Apartments in Bardolino is beautifully updated and conveniently located one block from Lake Garda. Our room facing the courtyard was just above the restaurant tables and the live music at night was a treat! We went to the Grape and Wine festival, and were there on Sunday night (October 7th, 2012).
The apartment we had was large, with two bedrooms (one with a queen size bed and the other with two twin beds), a separate wardrobe area with mirror and lights in the larger bedroom, one bathroom with shower, a kitchenette, a dining table, a comfy couch in the living room area, laminate floors throughout, and large windows with shutters. I call my queen bed "the magical floating bed" because it is held up by a large pedestal at the center of the bed with no corner posts. This gives the illusion that it is floating! The effect is especially fun at night when the light under the bed is turned on via a light switch next to the night stand.
The security here is outstanding: the apartment office and room access is located within a courtyard secured at night by a large metal gate. Access codes are given to customers for easy access after the restaurant closes. Once inside the courtyard, the office and apartment entrance door is secured by another code-locked door. The spiral staircase going up to the rooms is accessorized by a luggage elevator, so no lugging luggage up flights of stairs! The door into the room is heavy metal with three-bolt locks.
A number of restaurants, gelaterie, cafes, and shopping are steps away from Corte San Luca Apartments.
The staff was very professional and efficient, and spoke English well. We did not eat at the restaurant, so I can't evaluate it; but it added a few levels of ambiance to our already-awesome fun filled stay in Bardolino! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spend two nights at the Corte San Luca and were extremely impressed by the accommodation, the friendly and professional attitude of the staff and the central location. The rooms have very good aircon and the WiFi is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My hubs doesn't like to go anywhere twice but even he said he'd love to return to this wonderful apartment in the perfect location.

We spent a week in August in apartment 6 - which has no balcony but the windows open out onto the small pedestrianised street below so it is very atmospheric while being quiet when you need to sleep. The flat is spotless, and the location faultless. We loved popping out for morning pastries and evening icecream and Bardolino is lovely. (Hubs said it was his perfect location - pedestrianised except for him being allowed to drive around!)

It really is just 2 minutes walk to several (stony) beaches (my top tip is to take swim shoes for a much improved experience!) There's also lovely shady pay-for lido just nearby which was a luxury for a day's lounging around.

We have two kids (9 &12) so we went to Gardaland and Caneva World (theme park and water park) as well as going parasailing just up the road. We also popped to Malcesine to go on the cable car, and to Verona for a nosy round.

I don't know if I'd spend two weeks here as a family though - while the kitchenette is great (4 hobs, micro/grill, fridge with freezer box) I missed being able to cook with all the mess I make (!) and I missed not having a garden to eat out in. But it was brilliant for a week, and I would recommend it to anyone.

and yes - that car lift is VERY James Bond!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in June 2012 in a studio apartment. The location is excellent - right in the centre of Bardolino so all the restaurants, shops and bars are right on the doorstep (literally as there is a restaurant in the courtyard). The waterfront is just a 1 minute walk.

The apartments are modern, pristinely clean and have everything you need. The bed was slightly uncomfortable but not so much that it would either stop me going back or recommending to friends. Bathroom is small but again, not a major issue as it was super clean and totally functional. There is a very small balcony but not one where you'd spend much time.

If you're not worried about having a pool or terrace, all in all these are excellent value for money self catering apartments with the key selling points being the price, location and the cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in Bardolino staying at the Corte San San Luca with our daughter who is three. The apartment was exactly as the photographs suggest, very clean with stylish modern decor. The location was excellent, in the centre of Bardolino with a wide range of great places to eat. The private beach was very close by - about 5 minutes walk and we really enjoyed swimming in the lake. The concierge and maid service was also very good - all in all a fantastic place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Whatever....it is simply 10/10, 5* or whatever you want to call it.

Absolutely. completely spotless! In the very centre of Bardolino, above a restaurant/courtyard and minutes from everything else.

The suite was two big rooms (doubles) with a huge living room/kitchen.

After a dreadful night before in Milan this was a true gem

I WILL be back.

Room Tip: I think they are all as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corte San Luca Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte San Luca Apartments

Address: Piazza Porta San Giovanni 15, 37011 Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Corte San Luca Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte San Luca Apartments Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte San Luca Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.