We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Cisano San Vito

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Camping Cisano San Vito to your Saves list
Camping Cisano San Vito
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Via Peschiera 48, 37011 Bardolino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was our first time on a campsite style holiday but we will definitely consider doing it again! We stayed for 10 days which felt like a good length of time to spend quite a few days by the pool/lake and also a chance to explore Lake Garda.
The campsite itself was a good size - not too big but with plenty to keep the kids busy and my boys (aged 9 and 5) really enjoyed the pool and swimming in the lake. The animation scheme was run by one of the German tour companies but they spoke English and made an effort to include all nationalities. At the time of our visit, the campers were predominantly Dutch, Danish or German which did make it a little difficult for our kids to make friends.
The accommodation was pretty much what we had expected and was nice and clean. The Thomson caravans are in a good location on the site - just up the road from the pool and Supermarket.
The nearest village, Cisano, was just a 10 minute walk which the kids could manage without too much complaining. There is not much there, however, other than a couple of restaurants and a newsagents. This is where we walked to catch the bus to Movieland, Gardaland and also the boat to other towns on the lake. We did walk to Bardolino one day and it took about half an hour but this included stops for ice-cream and paddling to cool us off! I would recommend using the boat to get around the lake but we did feel that if we calculated the cost of all the boat and bus fares that it may have been worthwhile to hire a car!
A day trip we all really enjoyed was when we took the boat from Cisano to Malcesine at the north end of the lake (about a 2 hour journey). It was just a 10 minute walk through the town to the Cable car station which took us to the top of Monte Baldo. We had about a 25 minute wait in the queue for the cable car but we all feel it was worth it - the views were fantastic and it was nice and cool!
We also had an enjoyable day at Movieland - just 15 minutes away by bus. We opted for the half day in Movieland (a good selection of rides and very little queueing!) followed by a half day in the Waterpark (a bit more queuing here). We also stayed for dinner at the Medieval Times which was great fun and we would highly recommend.
Gardaland has a reduced entrance fee after 6pm (it's open until 11pm) which worked well for us as our kids were not really old enough to go on many of the rides.
All in all, we found Cisano to be a good choice for our first time in Italy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Thomson Al Fresco

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    36
    17
    18
See reviews for
70
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed for a week and had a lovely break .Stayed in a super nova wich was big enough for 4 adults, very clean and had everything you need. campsite very nice and clean, lovely to sunbathe on the edge of the lake, handy shop ,two nice swimming pools. A lot of nice places to visit, not an expensive place to stay, food and drink really cheap.Staff on campsite ( key camp) Tom and Vicky lovely helpfull people, nothing to much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Stayed here for a week with Venue holidays, 3 bedroom mobile home was brilliant, had air conditioning too which I would think would be great in higher season when its really hot, we only needed it once though. Decking area was lovely, plenty of room for the 5 adults who stayed there. Only concern I would have is that the mobiles are pitched very close together, so you would need to get on with your neighbours! The walk along the lake to Lazise and Bardolino were lovely, brilliant views up to the Dolomites. Reception staff on the camp site were extremely helpful, especially when I realised I hadn't printed off our boarding passes for coming home again. They gave me access to a computer and printer so that I could do it there with no problem at all. The Venue rep Simon is very good and knows his stuff as he has been doing this job for several years now. Always available when needed. We booked a taxi transfer from Bergamo airport and back again to save the hassle of public transport, the company we used were www.lakegardataxi.com The driver Cesare speaks excellent English and was very reliable, and it was cheaper than the other ones I found online. The site is set on a hill, so if you have walking problems and are put at the top of the site its not ideal, but my 78 year old parents managed ok. Found eating out quite expensive, but if you head down the road to Bardolino there is a Lidl store where you can buy most things you need at reasonable prices. If you walk along the lake towards Bardolino, pass through the boat yard, and there is a path a few yards further on through to the main road. Lidl is opposite there. If you want use of the pool, you do need to wear swim hats, these can be bought in the camp site supermarket.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

I am just back from a ten day holiday at Cisano San Vito, we stayed with Thompson Al Fresco, and it was first class. We were really impressed with the standard of the mobile, it was very clean and spacious. It was very well equiped and the air conditioning was great and well needed! The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen area was very good. Linda the rep was very helpful and one of the most pleasant people we met whilst there. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The site itself was excellent. Our 4 yr old son throughly enjoyed the swimming pool, which was well guarded at all times. The pool did get very busy at times, but we always managed to get a sun lounger. Both the restaurant and shop on site were really good, especially the restaurant which does excellent pizzas! The lake is only a few mins walk from the mobile and is breathtaking. The site is in an ideal position for both the towns of Lazise and Bardalino, we preferred Lazise, a charming town with ice cream palours to die for! We really recommend Cisano and do hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath, ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

just back from 2 weeks in Cisano and it was fantastic. Stayed with Thomson Al Fresco who have excellent mobiles in the best location on site - right beside restaurant, main pool and kids playpark,. We have 2 kids aged 7 and 5 and it was so safe here. The walk to both laize and bardolino can be long so we hired bikes on site for 40.00 euro each for one week.
The animation kids team are excellent - their is lots of activities for kids from football, canoe courses, mask painting etc. The team try so hard to make sure the kids enjoy themselves. The leader of the team Lucy deserves a mention. She is always smiling and happy.

The food at the restaurant is excellent and very reasonable. We debated if we would hire a car or not and in the end decided not to as it was about 500.00 euro for 2 weeks. We easily managed without it. The only problem was the shop on site was abit expensive but if you can manage to go to the nearby supermarkets and stock up it's worth while.

The Al Fresco mobiles were very clean and comfortable and the rep Linda is very helpful. I did a tour of the campsite and Key Camp mobiles are located in the San Vito side which is a good bit away from the main camp if you have small kids.

We went to Movieland studios and aqua park for 2 days - it was better vaule to purchase 2 day tickets. The queues for some of the attractions were one hour long which was a negative. We visited during the week - appartently the weekend is worse.

The scenery around Lake Garda is so amazing. On the bikes we cycled to local towns including Garda which is fab. The markets in the local towns are well worth going to.

As the first time taking a camping holiday we were abit apprehensive however Camping Cisano was fantastic and I can't recommend it enough. It's very laid back and easy going. Feel free to ask any questions. and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We had a fantastic 10 days here, you should probably hire a car if you have young children but there are local buses and taxis. The site itselt is well run and has plenty to do. Reception are exceptional nothing was too much hassle for them and their English was very good. As for our home it was the best just like brand new, very clean excellent location helpful rep - what more could we want? We didn't want to come home and will go back very soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, Dorset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We have just had 10 days at Cisano in a 2 bedroom Rossini with Thomson Al Fresco. We were 2 families, and between us we had 5 kids. We had a fantastic time. Thomson have the best location on site right next to a beautiful Olive Grove in the Cisano side. The lake is awesome too. Good restaurant and supermarket on-site. Thomson only have 10 homes on site. We loved it so much that we hope to return soon. One problem we found is that the ferry from Cisano only starts 1st June . Its a long walk to Bardolino or Lesize..... Plus you will need a buggy for small kids. ENJOY !!!! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Cisano San Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Cisano San Vito

Address: Via Peschiera 48, 37011 Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Cisano San Vito 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Camping Cisano San Vito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Cisano San Vito Hotel Bardolino
Camping Cisano San Vito Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Cisano San Vito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.